Review Port vs Brisbane QF @ The Gabba - It's OK Guys, Finals are a Bit Scary

What is that flog kingy going on about saying we had a “horror” week? We were woeful last night but what happened during the week that was bad that he would even know about?

Hinkenheimer
Jonas calf
Aliir knee

Plenty out there.

Normally I’d be shattered after losing a final. I don’t feel that anymore. I just feel numb, because I know the club has a pissweak losers mindset and will continue to do so until the leadership moves on. Nothing short of a complete cultural change at the club will get us to our next premiership. It’s going to take putting some hardarses in place who develop winners.

I turned off at quarter time as I was getting too angry.
Amazing how much less angst I have this morning.
I saw Marshall’s shocking goal kicking in the first and thought, oh this will be not be our night.
Didn’t realise we lost 2 defenders late in the game. Who were they?
Anyway, we continue to be deficient in many areas it seems.
Marshall missing those 2 shots so badly set the trend, Brisbane could see our fear and every supporter would have thought here we go again.

Marshall was kicking pretty straight early and mid season so I believe he’s carrying an injury.
He’s never been a favourite of mine but did improve a lot last year and was going ok early this year.
Mitch going down really stuffed a lot up with Dixon on one leg and now Todd not 100%.
Only good thing out of this is the growth in Lord, he’s really coming on playing a difficult position at his age.

Marshall was kicking pretty straight early and mid season so I believe he’s carrying an injury.
He’s never been a favourite of mine but did improve a lot last year and was going ok early this year.
Mitch going down really stuffed a lot up with Dixon on one leg and now Todd not 100%.
Only good thing out of this is the growth in Lord, he’s really coming on playing a difficult position at his age.
When you cross the line there are no excuses, Wilbur Wilson played a GF with one arm

I’m relaxed mate

He’s a shocking footballer sprinkled with the odd flash of good highlights
I thought he got a pass mark last night but he’s reached his ceiling as a footballer and it’s not as high as I would have hoped. Some of those dropped overhead marks last night spoke volumes of his mental frailty.

Has been for a decade..

That’s why it has to be rozee and butters..

These are the types to drag the rest of the team along with them
I thought Willem Drew played like a leader yesterday one of the few honest footballers we have.
I would give it to Rozee would have been great if we had a new young coach to go with it.

I thought he got a pass mark last night but he’s reached his ceiling as a footballer and it’s not as high as I would have hoped. Some of those dropped overhead marks last night spoke volumes of his mental frailty.

There was that game a few weeks ago where his dropped mark and fumble set the tone of the game.

He’s an absolute tease. People get seduced thinking he’s silky skilled but he’s as unreliable as they come when it matters

They just highlighted our pathetic tackling last night on the sundee footy show, it's laughable this crap still goes on after all these years.
Tackling can be about mindset, earlier in the season it was there , recently it has fallen off as we revert to lazy one way football. If you cant bring it during a final , your not in the game.

It drops off & on too much in my view, should be a non negotiable.

You are right though it fits with piss poor mental preparation a highlight of Hinkley led pea hearts.

You don’t have a week off unless you’re injured. Marshall has a hip issue, if Charlie was fit Marshall wouldn’t be playing they’re jabbing him before every game. Aliir and McKensie also injured and now we can add Williams.

Maybe we forfeit this week?
Yea but this is the thing Expat McCluggage was injured too
Brisbane were contemplating subbing him in quarter 2 didn’t stop him owning the game

Lions would also have <insert x number of players playing under duress> why are we the only ones who use it as a defence all the time

Kenny™️ even tried it on in the presser “they kept going down” it’s putrid

Review Port vs Brisbane QF @ The Gabba - It's OK Guys, Finals are a Bit Scary