The Prez
Rookie
playing or non playing?Don't be surprised to see Stan "The Man" Magro take over the Myrtleford coaching job.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
playing or non playing?Don't be surprised to see Stan "The Man" Magro take over the Myrtleford coaching job.
Nick Raines get's a heap of the footy, runs very hard all day will make some poor decision by foot but everything else he is very good at.
2 time best and fairest winner at Corowa had to leave their for some reason personal issues with the club or something like that someone will know
I've just heard a rumour that Yarra has signed an Ex-AFL player & that it's not Kayne Pettifer...........
Nathan Brown?
Pettifer and Brown no chance to play at Yarra.
pettifer has apparently at least agreed terms with yarra
the other ex-rich player they have apparently secured is not n brown as rumoured. name i heard sounded alot more like mark coughlan
i had also heard that an ex melbourne player will be running around in the league next year, and it wont be with a power club........
cant wait to see you eat humble pie matePettifer and Brown no chance to play at Yarra.
cant wait to see you eat humble pie mate
Former Hawthorn and Melbourne forward Nick Holland @ Lavington HH ?
hutchy cant say i had heard that one to be honest, do u mean nicks brother ben? will no a little more about the other move i was suggesting by thursday...would be a good pick up if it comes through
Yeah sorry HH I meant Ben. I know they were close to getting him last season so thought they might be having another go. Not getting much news from out Lavington way HH, can you fill us in on any comings & goings, early track stars, ect ?
He would want to be after all the players that have or are about to move on (Garland, Albers?) not to mention the fact that they still cant recruit a tall forward after 3 years of trying. Hold the phone, maybe Doc will throw the boots on again. That will solve all our problems?all i know hutchy is that brett eaton looks like he will be a quality pick up..
Coughlan would tear the O&M to shredspettifer has apparently at least agreed terms with yarra
the other ex-rich player they have apparently secured is not n brown as rumoured. name i heard sounded alot more like mark coughlan
Would rather take your cash, feel free to name a price.
Coughlan would tear the O&M to shreds
think you'll be living light for a while boss because you wallets not gonna have too many benjamins in it once its arrrrficial that yarra have got pettifer
Myrt have signed a few and are still looking at a few from melb and tassie, and are also in talks with damien peverillgees a fit coughlan would take the comp by the scruff of the neck wouldn't he? quality player until he was cut down by those knee injuries. massive coup for yarra if it's true. yarra look to be shaping up very nicely if they add him and pettifer while also having macmillan back in the camp
any word on whether magro will be bringing any quality players with him to myrtleford? as much as a reasonably big name coach helps they really need to add some quality recruits for 2010
How much do you want on it?????