AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
hey does anyone know what young players are coming up through the ranks for the doggies? saw the thirds play a couple years ago and looked like there was heaps of potential there?
To my Knowledge ur correct, from what i have heard, its true.. no one around north albury have any respect from Leslie, word has it that his to arrogant to even talk to his own team mates, and thats the reason players have left E.g. A.Brown
And i have got no idea what the go is with recuits they have some good kids coming thru but its not going to be good enough for O&M standard, i did hear that hoggy did speak to a couple players from the VFL havent heard anything more..
who r the good kids coming thru at north albury
Young Travis Hodgson looks like he'll develop into a good player some day. Might be just a little bit heavy.
y does most people hate travis hodgson?
Young Travis Hodgson looks like he'll develop into a good player some day. Might be just a little bit heavy.
because he is a tool
right because he is a tool that tell me lot. so wat makes him be a tool?because he is a tool
From what i have heard he talks the talk but doesnt deliver. How can he promise a young kid 9 senior games before the season had even started n the kid played 3rds last year. He hardly trains which u can clearly see. He trys too be every ones mate but will stab u in the back when the chance arrives.Young Travis Hodgson looks like he'll develop into a good player some day. Might be just a little bit heavy.
Is Lee Schmidt staying at Corowa or not?
I would have thought if he was going to South Adelaide he would have been over there training and giving himself the best chance to make the grade.
Good luck to him if he does go, but CR will need him to stay if they are to be a finals certainty given the expected improvement from Albury and Lavington, Wodonga, Wang and Yarra. all expected to stay very competitive.
They are the vulnerable ones coz u can forget the rest playing finals on off-season movements to date.
Thoughts?
Is Lee Schmidt staying at Corowa or not?
I would have thought if he was going to South Adelaide he would have been over there training and giving himself the best chance to make the grade.
Good luck to him if he does go, but CR will need him to stay if they are to be a finals certainty given the expected improvement from Albury and Lavington, Wodonga, Wang and Yarra. all expected to stay very competitive.
They are the vulnerable ones coz u can forget the rest playing finals on off-season movements to date.
Thoughts?
Corowa can't afford to loose any locals as there depth is there problem.Lee Fazerlacky has gone up the gold coast as previuosly mentioned-he will be a big loss.Not a superstar but a local who performed run with roles very effectively in the last couple of years.
Speaking of depth-which clubs have recruited local country league boys that mighn't grab the headlines-but will play senior footy on wings/flanks/pockets etc add to depth and help their club go deeper than they may have without them in september.
Jack Rhodes at Wodonga and Cameron McNeil at Lavington are two i can think of that will be very good role players at their club as both will have the ability to slot into a second or third rotation of on ballers at their respective clubs.
Corowa can't afford to loose any locals as there depth is there problem.Lee Fazerlacky has gone up the gold coast as previuosly mentioned-he will be a big loss.Not a superstar but a local who performed run with roles very effectively in the last couple of years.
Speaking of depth-which clubs have recruited local country league boys that mighn't grab the headlines-but will play senior footy on wings/flanks/pockets etc add to depth and help their club go deeper than they may have without them in september.
Jack Rhodes at Wodonga and Cameron McNeil at Lavington are two i can think of that will be very good role players at their club as both will have the ability to slot into a second or third rotation of on ballers at their respective clubs.
Brunnenmeyer from Walla at Lavington
i heard this morning that the neely to lavi deal is as good as done and will be announced next week. no mention of the sort of coin he's looking at tho
wat about whiterod from walla also to lavington, does anyone rate him, had a few top years in the hume league