Ross Lyon sacked.

Vindication for Peter Sumich
Freo finally (inadvertently) admitting they sacked the wrong person and Ross Lyon was the cancer

If it wasn't for Freo's anti WC chip they could be in a far better position

quite funny really
what is it with the obsession of West coast eagles fans wanting an Ex Eagles player as a Freo coach?

Why dont freo supporters suggest west coast to sack Adam simposon and replace him with Shaun McManus?

Hell why dont west coast get Zac Dawson as an assistant coach?

Look at all this venom.

Again.... I will savour every finals match freo played under ross lyon from 2012-15. He left the saints in disarray due to your teams trading and drafting.

For all the cristism the rebuild has been given under Ross Lyon at freo from 2016-19, I have very few regrets. Ross Lyon proved he can play youf.

Did he destroy freo? Far from it. its a ruthless industry based on results. Freo would of made finals had they turned a couple of those narrow losses into wins.

I enjoyed your venom and Hatred towards Ross Lyon. I enjoyed posters such as Plugger35 , Plugger_87 , StCicatriz aussierulesrules and st_trav_ofWA all you flogs had this obsession of Ross Lyon. All of you posted your venom and hatred towards him and possibly in an Alcohol fuelled rage.

If you think that Scott Watters or Alan Richardson is better than Ross Lyon, you are a bloody deluded fool :)
Interesting you mention Watters and Richardson - both were Assistants at the Pies when they were recruited by the Saints.
Richardson still underrated but he probably won't get another gig as a senior coach.
Make an excellent football manager, very good development coach/mentor. Sought after by several clubs.
If we had a position for him I would gladly see him back at the Pies.
Watters - inherited a basket case, lacked support at the Saints. Good Assistant did well as Subiaco coach.

Pies will probably lose an Assistant or two in this latest coaching merry-go-'round.
Hopefully not too disruptive going into September.

Freo will probably get Justin Longmuir - currently Assistant at the Pies as our backline coach.
Good Freo man, ex WA footballer, stints as Assistant at Freo, West Coast and the Pies. Perfect background for the job.
Fremantle development coach (2010);
West Coast development coach (2011);
West Coast forwards coach (2012-2016);
West Coast senior assistant coach (2017);
Collingwood defensive and backline coach (2018-2019)
(Re St Kilda - Didn't he a goal after the siren to beat the Saints in a game when he played for the Dockers?)

I think Ratten will get the Saints job (or maybe Ross :p).
I just hope the Pies don't lose Robert Harvey - Assistant coach for our midfield.

why was he sacked ??
because he stood up to Ross and his bully tactics..stories already leaking about Freo's toxic culture under Ross
Lets not forget the sexual harassment

but your club chose to protect Ross and sack suma

like i said funny

good to see the club admit they were blatantly wrong even though the supporters are still in massive denial

WHY dont you post links to support your claims?

what is it with the obsession of West coast eagles fans wanting an Ex Eagles player as a Freo coach?

Why dont freo supporters suggest west coast to sack Adam simposon and replace him with Shaun McManus?

It works in the playground .... primary school playground.

The bastardization of Bigfooty right here....

Ross Lyon doesnt play youth...

in 2017, he gave debut games to the likes of Logue, Cox, Darcy, Balic, Nyhuis, Deluca.

In 2018, he gave debut games to Brayshaw, Banfield, Cerra, Crowden, Giro and Duman

Yes, Ross Lyon never played youth.
I don’t have much to say on your point but could you please stop using the word “bastardization” completely incorrectly?

stupid reply
WC hasn't sacked Simpson

and as previously stated I dont want Sumich going to Freo...he deserves so much better

Mate, I'm not arguing any of those points. I'm well aware of Lyon's many faults as a coach.

But regardless of them all he still managed to get those teams full of spuds to multiple grand finals. His style was boring, but it helped cover the weaknesses of said spuds.

My point is simply that he's obviously not a s**t coach like others have mentioned. He's deserving of more credit than that. Show me any s**t coach that has taken his side's to multiple grand finals.
I've never ever called him a shit coach. But he's seriously not the messiah that some think. GT is roundly scorned for making 2 prelims and an Elimination yet Ross is some messiah for making it 1 game further.
You keep saying spuds but of the to GF sides
only Dawson, McQualter and Clarke for the 09 side and Dawson, Eddy and McQualter in '10 sides could really be called spuds.

Look at all this venom.

Again.... I will savour every finals match freo played under ross lyon from 2012-15. He left the saints in disarray due to your teams trading and drafting.

For all the cristism the rebuild has been given under Ross Lyon at freo from 2016-19, I have very few regrets. Ross Lyon proved he can play youf.

Did he destroy freo? Far from it. its a ruthless industry based on results. Freo would of made finals had they turned a couple of those narrow losses into wins.

I enjoyed your venom and Hatred towards Ross Lyon. I enjoyed posters such as Plugger35 , Plugger_87 , StCicatriz aussierulesrules and st_trav_ofWA all you flogs had this obsession of Ross Lyon. All of you posted your venom and hatred towards him and possibly in an Alcohol fuelled rage.

