Pies vs Crows

Even with Swan and Reid, Collingwood would've been underdogs IMO. Despite sitting 6-2, Collingwood haven't really hit form this year, whereas Adelaide are white-hot and at home.

Adelaide were excellent against Carlton. They are in form and nearly full strength. Extremely hard to beat at AAMI.

We will struggle with only one key defender unless we rush Tarrant back. They certainly caught Carlton out down back. Our form has been patchy and are yet to string 4 quarters together.

At the end of the day though I think it will depend on what sort of intensity we bring in the middle and around the ball. Swan is a big out in that regard.

We travel well and win a lot of games at AAMI, so we can't be completely written off.

Interesting - Collingwood have a great record at Footy park, and I'm sure they'll have a game style that won't let Adelaide play like they did against Carlton.

Normally I'd go Collingwood here, but having seen both sides on the weekend, I gotta say the crows. They are looking REALLY sharp. They are strong, fast, winning contests and playing with real passion and confidence. Pies have been solid, but no where near 2011 form.

Be tought without Reid & Swan. I am not confident but if Collingwood win they will go to the bye 9-2 and they will win the flag.

even 8-3 at the halfway mark, with the 2 wa teams at the G in consecutive weeks to come after the bye, will see the pies very nicely positioned

people can write them off this week v the crows at their peril - yes swan is out, but the midfield will still be built around pendlebury (if he gets to the line) thomas beams sidebottom wellingham, with the likes of didak shaw and clarke likely to get a run through there. handy enough for mine. obviously the landscape changes if pendles doesn't come up

down back, keefe is the ideal match up for tippett in both size and mobility. keefe has been a revelation this year and would have to be in the top 5 most improved players in the comp for 2012. gets little attention but is doing a stellar job week in week out. maxwell or obrien can take jenkins as the 2nd tall. but down the other end is where the damage can be done - cloke and dawes loom as massive in this game, adelaide's key defenders are workmanlike in rutten and still learning the game in talia. if there is enough supply cloke will take them to the cleaners and drag the pies over the line

I shall truly look forward to Adelaide playing a fit Collingwood in the finals. What a game that will be... If it happens.
Whatever happens saturday will not help the crows in september at the G VS the pies with all guns in and blazing, Actually any team will not get over the pies if fully fit this coming september.

Got to love that attitude with some supporters.
"My own teams injuries make the world of difference to the outcome, but the oppositions outs are irrelevant"
You are aptly named mate,1 or 2 outs does not make a difference but 6 to 8 makes a massive difference and that is what we have had all season but we are still getting the job done and new coach as well, not bad really.

but down the other end is where the damage can be done - cloke and dawes loom as massive in this game, adelaide's key defenders are workmanlike in rutten and still learning the game in talia.

You're massively under-rating Rutten, he's a hell of a lot better than 'workman-like,' - but you're right about Talia.

I'm comfortable that Truck can break even with Cloke OR Dawes - but I do have genuine concerns about Talia on (I'd assume) Cloke.

Cloke will run him ragged and has Talia (who is a kid) covered in strength and smarts.

Will need somebody like Reilly or Lynch to be a big factor in helping protect Talia.

Dangerfield's ribs would still be very tender next week as his ribs copped a belting against Carlton. I'm sure we'll be giving him some special treatment.

Crows will give us a belting.
3-6 goals I reckon

Talk about a team peaking already.
They are playing sublime footy.

We have no chance.

I reckon the Crows will give us some headaches, especially with Reid, Swan and a plethora of others to be unavailable, but I would not be getting overly gushy over Adelaide just yet. They have only dispatched two sides of note, lost to the Hawks.
That said they are playing excellent football and have the easiest run home of any side with 3 more (12 points almost assured) against smashable sides in GC, GWS and Melbourne.

If the Pies get up no doubt we'll be flag favorites and vice versa.;)

The Dons have only beaten two sides of note in Carton and West Coast,West Coast having knocked off Hawthorn and St Kilda of the sides worth noting so far.

Collingwood have dispatched Essendon and Geelong of note, barely but have not had the pleasure of assassinating any of GC, GWS or Melbourne.

Freo have probably had the 2nd stiffest start playing Geelong, Sydney, St Kilda, Carton and Hawthorn.

But no doubt Hawthorn have had the toughest start to the year playing Collingwood, Geelong, Adelaide, West Coast, Sydney, St Kilda and then Freo.

Dangerfield's ribs would still be very tender next week as his ribs copped a belting against Carlton. I'm sure we'll be giving him some special treatment.

Yeah, thats it, play the man not the ball, that'll win you the game...;)

Collingwood will peak round 20, adelaide has peaked now and no reid/tarrent we will struggle to control tippet/walker.

Adelaide by 2 goals, but if we win this we should be premiership favorites.

I reckon the Crows will give us some headaches, especially with Reid, Swan and a plethora of others to be unavailable, but I would not be getting overly gushy over Adelaide just yet. They have only dispatched two sides of note, lost to the Hawks.

Adelaide were a bit shaky earlier on, but have hit their straps now. Their current form is a vast improvement over their form from the first month of this minor round.

In the past three weeks, Adelaide have beaten Sydney, Geelong and Carlton.

Which of these three sides aren't "notable"? All three were top 8 sides when Adelaide played them.

we're starting so far back with our horrendous injury list, but I guess that is offset by the fact that we own Adelaide like Murdoch owns cash and cheap women

Pies vs Crows