grub29 said:
COLLINGWOOD'S PICKS (Johnson_26)

PSD
Steven Armstrong

ROOKIES
Shane Neaves
Greg Bentley
Johnno_26 obviously has some weird infatuation with Armstrong ;) .

If we wanted him, we'd have taken him, or he'd be training with us.

As it stands, we will definitely take our preferred kid out of Iles and Toovey for the future, or Campo for spite! :D

I reckon we'll take a kid. The other one may still be there at pick 2 in the rookie (as they were in this phantom) and we'd take him there.

It is INCREDIBLY subjective, but I think Port, Kangaroos, Hawthorn, Carlton and Essendon did well in that draft; Adelaide, Collingwood, Brisbane and Melbourne got pantsed; and the rest had an okay time.

grub29 said:
COLLINGWOOD'S PICKS (Johnson_26)

PSD
Steven Armstrong

ROOKIES
Shane Neaves
Greg Bentley

This wont happen.

Neaves is ********house.

Wed probably take campo before armstrong, though id prefer armstrong.

Ilse, toovey,barling and davidson will be the pool we will try and select from for the rookie draft.

HAWTHORN'S PICKS (LukeHodge15)

PSD
Luke McEntee- best young ruckman available left, he was mightily unlucky to miss on the national draft. we will draft guerra, thats a given, just wish we would snare some help in the ruckman departmant for when big spider retires. rucking division of max bailey and luke mcentee in 3 years time appeals.:D

ROOKIES
Daniel Nicholls-he can play and if picked up as a rookie, will make an AFL career imo. would be doing cartwheels if we snare him.

Tim Looby-lets see if looby can silence some of his critics and play some accountable footy next year. great great kick, which would be a welcome addititon to our footy club. has the body to play next year, and with muston likely to be sidelined. we need a rookie that can be elevated immediately.

Luke Peel-another one training with us. port adelaide reject that has some question marks on his commitment. would be ready to be elevated straight away to cover any long term injurys.

Ben Kane-last chance for ben, shocking run with injurys over his last couple of years, if his ankle stands up. he could be a steal. long kicking, quick, no fear type of player. another who is ready to play straight away when needed. 22 year old

Brad Sugars-speculative pick. smooth moving forward flanker with good skills and has plenty of time with the footy. impressived at championships, worth a punt.

grub29 said:
BRISBANE'S PICKS (irel)

PSD
Thomas Davidson

ROOKIES
Luke Forsyth
Leigh Ryswyk
Nate Roffey
Julian Kannis
Brendan Quigley
Colm Begley
guys the irish boys are not counted in the rookie list we are allowed 2 international rookies that are not counted in the normal rookie list !

RICHMOND'S PICKS (weaver)

PSD
Angus Graham

I think Richmond will pass in the PSD. We will put Gaspar back within the main list. Probably then take 4 rookies.

I think Richmond are kicking facists and so will overlook McEntee. Graham can go forward which is handy. Also dividing his time between Calder, Assumption and Tassie has maybe held his development back a fraction. If he gets into a settled environment he may have more upside.

With Stafford on a one year deal and Knobel out of contract next season, makes sense to get some ruck insurance.

ROOKIES
Jonathan Simpkin
Very quick, clean hands, very slick around the stoppages, genuinely two-footed, and can kick a goal. His season went downhill after the Championships and his finals were poor. Still has the tools to work with.

Jackson Barling
A little undersized for FB and CHF but has great courage and determination and is the kind who can make up for a lack of pure height. Bit scarpy but good leader and organiser and has a bit of mongrel which Richmond lack. If nothing else will put some fire in the belly of some of the kids.

Jarrod Silvester
Took a year off footy but came back to Coburg this season. Did well to play his way into a key defensive spot despite the presence of a couple of Richmond list players and some Coburg talent as well. Purely a man-marker but good insurance for a big injury to Hall or Gaspar.

Joel Rice
Won the medal in the A-grade Ammos and was a star of the Rep games. A quick, light HFF. With Richmond's HFF fetish we will have to take one, and so might as well take the guy who is actually playing good footy against adults in preference to the 80th best kid. If nothing else if he makes the grade we can tease the Hawks about him too :)

after reading most of the stuff written about the draft ive come to the conclusion that most of the ppl who write on here think they know what they are talking about but really they are all full of sh*t.

Weaver said:
I think Richmond are kicking facists and so will overlook McEntee.

I wish Collingwood were 'kicking fascists'.

Truly, though, Weaver, don't you think that one of the things holding Richmond back has been the number of poor kicks in your side? Isn't Wallace making an (overdue) correction to Richmond's skill deficiencies?