If you think that Scott Watters or Alan Richardson is better than Ross Lyon, you are a bloody deluded fool :)
its a discussion, your calling us flogs, alcohol fuelled rage, and bloody deluded fools, pull ya head in champ

and where did I mention Watters and Richardson, again, making crap up to suit your own pathetic agenda.

News to me.
You do realiise I'm a Pies supporter - not Carlton.

That'd be NO, seems I made an assumption just me the ass, not you, ass - u -me !!

As you were, my humble apology. Can I sneak away by acknowledging you blokes arent that silly unlike the AFL version of the Blues.

Interesting you mention Watters and Richardson - both were Assistants at the Pies when they were recruited by the Saints.
Richardson still underrated but he probably won't get another gig as a senior coach.
Make an excellent football manager, very good development coach/mentor. Sought after by several clubs.
Watters - inherited a basket case, lacked support at the Saints. Good Assistant did well as Subiaco coach.

Pies will probably lose an Assistant or two in this latest coaching merry-go-'round.

Freo will probably get Justin Longmuir - currently Assistant at the Pies as our backline coach.
Good Freo man, ex WA footballer, stints as Assistant at Freo, West Coast and the Pies. Perfect background for the job.
(Re St Kilda - Didn't he a goal after the siren to beat the Saints in a game when he played for the Dockers?)

I just hope the Pies don't lose Robert Harvey - Assistant coach for our midfield.

Watters 1st, was his own worst enemy, tried to dismiss the clubs achievements before he arrived, belittled the senior players. went against the board too many times, hired staff without consent. Was it all his fault, no, but in the end he went rogue and left the club with little choice. I thought his game day stuff was pretty good. maybe he had the right ideas, but implemented in an aggressive and confronting manner, put far too many people offside from the get-go. Theres a thread of some eye watering stuff he pulled on the Saints board that was dredged up after the sacked "fairyland" podcast came out.

Richo on the other hand managed to get the senior players on board and working towards the next StKilda side that would push for finals, for all of his Development credentials we didn't see much of it and his tactics and gameday coaching was found wanting repeatedly. Should of been gone at end of '18 if not for Admin wanting to appear stable for free agents. Was flattered in '16-'17 by a few sides having dismal years ( Freo/Ess/Haw. Carl/Bris/Suns not improving either ). Certainly a great person and one I'd certainly like to have involved at the club. He did a great job of transitioning through the changeover and the club is certainly a better place for his presence.

Yes He did. Looking back at it, that was one memory I will cherish. J-Lo was talented but injury prone.

I am glad he has forged a decent career in the AFL after 2007, the year he retired as a dockers player.

It works in the playground .... primary school playground.
whatever
Hilarious stuff :D
Its scary Carlton offered him a job.
I don’t have much to say on your point but could you please stop using the word “bastardization” completely incorrectly?
Nope, If you dont like the Bastardization of big footy, go somewhere else or go back to the freo board or better yet, go live in Adelaide!
stupid reply
WC hasn't sacked Simpson

and as previously stated I dont want Sumich going to Freo...he deserves so much better
Yes, lets hire Sumich and feed him by the whopper burgers

OMFG - I didn't know that.
That's priceless.
Its a disturbing thought, Zac Dawson working for a team you dislike
Fact.

Hard to believe he played in 17 finals and 4 GF's. One of the luckiest players ever.
Thats true.

The fact that Zac Dawson is a next generation academy coach is disturbing.

its a discussion, your calling us flogs, alcohol fuelled rage, and bloody deluded fools, pull ya head in champ

and where did I mention Watters and Richardson, again, making crap up to suit your own pathetic agenda.
Yes thats the spirit, Unleash all that venom towards Ross Lyon.

I have seen all these Posters unleashing their venom on Ross Lyon over the years when he was a freo coach. Some of it would of got them banned. Some of you saints fans took it too personal.

Saints fans had this Addiction of wanting Him to Fail or to suffer or both. Any Negative Ross Lyon thread on Freo was like crack cocaine or crystal meth to some of you saints fans. It was addictive and you wanted more!

The bastardization of Bigfooty right here....

Ross Lyon doesnt play youth...

in 2017, he gave debut games to the likes of Logue, Cox, Darcy, Balic, Nyhuis, Deluca.

In 2018, he gave debut games to Brayshaw, Banfield, Cerra, Crowden, Giro and Duman

Yes, Ross Lyon never played youth.

In 2017 specifically, injury was a significant reason for youth playing from memory.

In 2018 it was the first time in all the seasons he's coached that he actively played youth.

In 2017 specifically, injury was a significant reason for youth playing from memory.

In 2018 it was the first time in all the seasons he's coached that he actively played youth.
If you want to be techinical, he did play youth in our finals run from 2012-15, just not a lot of it.

In 2017, you belted us by 89 points in round 2. That game vs Port was Zac Dawsons last AFL game. 6 days later we beat the dogs by 16. We were not crippled with injuries yet but I know guys like Griffen Logue and Brennan cox got debut games vs the dogs.

NOt sure why my original post was deleted, but good riddance to the useless idiot.

Showed **** all respect to Luke Ball.

Not sure where the general impression he was great coach comes from.

Ross Lyon sacked.