Eraser
Won’t be having any Greg slander. She’s our only true inside mid, Mon and Ellie aren’t who they are without her.
Tessa ?Big T makes this side so much better
It is true , not many really crack in and there’s a few that almost take a step back . Hosko and Egan both chargeeeeeeees into contests , mon does too , not too any other mids come to mind in that mould , sheerin will be welcome back hope returns soonWon’t be having any Greg slander. She’s our only true inside mid, Mon and Ellie aren’t who they are without her.
I wouldn’t be surprised if she’s leading the FA’s past two years.Egan seems to lack confidence in her decision making, and although I haven't seen this lately was then prone to getting caught holding the ball.
SheerinOutside of Conti, McKenzie and Brennan our list is rubbish. Kate Sheehan is Farken useless
I'm not saying Ellie isn't trying to make things happen, I'm saying she tries a little too much. I'll watch the highlights again, but can only remember 3 or 4 efforts to advantage of which you speak. Remembered lots of getting tackled, losing the ball. She's a Rolls Royce and needs to be played like one.I thought Ellie was our prime mover getting the ball forward, busting through packs and hitting up some short passes to advantage. Yeah she ran into trouble at times trying to do a bit to much but when she's got the ball she tries to make things happen that's what you want from your prime movers.
Egan as much as you say we need her she is fast becoming a liability with ball in hand. Needs to work on hitting up quick handballs to advantage that's her one wood because she is so slow her only out is to handball.
Personally the game these days is about run and carry. Once Sheerin is back the starting 3 should be Sheerin, McKenzie and Conti. Egan only to go in there for rotation.
LaveySheerin
This is how we get the best from a Rolls Royce, not chewing her up over the corrugations.Egan seems to lack confidence in her decision making, and although I haven't seen this lately was then prone to getting caught holding the ball. Hopefully coaching can improve on this. Her lack of pace though is a concern as slower mids are going to get caught out more and more with the number of pacey midfielders joining the comp each year.
It was good to see Ellie Mac getting willing and wrestling with Parker at centre bounces. With her size I'd like to see her dominate her opponent a bit more but as an outside player she's one of the best in the comp.
Welcome back!Greg - is doing exactly what was expected when she came over from the Blues. Big bodied, does the grunt work and can get her hands on the pill. As others said, allows Ellie and Mon to be the cream. Silly little handballs in close to no-one are a bit annoying but overall I'm a fan.
Yassir - goes to ground far too much and a bit too much drama. Super super kick for goal by AFLW standards though. Hosking playing as that small forward and hitting the scoreboard and Ford showing a bit should keep her on her toes.
Poppy - Really pleased for her. So much fitter this year and clearly the most improved from last year so far.
Ellie - So glad she's back. I'd like her to to take that one less option at times. Would be hitting the scoreboard.
Gabby - Mixed feelings. Our backline isn't great so I know why she is there. Bit of a waste really. Poppy going so well shields any real downside.
Charley - Surprise packet. I was a bit concerned after last week but showed glimpses that she could be a player. Really good early in the game, nice hands, nice kick and generally took the right option before fading which was understandable. Have to remember she has missed two years of footy and two years in womens footy is not only a bloody lot of missed development but the standard you were expected to be at two years ago is not as good today. Convinced will get better as confidence builds, just depends where her ceiling is at. Club has a lot of faith in her talent.
Will be interesting to see where they play Sheerin on her return. Would be fun to watch her play mid again but we miss her run out of the backline badly. I'd definitely start her half back at the bounce. With Ellie back in the middle, that's where the team needs Sheerin most at present.
Mindful she’s played like 2-3 games in 2y , she will improve every game gets under the beltI'm not saying Ellie isn't trying to make things happen, I'm saying she tries a little too much. I'll watch the highlights again, but can only remember 3 or 4 efforts to advantage of which you speak. Remembered lots of getting tackled, losing the ball. She's a Rolls Royce and needs to be played like one.
Edit. Watched 10mins of highlights and she figured 3 times. Had 11 kicks and 7 HB's at 50% DE. 2 score involvements, one was an early effort nice dance and kick fwd to Brennan I recall, which resulted in a behind. 2 marks - gave a away 3 frees, most I reckon holding the ball.