BTW, I'm not slagging Richmond, and I think Collingwood has similar problems.

Adelaide have already stated that they will se their full quota of Rookie picks (4), so not sure why we have passed on our last one in this phantom draft.

Richmond do very well to snare Graham, Silvester and especially Barling. Rice was training with Box Hill earlier this year and didn't get a contract, so I dunno if he'll make the step up!

Danny Nicholls or Brad Kelleher? I know which one I'd rather.

irish said:
guys the irish boys are not counted in the rookie list we are allowed 2 international rookies that are not counted in the normal rookie list !
Hey Irish! Are you sure 100% about that? Geez, that would change a few things around. It would be a good thing for Brisbane!!

grub29 said:
ESSENDON'S PICKS (waspy)

PSD
Scott Camporeale
Jace Bode

ROOKIES
Stephen Gilham
Matt White
Matthew Seal
Cameron Heise
Ruory Kirkby
We are going to get Campo at pick 4 if he's there, and I don't think its such a bad thing.
In reality, we would probably go for Heff at our 2nd pick but I don't like the idea at all. I just can't see him adding much to the line-up. Bode was unlucky not to be picked up in the draft proper and he seems like a good type.

Gilham has been training with the Bombers, so that's a strong sign that he might be picked up in the rookie draft. Although he hasn't really developed as he was expected to at Port, he is still talented and hopefully Sheeds can get him right. Matt White would have gone high in the draft if it were not for injuries, and seeing as though we havn't picked up a player with a major injury concern yet this year, we can afford to gamble on one in the rookie draft. I can't really see us picking up more than one interstate youngster, but Seal and Heise both look worthy of a Rookie pick. It's hard to say what we will do at these late picks, but we will probably re-draft Ben Jolley if he is indeed delisted (I don't think he is) and Steven Greene is a strong chance to be picked up also.

Palmer Stoat said:
I wish Collingwood were 'kicking fascists'.

Truly, though, Weaver, don't you think that one of the things holding Richmond back has been the number of poor kicks in your side? Isn't Wallace making an (overdue) correction to Richmond's skill deficiencies?

BTW, I'm not slagging Richmond, and I think Collingwood has similar problems.

Wallace is fixing the three biggest problems at Richmond over the past 20 years!

1. Skills - Our skills over the past 20 years have been shocking. Can only name a handful of players over the years that had beautiful skills and all these players were held in high regard at Richmond, moreso because they stood out with their skills. Matty Knights, Paul Broderick and Leon Cameron will always be remembered as players with skills that most at Punt Road lacked. This is changing under Wallace, recruiting kids that have so much natural talent in the skills department is a change in Culture at Punt Road.

2. Speed - For me watching the Tigers over the years we have always had battlers, but always got exposed with speed, not just one or two quick players, but I mean a group as a whole who have general leg speed. Now we have recruited Deledio, Tambling, Meyer, Oakleigh-Nicholls, Casserly as players who have that speed. Also that skill level.

3. Game Plan - Whether people like it or not, Wallace is instilling a game plan and sticking to it. He knows how he wants to play his football and recruiting/training/developing the squad to mold to his game plan. This is something we never had under Walls/Gieschen/Frawley (what a list of cr@p). Our lack of KPP is not true. The KPP we have recruited in the past couple of drafts, may not be powerhouses, but they are KPP that can play Wallace's style. Limbach. McGuane, Thursfield, Moore and Hughes are athletic, skillful and have a vibrancy and bounciness to their game. Perfect for a run and gun game style.

Our list in two years has been totally overhawled. I can see the way the players here at Tigerland will play and why they are here. While Oakleigh-Nicholls position in the draft suprised some, it shouldn't have. There is no doubt he is Wallace's type of player, super quick and agile, tallish, good skills, smart. If we didnt take him at the number 8 position, he was gone at number 11 to the Bulldogs, a club molding to a similar game plan.

Wallace and Miller have fixed Punt Road up and now begins a new era.

Weaver said:
RICHMOND'S PICKS (weaver)

PSD
Angus Graham

I think Richmond will pass in the PSD. We will put Gaspar back within the main list. Probably then take 4 rookies.

I think Richmond are kicking facists and so will overlook McEntee. Graham can go forward which is handy. Also dividing his time between Calder, Assumption and Tassie has maybe held his development back a fraction. If he gets into a settled environment he may have more upside.

With Stafford on a one year deal and Knobel out of contract next season, makes sense to get some ruck insurance.

