No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 5

Death, taxes and Doggy fighting a holy jihad on opposition BigFooty boards. You might be a misery guts mate, but you have an inspiring (and somewhat concerning) amount of hate in your heart.

View attachment 2062750
Haha I'm back.

Honestly, I was actually having a back and forward conversation with King! Tiny bit of niggle from both parties but all in good fun.

The mod was just a bit salty from the result earlier in the day.

Haha I'm back.

Honestly, I was actually having a back and forward conversation with King! Tiny bit of niggle from both parties but all in good fun.

The mod was just a bit offended from the result earlier in the day.
You did well, I got a week from a narky Geelong board, who were calling the game the Bailey Smith cup. When it was pointed out that he might want to stay with the winners, not go to the losers, things went pear shaped. Although telling them to suck it up wasn’t the wisest thing to say. 😝

Haha. I got a week on the main board when I replied to a Carltank supporter from a while back who said Bont was our only good player and the rest of the list sucked. Needless to say it was well before we beat them but he's now one of the only ones picking Melbourne by a fair bit (wonder why, cough)

Anyway ... I told him to take the dildo out of his ass and sit the **** back down after listing some good players.

I thought it was appropriate 🤷‍♂️

Haha. I got a week on the main board when I replied to a Carltank supporter from a while back who said Bont was our only good player and the rest of the list sucked. Needless to say it was well before we beat them but he's now one of the only ones picking Melbourne by a fair bit (wonder why, cough)

Anyway ... I told him to take the dildo out of his ass and sit the **** back down after listing some good players.

I thought it was appropriate 🤷‍♂️
You are on the border-line on this board as well with that post. Tone it down Doggy. Not kidding.

"His drink may have been spiked"

Sorry, but I am totally not buying it given his history. Have a feeling it is spin to save face. He has known to party it up in the past. And breached Drug and Alcohol rules in the past. As someone who works in the club scene.
Spiking can happen, but its actually heaps rare, and nearly always the victim are women, not strong athletes. Most incidents that require hospitalization are self inflicted from personal use, but people seldom admit it.

I’m inclined to think he did a line or two and it was cut with something way worse than a bit of coke. This is going around at the moment.

Definitely agree with the link you posted. Have even seen a few drugs at the end of our shifts, that we couldn't fully identify that appeared to have been altered in a way, something was off with them. Mixing is becoming more a thing amongst drug manufacturers to spread their product further quantity wise, but also to get people more addicted so they maintain demand. Of course the downside for the community is an increased in hospitalizations and potential drug or mental health related crime. Responsibility still lies with user, whether the product was laced or not.

We are lucky Fentanyl hasn't reach the same level of issues here as it has in America, yet!

Unless Tyson was spending his time away from his drink twirling the night away under the mirror ball on the dance floor. I find it very hard to believe that his drink was spiked. Especially after 2am when everybody knows that nothing good happens as the desperados and hangers on devolve into a state of utter intoxication.

Just as its hard to believe that the sheik of week, the king of spin the insufferable Patrick Dangerfield wouldn't be the one publicly running offence for the defence. Once the inevitability of his grand plan of a media career runs its course. He's destined for a life in politics. Probably as Prime Minister of a reformed country party.

Apropos of absolutely nothing at all.

What a load of rubbish. Spiked lol.
disney lying GIF

Be interesting if he plays this week?
Zero repercussions for a late night out on the town stuffing god knows what up his snort won’t send a good message to the playing group?

Be interesting if he plays this week?
Zero repercussions for a late night out on the town stuffing god knows what up his snort won’t send a good message to the playing group?

Managed, or hamstring awareness.

Anyone who does tell porky pies about this or anything really, makes it more difficult and undermines it for every true case.
Yep. It's double the transgression. Maybe more than double, because instead of just self-harm it harms an unknown number of others.

This is one of my all time fav games of footy that I reckon most don’t remember. Cooney was awesome this day.

I was at this game, when we sat in the cheer squad. I took my youngest son, niece and nephew to this game and I credit the win with cementing them as Bulldogs.

Afterwards we stood outside the G, my nephew with his doggy flag, and a drunk and abusive Crows fan came and knocked it out of his hands. My niece, Ms 10, told him what she thought of him. 😆

No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 5