Autopsy Post 2021 Grand Final Western Bulldogs game review, the good the bad and the ugly, come talk about it here!

You were basically asking if he is going to be moved on? If that’s not what you meant then I’m sorry but that’s what I read.

I think he was huge in both our wins in Brisbane and Adelaide. For a guy who is in our bottom 4 players probably, that’s a pretty good impact. Don’t think he is moved on. I haven’t been a supporter of Hannan’s during the season I can tell you. But I think he has had a great Finals series apart from today.

Anyway, I just think the whole team gave up about 5 minutes into the last quarter unfortunately. It all just became too hard and they looked cooked.

I don’t want to have a go at any of the players at this point. I think we will have another chance in the future with this group and the young players we have coming through.

No, as per my first post, I pointed out Bevo's track record with medium forwards, and acknowledged Hannan's two offensive finals games before today. I'm just wondering where his future lies. If we play 3 talls and 3 smalls, he may well be squeezed out, esp as most of his roles during the h&a season were low possession, low scoring defensive roles.

Enjoy the premiership you got memorabilia to buy yet and you will be on cloud nine for days
Hahaha have already started buying. A good mate of mine is a doggy and we were singing the song after the game in 2016 together. Loved that team, Dale Morris was one of my favourites ever.

I’m far from over my personal issues and that irrelevant to anyone in here, but I’ve said f$ck all other than it’s disappointing to lose by that much after being 20 up and our backline is sh*te.

The other comment was on a Demon player but make it about me if that helps you accept the loss.
Haha no worries champ. You had a dig at a couple of players as usual. Like a broken fukn record. Our second half was rubbish. That we can agree on.

sorry, but he is far better than he has played. love him, but its the cold hard fact

Dunks suffers from our midfield rotation. He is purely an inside bull type of mid but priority goes to Macrae and Libba getting all their game time in the middle. He tends to stick out like a sore thumb when played anywhere else, but what can we do? We have to give Treloar and Baz stints in the middle. We're too slow otherwise.

I like Dunks early season niche of being our pressure act specialist, doing all the unsung stuff. But if he wants more as an individual it just won't happen with us. But if he is sticking with us I feel that he really has to work on influencing the game from outside the bottom of a pack.

No, as per my first post, I pointed out Bevo's track record with medium forwards, and acknowledged Hannan's two offensive finals games before today. I'm just wondering where his future lies. If we play 3 talls and 3 smalls, he may well be squeezed out, esp as most of his roles during the h&a season were low possession, low scoring defensive roles.
Ahh right…. Okay fair enough. I probably didn’t read that into what you said initially. I suspect that he remains a fringe player who will be in and out of the team at times. But you never know, maybe he builds on his finals experience this year. With Bruce out for most of next year it may depend on how quickly Jamarra comes on and builds his endurance. But we will need someone to hit up at the ball.

Early 3rd quarter I thought that we were going to do that to them 😂
They spiflicated us from then onwards
& I suspect that they would have done that to the other 16 teams
Great season & grand final fortnight, in retrospect was like buying a tatslotto ticket and daring to dream
Hopefully ‘learnings ‘ and revenge next season
Go Dogs!

Good game everyone. Couldn’t respect your club more.
Congrats mate.

We know how you feel tonight after 2016, and clearly based on who your account is named after you are old enough to remember 88 and 2000 and know how we feel.

You’ll take some beating in the years to come.

Haha no worries champ. You had a dig at a couple of players as usual. Like a broken fukn record. Our second half was rubbish. That we can agree on.

One player that I said would let us down when it mattered and have been reminded of it weekly which is why I returned serve and the regular as are missing for some reason!??

How did Bailey Dale go by the way?

As I said In my first post, Get a backline and we can compete but this one isn’t winning us anything.

Congrats mate.

We know how you feel tonight after 2016, and clearly based on who your account is named after you are old enough to remember 88 and 2000 and know how we feel.

You’ll take some beating in the years to come.
2000 yes, 88 no. Changed it after the great man died. Ive made a bet to change it to Dodgy Linguini after Goody’s mishap this week so I’ll be Tulip no more.

I’ll be glad to be able to go to the footy now knowing the curse is broken. Can now just enjoy it and take it as it comes. If it’s not us next year I hope it’s you.

Good to see your over/passed your personal issues MD. Couldn’t find the time to congratulate the boys when we were winning but first back here to get stuck in after a loss. Absolute fukn tosser. Ban me for a month I’m sick of this campaigner
Seriously. Was humiliating loss and you want to go with the pat on the back.

We got issues. Sorry if some people want to raise them tonight.

This is a discussion thread. Head over to dees board for the handshakes.

I was referring to most disposals. Of course players who play 24-25+ are going to have more disposals than the 10s of 1000s who only played 18/20/22 h&a games. So he's only effectively surpassed a very small subset of players. I love Macrae, but claiming he's had the most disposals in a season in history is devalued when you realise how few players have ACTUALLY played that many games in a season.

It's a fair point but still getting 880 in a season is an incredible feat.

He is however ranked 2nd in for highest career disposal average (Mitchell averages slightly more but has played fewer games).

See my next post mate. No back patting here. Second half atrocious. No excuses, not good enough!!

Alt account mate so anyone weak enough to hide behind an alt/alt account is irrelevant

Tough night no doubt just settled couple crying kids.

I am thankful to the club and players that during lockdown they were able to give us ray of happiness with some awesome wins in the finals.

They say they you need to lose a GF to win one and maybe for the 2016 group that wasn’t the case but maybe for this group it is.

We will never know if the travel and losing the last 3 games of the season just caught up with us and we fell into a heap.
To the players thanks and now get back to your family and friends.

I am grateful for following this club for all its ups and downs and I’m grateful for 2016 and to be present physically and been able to go to parades and visit and catch up with family and friends.

Take care all

One player that I said would let us down when it mattered and have been reminded of it weekly which is why I returned serve and the regular as are missing for some reason!??

How did Bailey Dale go by the way?

As I said In my first post, Get a backline and we can compete but this one isn’t winning us anything.

Bailey Dale was voted AA for a very consistent season. He was absolutely fine in the three high stakes finals prior to this.

Attempting to single out Dale for having a poor game when he was far from alone, just to try and prove that you were right in potshotting the guy nonstop?

Waiting for a Bulldog to have a down game just so you can justify your extended abuse of the guy. Man. You say we all support differently. That's not supporting. That's pissweak.

Autopsy Post 2021 Grand Final Western Bulldogs game review, the good the bad and the ugly, come talk about it here!