Social Science Morally corrupt things you do

thats-bait.gif
I've found in my older age that reflecting on my life's accomplishments is incredibly joyful :)

When I was younger I heard about a suitcase found under one of the stations on the Sandringham line.

Every time Ive got the train since I have sneaky look around to see if theres anything

I always wonder if you took a suitcase of cash to the cops do they do that thing where if no one claims it in 12 months its yours?

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app

When I was younger I heard about a suitcase found under one of the stations on the Sandringham line.

Every time Ive got the train since I have sneaky look around to see if theres anything

I always wonder if you took a suitcase of cash to the cops do they do that thing where if no one claims it in 12 months its yours?

On SM-G925I using BigFooty.com mobile app
If you say nothing and stash it under your bed, its yours immediately.

I look at other people's phone when I am on the train and see what they are looking at/what they're saying in a text message.

i was at the footy once and got on the internet on my phone and there was some pr0n - i had forgot to shut down that page :cool:, i did look around to see if anyone noticed, dont think they did 🤣

Ok last one for the day: I may have posted this before. Curious whether this falls into the "morally corrupt" or "morally righteous" category, no doubt some of you wonderful caring and helpful people can offer some guidance here?

So I'm at Woolies in Camberwell, if anyone knows it, very busy little shopping centre. I was driving around looking for a park and spotted a Range Rover pull into a disabled car-park spot. Clearly labelled, very clearly in fact , no conjecture there. I see the occupant exit the vehicle and it was clearly apparent he was in fact able bodied. No disabled parking permit on his car. Did have a Hawks premiership sticker on the bumper though, which is a fair indication he's probably an entitled prick, not to typecast or anything. Anyway, I did what I thought was the right thing to do and keyed his car on the way to get my brocolli and tofu. I felt pretty good about that one, even though I suppose it might not have even been his car.

If it was Jeff Kennett then fair game.

I used to see Jeff all the time at my local dogwalking park. My little shiatsu had this real bad habit of humping other dogs but for some reason he’d always try and hump the dogs from the front, like literally go the face and not the bottom. I never seen another dog do that. I don’t know if that makes my dog an idiot or a genius but anyway… every time I saw Jeff which was pretty often I’d tell my dog to go facehump his. He never listened but I kept trying because I thought it would be pretty funny.

Jeff shits me.

No one could be this much of a campaigner without getting their head rightly booted in so good troll. Has to be
Are you talking about me? This stuff is tame as. I've done heaps of genuinely terrible things but there's no way I'd post them lol.

That said, I've never assaulted someone. Advocating for violence seems a bit more "morally corrupt" than throwing out a shitty co-worker's food.

Edit: you're right about one thing though, I am a massive campaigner 😁😊

Haven't paid for food at the footy in years. Just walk in grab a hotdog and walk out. **** these thieving campaigners trying to get me to pay $7 for a hotdog. It's normally stale anyway. Pay for a kid ticket every time. $50 for tickets per person, **** off.

Sometimes I just blatantly lie. Like just go into McDonald’s and say they forgot my order and get a free meal. Just say I’ve already paid for entry to places and just walk in for free. Haven’t paid for a cinema ticket in years, just walk straight in and if questioned say so and so scanned my ticket already. I’m in my early 20s but the number of discounts and free entries I get just saying I’m 16 is insane. No one ever really questions it. Obviously not all the time but I reckon I’ve saved a lot of money by just being a dickhead.

Haven't paid for food at the footy in years. Just walk in grab a hotdog and walk out. * these thieving campaigners trying to get me to pay $7 for a hotdog. It's normally stale anyway. Pay for a kid ticket every time. $50 for tickets per person, * off.

Sometimes I just blatantly lie. Like just go into McDonald’s and say they forgot my order and get a free meal. Just say I’ve already paid for entry to places and just walk in for free. Haven’t paid for a cinema ticket in years, just walk straight in and if questioned say so and so scanned my ticket already. I’m in my early 20s but the number of discounts and free entries I get just saying I’m 16 is insane. No one ever really questions it. Obviously not all the time but I reckon I’ve saved a lot of money by just being a dickhead.
How does the cinema one work? Do they ever ask for the ticket?

Not really. Most people who work at these kinds of places really just don’t care enough to check. I always try and go to a younger person as they couldn’t give two shits most of the time, some times the older people that have been working their for 15 years who think it’s their life mission to keep the cinema safe are annoying. Normally just say I came out to get food / go toilet and left my ticket in there with my friend. Maybe twice they’ve asked me to call my friend in which I just piss off and come back to some other person to try again.

during covid it was even easier - they checked your covid certificate and never asked for a ticket....🤷‍♂️

i used to buy a ticket to the movies and then stay in there all day watching other movies - just go into another theatre after my movie was done. could knock out 3 movies easily and fill in a day. Got caught once sitting in an otherwise empty movie theatre and the bloke just said 'you dont have a ticket because no one has bought one', then just walked off. As you said, they dont give a shit, no impact on their day and not worth the hassel of potentially dealing with a nutter

When I was traveling in Croatia a couple of years ago I stayed in a hotel. I usually book through booking.com which deducts the payment automatically. For some reason unknown to me this place didn't. I was on the train to the next place when I get a message "Come back. You haven't paid". I just ignored it and never paid for that night.

during covid it was even easier - they checked your covid certificate and never asked for a ticket....🤷‍♂️

i used to buy a ticket to the movies and then stay in there all day watching other movies - just go into another theatre after my movie was done. could knock out 3 movies easily and fill in a day. Got caught once sitting in an otherwise empty movie theatre and the bloke just said 'you dont have a ticket because no one has bought one', then just walked off. As you said, they dont give a s**t, no impact on their day and not worth the hassel of potentially dealing with a nutter
Last night went to some bar to watch the footy. Food there is shit and overpriced so grabbed some wings from somewhere else and just walked straight in with them. Security all up in my face about not being able to bring outside food in, just told him I bought the wings from here and he let me go. Just munging on these wings right in front of everyone, don’t think the place even sold wings. Everyone looking at me and my mates were shitting themselves all paranoid. Nobody cares, it’s not worth the hassle of even caring. Who gives a crap about some dude eating some wings. Even asked the staff for some plates to spread them around.

Haven't paid for food at the footy in years. Just walk in grab a hotdog and walk out. * these thieving campaigners trying to get me to pay $7 for a hotdog. It's normally stale anyway. Pay for a kid ticket every time. $50 for tickets per person, * off.
Often went to crows games on kids tickets. Adults were $60 and kids $5. Once got pulled up by security so just walked around to another gate buying a $5 ticket on the way and got in there. Too busy for attendants to really look and like other jobs, not worth the hassle caring...

The AFL and associated stadiums can **** themselves. Price gouging pricks. Ticketek are scum too, wish there was a way to rip them off. Why cant the afl handle their own ticketing in this day and age anyway?!

Social Science Morally corrupt things you do