ROOKIES
Jonathan Simpkin
Very quick, clean hands, very slick around the stoppages, genuinely two-footed, and can kick a goal. His season went downhill after the Championships and his finals were poor. Still has the tools to work with.

Jackson Barling
A little undersized for FB and CHF but has great courage and determination and is the kind who can make up for a lack of pure height. Bit scarpy but good leader and organiser and has a bit of mongrel which Richmond lack. If nothing else will put some fire in the belly of some of the kids.

Jarrod Silvester
Took a year off footy but came back to Coburg this season. Did well to play his way into a key defensive spot despite the presence of a couple of Richmond list players and some Coburg talent as well. Purely a man-marker but good insurance for a big injury to Hall or Gaspar.

Joel Rice
Won the medal in the A-grade Ammos and was a star of the Rep games. A quick, light HFF. With Richmond's HFF fetish we will have to take one, and so might as well take the guy who is actually playing good footy against adults in preference to the 80th best kid. If nothing else if he makes the grade we can tease the Hawks about him too :)

Angus Graham is our pick either in the pre season pick or in the rookie draft. With Stafford on his last legs and Knobel out of contract we need some ruck insurance. Graham fits Wallace's game plan of a ruckman to a tee. Would love him in the PSD that way, we get another gun rookie at pick 5 in the rookie draft.

Our first pick should be Matt Seal, he is a very good footballer with good speed and skill, would fit into our list perfectly, adds more depth and has serious talent.

In the rookie draft another ruckman would be ideal. Scott Meyer is my pick for this. I would rather him than Jackson Barling because he fits a role and our game plan.

Next if available a KPP player like Andrew Ainger who palyed school footy, is quite tall and a heap of upside. Again with Gaspar and Kellaway going a kid like Andrew could develop into something for us.

Last but not least Gareth Bowes, who has speed and skill, needs time to develop but I see him as a consistant midfielder in the future under right coaching.

That would be my perfect draft.

NATIONAL DRAFT

Jarryd Oakleigh-Nicholls
Cleve Hughes
Travis Casserly

PRE-SEASON DRAFT

Angus Graham

ROOKIE DRAFT

Matt Seal
Scott Meyer
Andrew Ainger
Gareth Bowes

I can wish cant I?? :D

Palmer Stoat said:

As a general stereotype quick, skillfull, wingmen types loose out in ball-winning, tackling, defending. So yes there is a chance of a dangerous overcorrection at Richmond where the team generates a lot of highlights but gets found out when the game gets physical and pressured.

On the other hand I don't think anyone would ever imagined Shane Tuck as a ruck-rover. A wingman maybe, a HBF maybe, but as a 25 touch guy around the clearances? No chance. Oakley-Nicholls is pretty similar to a young Tuck, so although we have all pencilled him on the wing of HBF for the Tigers, he may well be a Nigel Lappin onballer by 23-24. We'll have to wait and see.

Anyway my "kicking fascists" gag is just my way of trying to get the message through to the readers of this forum. Things have changed at Richmond. If you are pencilling in names for the Tigers pre-draft they better be quick and be able to kick.

*PAFC*13 said:
Very average stuff, Why does everyone have PSD picks?
PRE-SEASON DRAFT

1 CARLTON- Dylan McLaren (Brisbane Lions)
2 COLLINGWOOD- Steven Armstrong (Melbourne)
3 HAWTHORN- Luke McEntee (North Adelaide)
4 ESSENDON- Scott Camporeale (Carlton)
5 RICHMOND- Angus Graham (Calder Cannons)
6 BRISBANE- Thomas Davidson (Collingwood)
7 KANGAROOS- Damian Cupido (Essendon)
8 PORT ADELAIDE- Lukas Markovic (Eastern Ranges)
9 ST.KILDA- Llane Spaanderman (Brisbane Lions)
10 ADELAIDE- Ben Fixter (Sydney)
11 WEST COAST- Sam Elliott (South Adelaide)
12 ESSENDON- Jace Bode (Sturt)
13 ST.KILDA- Brennen Mills (Claremont)

Does it look like everyone has a pick?

You might be mistaken with the rookie draft, which everyone does have picks in, multiple picks in most cases (maximum of 6).

56 BRISBANE- Brendan Quigley (Ireland)
58 BRISBANE- Colm Begley (Ireland)

Brisbane's pick 56 and pick 58 should be PASS.
The International rookies are separate from the rookie draft.

Brisbane already has 3 rookies in their second year. Although it has not been stated by the club I suspect we will select four additional rookies. Any more is subject to the veterans listed IN or OUTSIDE the main list.

Our Psd And Rookie Draft