By no means the worst, we just need to get her in some space AND she needs to get some more value by dishing off quicker, at least for a few games so she feels it.
Yes, and I'm also mindful how much the game has quickened in that time as well. My comments really are about getting ball off quicker for a few games, while she picks up the pace. She is a touch player, the better the touches early, the better she will come to hand.Mindful she’s played like 2-3 games in 2y , she will improve every game gets under the belt
Good to have you tipping in.Greg - is doing exactly what was expected when she came over from the Blues. Big bodied, does the grunt work and can get her hands on the pill. As others said, allows Ellie and Mon to be the cream. Silly little handballs in close to no-one are a bit annoying but overall I'm a fan.
Yassir - goes to ground far too much and a bit too much drama. Super super kick for goal by AFLW standards though. Hosking playing as that small forward and hitting the scoreboard and Ford showing a bit should keep her on her toes.
Poppy - Really pleased for her. So much fitter this year and clearly the most improved from last year so far.
Ellie - So glad she's back. I'd like her to to take that one less option at times. Would be hitting the scoreboard.
Gabby - Mixed feelings. Our backline isn't great so I know why she is there. Bit of a waste really. Poppy going so well shields any real downside.
Charley - Surprise packet. I was a bit concerned after last week but showed glimpses that she could be a player. Really good early in the game, nice hands, nice kick and generally took the right option before fading which was understandable. Have to remember she has missed two years of footy and two years in womens footy is not only a bloody lot of missed development but the standard you were expected to be at two years ago is not as good today. Convinced will get better as confidence builds, just depends where her ceiling is at. Club has a lot of faith in her talent.
Will be interesting to see where they play Sheerin on her return. Would be fun to watch her play mid again but we miss her run out of the backline badly. I'd definitely start her half back at the bounce. With Ellie back in the middle, that's where the team needs Sheerin most at present.
Hopefully has plenty of upside , we do need some of our youngsters to come on . Tellya who fly’s under the radar a bit , plays tough and pretty safe footy is Lynchy , she’s has a real crack at it and has improved a lotGood to have you tipping in.
Charlie Ryan…I was thrilled for her and for us.
Really proud of the club to select her, she went from a top ten pick to #35 for us. All the data says adolescents who do a serious knee..1 in every 3-4 will do it again within two years.
I’m not necessarily saying the glandular fever was a furphy but geez I’m glad she ended up with more time.
She looks so much bigger than alotve players.
good to hear from you again TigermanM2Greg - is doing exactly what was expected when she came over from the Blues. Big bodied, does the grunt work and can get her hands on the pill. As others said, allows Ellie and Mon to be the cream. Silly little handballs in close to no-one are a bit annoying but overall I'm a fan.
yep, Ryan might as well be a new draftee, she's going alright so farWelcome back!
Confirming all the things I've mentioned. With Ryan, even more patience and even more kudos to her when you consider what went on in her personal life over the last 12 months - she is so trainable and directable, will be a pleasure and curse for Ferg. They just need to be constantly prescriptive and she will implement to the best of her ability.
Sheerin back will be fantastic to this team - she and Lavey make a huge difference - givers of confidence.
Reckon we have one in Ford. So much smarts in the few touches - no panic, just awareness.
Lynchy played on Goldsworthy for the most part and kept her in check, very good gameHopefully has plenty of upside , we do need some of our youngsters to come on . Tellya who fly’s under the radar a bit , plays tough and pretty safe footy is Lynchy , she’s has a real crack at it and has improved a lot
Tbh we haven’t really seen her at her best for a couple of seasons , signs yesterday , hope she can get it back but over 30 now my expectations aren’t high , still worth a spot in side thoLavey
Hmm not playing as well as when a follower but you’re right , marking ability needed in d50 ,,,,I don’t mind laura Mc going forward can clunk a good strong mark , really attacks the contest and is a straight kick despite looking awkward , tbh certainly no lesser a player than greisergood to hear from you again TigermanM2
agree with all of your post
with Gabby, she's one of our best marks, but i don't think we're using that at the moment