Game Day Preliminary Final: Sydney v Collingwood

**** Darren Jolly is a massive silly. I bet every time there is a group situation, and Darren starts talking, the people facing away from him make little faces at each other.

LOL have to agree.... I cop it on the pies board whenever I point out what a massive tool this guy seems to be.

More than happy to cheer for him when he is doing good things for the team, but my oh my... what a dick wad!

Mate why don't you just make a friggen phone call...

Do you want the forums to tell you what to wear as well?

Do you think I should go for jeans with boots or flats?

Some traitor called superstarswan on the main board game thread is picking the Pies

The nerve, at least vonn is (more or less) loyal despite her love for certain players in the black and white

I have one question about this game is Didak playing? He grows another leg when he plays us and I care not if he is old, slower or whatever. What is the likelihoood?

Didak always plays well against us, just like Adam Hunter when he was at West Coast.

Didak didn't train with the group today, so it's believed he's unlikely to play. But you never know.

...or the Hawks.
If they do somehow manage to beat us then they'll have the opportunity to notch up yet another wobbled GF to add to the history books! :)

But we've already beaten you, and everyone else in the 8 except for Hawthorn, and ''somehow'' manage to beat you? lol.

Since you'd like to spruik history, why do Pies fans ignore the previous 6 years before the winning streak started when we won something like 10/12 starts? Oh yeah, because that's ancient history and not relevant to this week.

Neither is 2005/ or 2006 or 2007 get my drift snowflake?

What will matter is who can keep up their intensity for 4 quarters on Friday night and given your past few weeks form, the intensity of the matches and our week off I'd think this might be the determiningfactor from 3/4 time onwards.

Apart from that the midfield matchups will be awesome, hopefully LRT plays in defence and I hope you guys pick Dawe and Didak. Also considering Daisy had done nothing in the previous 5 weeks, heres hoping you don't rely on him to get you back into the match like last week. ;)

Should be a ripping game and I hope Mummy and Pyke work Jolly over something chronic.

The streak ends this Friday.

Bookmark it.

I hate feeling confident about the Swans, especially in finals and, geez, against Collingwood ... but surely, SURELY this is it. The Pies were gallant and tough last week, but they must be due a massive letdown, you can't keep riding emotion. We've had a week off; they've had two weeks of turmoil, and it cannot be a good thing to endure the significant changes they're making to their routine this week for McCarthy's funeral.

They have question marks over the health of Jolly and Dawes, they have no Maxwell (who usually does well against us) and they have other form doubts, while we're on a form upswing from the Adelaide game, in particular Goodes.

Also (and again I hate citing it as a reference point), the law of averages suggests we're overdue. Had we kicked straight against the Pies a month ago, rather than 9.16, we'd have won comfortably.

I think it's crucial that we get the lead early, and keep it ... the longer the game goes with us in front, any fatigue (physical and emotional) they'll be feeling will be exacerbated, the pressure will build ... I just think we'll win. (And unfortunately if the Pies somehow get up for one more week and beat us, they'll be sitting ducks the following week if they meet Hawthorn. I just don't see that happening this time, I think we're headed for a grand final.)

I hate feeling confident about the Swans, especially in finals and, geez, against Collingwood ... but surely, SURELY this is it. The Pies were gallant and tough last week, but they must be due a massive letdown, you can't keep riding emotion. We've had a week off; they've had two weeks of turmoil, and it cannot be a good thing to endure the significant changes they're making to their routine this week for McCarthy's funeral.

They have question marks over the health of Jolly and Dawes, they have no Maxwell (who usually does well against us) and they have other form doubts, while we're on a form upswing from the Adelaide game, in particular Goodes.

Also (and again I hate citing it as a reference point), the law of averages suggests we're overdue. Had we kicked straight against the Pies a month ago, rather than 9.16, we'd have won comfortably.

I think it's crucial that we get the lead early, and keep it ... the longer the game goes with us in front, any fatigue (physical and emotional) they'll be feeling will be exacerbated, the pressure will build ... I just think we'll win. (And unfortunately if the Pies somehow get up for one more week and beat us, they'll be sitting ducks the following week if they meet Hawthorn. I just don't see that happening this time, I think we're headed for a grand final.)

Such confidence is sickening!

Nice to hear it from a Swans supporter for a change.

LOL have to agree.... I cop it on the pies board whenever I point out what a massive tool this guy seems to be.

More than happy to cheer for him when he is doing good things for the team, but my oh my... what a dick wad!

I met him at the HOF dinner in Melbourne, he didnt deserve to even be there.. I can tell you for sure that he really is a massive flog.. He is also the player that dobbed in Dane Swan. I loved the fact that Hanners(who I also met on the same night when he was only 17) hit back at Jolly about his comments towards Pyke calling them bullshit.. Pyke got to where he is by hard work and a good ruck coach. After his comments in the paper today I hope Mumford and Pyke smash into him all night long and leave him unable to even walk.

PLEASE WE HAVE TO BEAT THEM!! i can't take it any more!!lol i have 1 whole side of my family that are pies supporters and a s@#t load of mates that follow them as well! and this week couldnt go any slower JUST BOUNCE THE BALL ALREADY!!!
CAR'N THE BLOODS!!!!!

I reckon we'll win and have thought so after the first week of finals (thought we'd beat Collingwood or West Coast). This is the scenario I wanted to play out in the finals, Adelaide hoodoo first up at AAMI followed by Collingwood at ANZ followed by the Hawks at the MCG.

Everything comes in threes and we'll need knock off three hoodoos in a row to win the big one.:D

Wouldn't be surprised to see the margin blowout in the last quarter after a tight first half contest.
Sydney by 52 points. :eek: (will lead by 10-20 going into the last)

I reckon we'll win and have thought so after the first week of finals (thought we'd beat Collingwood or West Coast). This is the scenario I wanted to play out in the finals, Adelaide hoodoo first up at AAMI followed by Collingwood at ANZ followed by the Hawks at the MCG.

Everything comes in threes and we'll need knock off three hoodoos in a row to win the big one.:D

Wouldn't be surprised to see the margin blowout in the last quarter after a tight first half contest.
Sydney by 52 points. :eek: (will lead by 10-20 going into the last)
207481_411840742184716_2060620696_n.jpg