Its Manbearpig
- Jul 14, 2014
- AFL Club
- Essendon
Wtf is jo jitsu?!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Youre onto it today, mate.He's been as good as Daniher, IMO.
It's like we have that medium forward we have missed since losing Monfries.
He's been as good as Daniher, IMO.
It's like we have that medium forward we have missed since losing Monfries.
Forwards always drop them looking into the sun when games are played late arvo there...but I get the frustrationJust a few things.
1. Allowing the Eagles too many easy possessions coming out of the back half. Zone is pretty useless at the moment. Too many blokes jogging up to the mark or trailing up behind. Need to work harder in that area. The amount of easy 25 meter forward passes after the switch has killed them. There are some stages you need to play man on man.
2. Too many handballs for the sake of handball. Sometimes average sides are better off going 1 handball 1 kick or a couple of handballs max.
3. Zaka is certainly playing better but he is falling into the trap of the possession game over a balanced game including running past for kicks when he is on the left and having to cut back. Some of his defensive stuff has been under 14 level. Needs to stop just chasing the ball and reading the play better.
4. Joe doing really well at CHF although those first 2 dropped marks, grrrrrr.
5. Ambrose looking ok in defense.
6. Center bounce. We know big Nat is going to win the tap, why do we allow any Eagles players to be by themselves at the bounce ? Again a bit of man on man . It is not hard.
Overall effort is pretty good, just the stupid stuff that has put us 10 goals down. Play smarter footy and you walk away defeated but not smashed.
kelvin_sheedy is a Doggies fan now, right?Not bad a for kid that some claim has 'no feel for the game'
kelvin_sheedy is a Doggies fan now, right?
I expected alot more than Ive seen hopefully picks up a bit.Seems strange that he played well so early into his career and has gotten worse as he's aged when his role suits more hardened bodies.
He infringed more than than Fantasia did in first, guess which was calledIs there a more opportunistic goal scorer than Josh Hill?
I just got out of Star Wars. Is it as bad as the scoreboard tells me it is?
Yepp.
Sub in Rey.Yep
Daniher the only positive.
******* hell. Why do they keep allowing so much space.
Im seeing alot of positives, depends if you care about the scores or players developmentI just got out of Star Wars. Is it as bad as the scoreboard tells me it is?
Welcome to the dark sideI just got out of Star Wars. Is it as bad as the scoreboard tells me it is?
Daniher.Wtf is jo jitsu?!