Ahh that coveted sunday twilite slot, sheesh how i long for us to become relevent again.
It’s worse. We’ve got the Sunday brunch timeslot.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Ahh that coveted sunday twilite slot, sheesh how i long for us to become relevent again.
Luckily for us clarko is back next week to fix thisNo Phillips is taking the piss, surely.
He was best on for mine and the vfl coaches (as per coaches votes)Did those lamenting no Philips even watch his game? Wasn't impressive.
Did those lamenting no Philips even watch his game? Wasn't impressive.
I reckon that 'shiner' is the reason, it looked pretty nasty in the pic and I wouldn't think he'd want another head bang so soon.Willard not in? Did he have a black eye from a training mishap or something more sinister. Something not right there
Aside from the fact that one coach had him as the best player on the field, and the other coach had him as the second best player on the field, I agree, he was rubbishDid those lamenting no Philips even watch his game? Wasn't impressive.
I reckon that 'shiner' is the reason, it looked pretty nasty in the pic and I wouldn't think he'd want another head bang so soon.
Lol 1pm is almost to early but the game is done by 4.30pm so you can grab or cook a good dinner.It’s worse. We’ve got the Sunday brunch timeslot.
Is it confirmed he's playing in the twos?He’s as much chance of getting a knock in the 2’s.
Doesn't mean he did enough to earn a recall.Bad take.
He was among our bests and received the consensus VFL coaches votes.
I didn't say he was rubbish.Aside from the fact that one coach had him as the best player on the field, and the other coach had him as the second best player on the field, I agree, he was rubbish
To an extent, I understand what you mean if the plan was to give him a couple off weeks back in the twos to build form.Doesn't mean he did enough to earn a recall.
Away? They're playing in Melbourne where they are based.Hawthorn into 1.45 now - bookies thinking those changes not flattering to North.
Not often the 16th placed team playing away is 1.45.
Such a tough side to break intoDoesn't mean he did enough to earn a recall.
I'm not ready for footy on a Sunday until after 3.Lol 1pm is almost to early but the game is done by 4.30pm so you can grab or cook a good dinner.
4.40pm timeslot doesn't give you much time to grab something on the way home and cooking something is a bit tricky that late.
Whatever makes you happy, mate. Point is, you can hardly begrudge people on here for questioning why Phillips wasn't selectedI didn't say he was rubbish.
Your posting, now that's rubbish.
This makes the most sense. But then again, if he's not right to play AFL, maybe he shouldn't be playing VFL? Let's wait and see if he gets out on the ground in the VFL team.I reckon that 'shiner' is the reason, it looked pretty nasty in the pic and I wouldn't think he'd want another head bang so soon.
Always were.Papers stamped
At least the AFL listed players have had the winning feeling in some VFL games this year. Beats 14 straight losses.If anyone's feeling a little too happy with how life is going and wants something to bring their mood down a notch, one look at that extended bench should do the trick.
I think we've (generally speaking) looked better when we've gone with a smaller, more mobile backline - Hawks don't exactly have a land of the giants forward line so on paper it should be fine.
On Phillips - our mids got smacked around by Geelong and Will had 30, 8 tackles and 5 clearances in the VFL so it's a little odd he's not even in the squad. Perhaps he didn't fancy getting demoted from the VFL to the seniors?