Oppo Camp Non Geelong football (AFL) discussion 2024, Part I

True though … he would be playing in a granny probably with a couple of injuries they have…
Or, maybe not having Henry will be the reason why the Pies lose this weekend.

It would be great if not having Ollie would have cost Collingwood a flag this year, and be the reason why they didn’t make a Gf last year.

A fair GF.
1 v 2.
This mentality is why the club habitually loses GFs.

There's more satisfaction for them in proving something to their rivals than in proving something to themselves.
don't fall into the trap of labelling the mentality of the club by some of their supporters

Is it just me or did anyone else get ******* déjà vu watching Carlton start like a house on fire then just completely die in the arse. Thought I was watching the 19 prelim and 20 GF again, * me it was painful.

Except in both cases we were playing a hell of alot better team - that 1st half of the 19 PF was top notch football by Geel - and if they had kicked straight they would have been 6-7 goals in front of Richmond at h/t

The Tigers team was about 10 goals better than the current Lions unit

And that is the big worry re this upcoming GF - Carlton and StKilda im not sold on either of them - both could easily tumble down the ladder - so the Lions if they were the real deal - they shouldnt be 5 goals behind that Carlton side on their home deck . Think back to their 3 peat days - they would on the Gabba - flog that Blues outfit

If Coll had just greater scoring ability - i reckon this GF could be like last years GF a landslide - and as we all experienced last year - it is a blooody nice feeling at 3/4 time in a GF if it is impossible for your team to lose

Lol the Collingwood members want a class action against Ticketek for missing out on GF tix.

Twitter is so funny.

I've read multiple comments on the issue, and the frustration is from those who are P1 and/or Legends members and have missed out on tickets - the Legends membership is $1000 or something crazy per season with guaranteed grand final tickets, and at this stage there seems a number who've missed out on tickets, so I can understand their frustration

And so the insufferable bullshit begins.

Or maybe it should be "continues".

Jeez I hope they get done. Again.

Not at all

If Collingwood win and i hope they do - best side all year - 2 games clear on top plus % margin

But if the Magpies win the Premiership - it will shut up those Richmond Nutters ( on the main board ) who try to take over and swamp every thread title with their Yellow and Black nonsense

Magpie supporters/posters will be swatting those Tiger Nutters like swatting mosquitoes and blow flies - it will be utterly beautiful in the off season

So come on Collingwood - and to the ones who want Nick Daicos suspended - go and join a Croquet Club

Congrats Stevie J!

Theres a job for you

Which teams Aust wide - in the last say 10-15 years have won Premierships in those beautiful blue and white hoops

There is a team in the Bendigo league - Strath something - a powerhouse - won multiple flags

There is a team down in Tassie - might be a country league - called the CATS in the Geel colours - won a few flags - there was an ABC TV story behind that - quite a few years back - i can remember watching it - and they were Geel supporters as well

Theres a job for you

Which teams Aust wide - in the last say 10-15 years have won Premierships in those beautiful blue and white hoops

There is a team in the Bendigo league - Strath something - a powerhouse - won multiple flags

There is a team down in Tassie - might be a country league - called the CATS in the Geel colours - won a few flags - there was an ABC TV story behind that - quite a few years back - i can remember watching it - and they were Geel supporters as well

Newlyn play in the blue and white hoops. Central Highlands.

No idea if they've won recently.

Except in both cases we were playing a hell of alot better team - that 1st half of the 19 PF was top notch football by Geel - and if they had kicked straight they would have been 6-7 goals in front of Richmond at h/t

The Tigers team was about 10 goals better than the current Lions unit

And that is the big worry re this upcoming GF - Carlton and StKilda im not sold on either of them - both could easily tumble down the ladder - so the Lions if they were the real deal - they shouldnt be 5 goals behind that Carlton side on their home deck . Think back to their 3 peat days - they would on the Gabba - flog that Blues outfit

If Coll had just greater scoring ability - i reckon this GF could be like last years GF a landslide - and as we all experienced last year - it is a blooody nice feeling at 3/4 time in a GF if it is impossible for your team to lose
I think both favourite (and home) teams struggled with the 1 game in 21 days.

Theres a job for you

Strathfieldsaye F. C. Bendigo.

Theres a job for you

My league has two teams in the hoops, Pearcedale last won the league in 03 and Chelsea in 06.

I've read multiple comments on the issue, and the frustration is from those who are P1 and/or Legends members and have missed out on tickets - the Legends membership is $1000 or something crazy per season with guaranteed grand final tickets, and at this stage there seems a number who've missed out on tickets, so I can understand their frustration

They might be jumping the gun, and won't know fully until tomorrow. Only a pies entitled feral could think excess money will buy you a "good" seat, and many of them are complaining about getting seats in the Gods or standing room. They were given no promises for their money, except a GF ticket. Cry me a river, when crowd numbers were 95% Pies, 5% GWS.All this moaning has created one interesting development, and that's Ticketek's admission that there is no (phone) queue and never has been.
Did LOL at that, for all the times we've jumped on at 9.01 for absolutely no advantage.

Theres a job for you

I'm surprised David the Cat hasn't mentioned Old Geelong Grammarians. Really letting his old school down there.:oops: