AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Is that the official time?Monday morning 10.30 to see if Ellie Mc is available for this game
8.30 might be right. I thought I heard 10.30.Is that the official time?
Sarah Black was reporting 8:30am
Can I buy at TM's and sell at yours, and make a cool 2 Hr profit - I need ever bit of extra time I can get8.30 might be right. I thought I heard 10.30.
Rough to be suspended when opponent plays out the game with no concussion. The tackle was quite careful; no head driven into the ground; so its worth appealing.Monday morning 10.30 to see if Ellie Mc is available for this game
Dangerfield was heaps worse m oppo head bounced on turf ,,,,this was nothing compared to thatRough to be suspended when opponent plays out the game with no concussion. The tackle was quite careful; no head driven into the ground; so it’s worth appealing.
Except they are not comparing it to the men's game - zero tolerance in the AFLW - but I hear ya! Soon we won't be allowed to tackle to the ground.Dangerfield was heaps worse m oppo head bounced on turf ,,,,this was nothing compared to that
And Sheerin plays game 25.Grace Egan also plays her 50th game this week but only her 27th in the yellow and black.
Congrats Greg.
Why are we playing at princes park?
We could buy some digital floodlightsPunt Rd doesn't have adequate lighting for a night game apparently.
How about 1500 fans with their iPhone torches on???We could buy some digital floodlights
Its a shame the JDS renos aren't further advanced to enable flood lights. This was part of the reason we played home games at Carlton last season. If the lights are good enough to train under, may as well play a game under them
End of the day crowds were 1855 vs Carton on a shitty night at Carlton
Punt road home game vs the GWS, crowd was 997.
Crowd vs a SA club at Carlton, mid week , gunna be tiny. Probably would've got a few randoms on their way to the Richmond train station.
Even the light at Ikon last week wasn't great. Last year we lost every game we played at Ikon, except to Carlton. Our team looks switched on and is uninjured.
So, no reason not to eat em alive...anywhere, anytime
My thoughts exactly when I read TTT's grizzle (it was a nice grizzle mate). There would be a light meter reading requirement across the ground, then a set of off-ground requirements that are possibly a challenge as well, from a safety perspective.I hear ya TTT but in this world full of wannabe litigants, playing a game under crap lights is just asking for trouble. Training is also pretty much non contact now so you can't compare training to playing.
As you say...anywhere any time! Most of us just wont be there unfortunately. I call it Too Hard Tuesday.
Perfect night for footy.