Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread

It's only gonna get worse for Essendon in the last half when they start running out of rotations.

The commentators have clearly been given a directive from the AFL not to mention why Essendon are so awful. They have been extremely soft on them so far and I expect they will continue to be.

I still can't understand how Fox give King full reign on his strategic techno babble ramblings.
They were pumping him up as one of the jewels in their commentary crowd the other night, I can truly say he's never pointed anything out to me that enhanced my footy knowledge.

Soo... which defensive rookies did everyone go with for the fantasy comps.

I've got Dea and Tippawhataver on field. The latter will never play again so I might need to find the cash for Weitering.

I've got dea starting and brown an emergency. Letting me down big time.

**** melbourne. gws dominate but couldnt finish but the media is already over rating them on the back of that.

It was a "Brave" win coming from behind. 6 goal last quarter and the style of footy they played was great to watch.
Lets see if they can do for a whole season though.

Soo... which defensive rookies did everyone go with for the fantasy comps.

I've got Dea and Tippawhataver on field. The latter will never play again so I might need to find the cash for Weitering.
Weitering and Dea. Also Mitch Brown.

Popped into the local on the way home.

Nursing a pint of cat's piss and watching Suns v Ring-ins when a Crows supporter in navy blue fleecy merch sidles up next to me at the bar.

Must've mistaken me for a customer with the matching navy blue collared tee I'm wearing.

"Mate, you ever seen Bad Boy Bubby?" he asked.
"Yeah," I said. "A few times."
"That's the mentality of a Port Adelaide supporter."

He chuckled. I feigned a smile.

"I barrack for Port."
"Oh, I - "
"Mate."
"Yeah?"
"F@%koff."

The campaigner sipped his beer and slinked away to the pokies...

#pissanttown

Gee, Crows did well in the SANFL game. Some good names in there. They sure have depth. Hope Magpies can pull their finger out!

I'm sure if you added Lobbe, Neade, (for Ryder and Monfries) then injured players Clurey, Krakouer, Frampton, Snelling, Bonner and Houston we probs would have done a little bit better vs Norwood.

I dunno, I feel like it'll just be boring. Like playing a video game on easy.

Charlie needs to kick 10 or something like that to keep it interesting.

Depends how we play. The Brissy game r4 2014 was pretty boring but the rnd 22 massacre of Carlton 2014 was still one of the best games in recent memory, and one that I've rewatched a fair few times.

On a scale of OJ Simpson to Chris Benoit, just how much CTE do you reckon Jonathan Brown has?

He looks like he's one misheard word away from giving Dwayne the Crippler Crossface before Alastair Lynch drives him up the Pacific Highway in a white bronco

Depends how we play. The Brissy game r4 2014 was pretty boring but the rnd 22 massacre of Carlton 2014 was still one of the best games in recent memory, and one that I've rewatched a fair few times.

I actually really enjoyed the Brisbane R4 2014 match, it may have been boring from a competitive standpoint but we had a lot of really nice runs through the midfield and it was very nice to watch.

Even in matches where I'm neutral I'm happy to see demolitions if the team doing the demolishing is playing pretty football.