AFL Toast Rnd 6: 14 Point Win against Norf

Sounded like Richo was bored. When Langford was having a shot from just outside 50 Richo was asked if he had a chance.. after a brief pause he said Langford’s had issues in the past! Was he confused with Laverde? He really is rubbish.

As for Brayshaw you can hear the bias even though he tries very hard to hide it. One point we kicked a goal and what sounded like through clenched teeth he said that’s going to hurt with no excitement. How about great goal Essendon!!
I actually thought Brayshaw did a good job with the commentating and calling the game for what it was. I thought Richo sounded more biased if anything. For reference, the commentary in my house sounds like "How the **** can you let that dopey bearded campaigner have his arms around holding Shiel and then pay that you ****ing idiot?"

I actually thought Brayshaw did a good job with the commentating and calling the game for what it was. I thought Richo sounded more biased if anything. For reference, the commentary in my house sounds like "How the fu** can you let that dopey bearded campaigner have his arms around holding Shiel and then pay that you ******* idiot?"
Funny thing is you go to any club BF page and everyone thinks the commentators are biased against them. Most commentators are fickle and side with the team winning.

I don't get stressed, its just an opinion after all and a lot of it is just guff to fill in the comentary.

I will say though I thought Brayshaw was pretty fair. He probably goes out of his way to not look like he is barracking for North.

Yeah, I find it disrespectful and unhelpful. A good team always respects the opponent in public, unprofessional not to and likely to lead to embarrassment when said team beats us.
I think the players do it deliberately just because the club knows how much norff hate essendon, because we are a rich big club. Norf hearing us play it down would make them stew even more. Obviously we respect them as an opponent.

At least we know how Gleeson feels about McDonald 😂
Obviously McDonald hasn't had anyone close to him affected by the virus.

I guess when you go from being a top 10 draft pick and the next big thing at your club to a shitkicking tagger because you can't perform in any other position, you have to take those cheap shots. What a tosser.

Good win. We played the way we wanted to, we are winning contested games, that’s a big difference for mine.

Really should have one by 6,7 or 8 goals but we didn’t kick straight.

A number a players are actually getting better, happy for zaka, despite not being able to justify him being picked, but glad he proved me wrong.

And Ridley is a jet! Reminds me so much of Corey Enright! Interfering, contesting and wins his 1 v 1s, I legitimately think this kid, is going to be a household name in 10 years!

A lot of the media are saying boo hoo on what Mcdonald did and for everyone to get over it because it's not that bad, I just want to know what Mckenna thinks, I'm sure it made him feel uncomfortable.

Well it's the media who hung him to all and sundry so what do you expect? To admit it disgraceful would be shooting themselves in the foot.

How weird is 2020 eh?
I've always held high hopes for him but his rate of improvement has been very slow so I understand everyone's frustrations with him.
Whens he's in the midfield he's one of the few players we have that makes an effort to find a target each time & not bomb it long like a lot of our other mids.

I've always held high hopes for him but his rate of improvement has been very slow so I understand everyone's frustrations with him.
Whens he's in the midfield he's one of the few players we have that makes an effort to find a target each time & not bomb it long like a lot of our other mids.
He played really well on the weekend. No doubt at all. He was great.

Legitimate question, is James Brayshaw on the same level as Eddie as a commentator now? His flog level seems to have risen substantially over the last 24 months. Normally I dont get too caught up in what the commentators are doing or what the are saying but gee JB was pissing me off.

He shouldn't be commenting on North games, I don't hate him otherwise

Obviously McDonald hasn't had anyone close to him affected by the virus.

I guess when you go from being a top 10 draft pick and the next big thing at your club to a shitkicking tagger because you can't perform in any other position, you have to take those cheap shots. What a tosser.

Would love to revisit the posts about how he was going to be so much better than Joe.

Coaches votes

10 David Zaharakis (ESS)
6 Jordan Ridley (ESS)
4 Darcy Parish (ESS)
4 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
2 Andrew McGrath (ESS)
2 Jy Simpkin (NMFC)
1 Adam Saad (ESS)
1 Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti (ESS)
5/5 Zaka
3/3 Ridley
4/0 Parish
0/4 Goldstein
2/0 McGrath
0/2 Simpkin
1/0 Saad
0/1 Walla

Would love to revisit the posts about how he was going to be so much better than Joe.
He's developed nicely into a tagger.......lolnorf

Sent from my SM-A515F using Tapatalk

Surprised with some of the comments about Brayshaw; I reckon he hides his North bias pretty well. I'm not necessarily the biggest fan of him in general but I've heard him commentating several Essendon/North games now and bias is not something I've ever noticed from him.

I quite like having Brayshaw on North games, it’s almost like when 7 do Friday night games in Adelaide or Perth and they bring in some random shitkicker from the local news to offer cultural representation and local knowledge.

He is the absolute pits as a footy or cricket caller but you need someone that can offer something about the club or else they become even more anonymous than they are now.

Curtis Taylor is going to be a bloody good footballer, I wouldn’t know his name if it wasn’t for Brayshaw.

I quite like having Brayshaw on North games, it’s almost like when 7 do Friday night games in Adelaide or Perth and they bring in some random shitkicker from the local news to offer cultural representation and local knowledge.

He is the absolute pits as a footy or cricket caller but you need someone that can offer something about the club or else they become even more anonymous than they are now.

Curtis Taylor is going to be a bloody good footballer, I wouldn’t know his name if it wasn’t for Brayshaw.
I liked his Terry Alderman leg break comment, very South Aussie reference

AFL Toast Rnd 6: 14 Point Win against Norf