AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
My appreciation of McStay's game has been further enhanced
As competitive as all getout.Unfortunately, he is never going to get a free kick again because of a few early games where he deliberatly got frees. There were a few in last nights game where l think he should have got some.
Speaking of Matho, he has improved quite a bit, must be on his fitness because he seems to be getting to more contests but he is influencing more there. We have got quite a few really good inside clearance players. Might need 1 or 2 more outside players (hoping Cutler can pull his finger out)
Surely not.
Just walked into a Hardware store and found 4 or 5 of the staff standing around talking about the Lions win on Saturday night!
I joined in the conversation and none of them really knew what they were talking about, but!.....
The boys are creating a ‘buzz’ and fans are coming out of the woodwork.
Good for membership and good for the game in Brisbane!
Got to keep the buzz going with a big win over Norf on the weekend!
Go Lions!
Key bit from the article - in the grand final McGovern and Barass had 19 marks, they only had 8 on Saturday.
I blame it on the soapy ball
You can tell our belief has really grown.
Hodge was really great in the back line.
Disappointed people booing Jack. He got out of here to get away from a ratbag.
What kind of hazing was he doing?I felt happy for Redden to win a Flag with the Eagles & didn't understand why he was booed. On the other hand I will gladly join in the booing of Rockliff. For mine he is a flog & a major reason (hazing) why players wanted to leave the Club.
Hot Pies?What kind of hazing was he doing?
Ahh, always thought Browny left because of that rather than concussionHot Pies?
I reckon you can often tell how big a crowd will turn up for a Saturday night game based on the number of young people (ie late teens and twenties) dressed up to go out afterwards. They seem the ones to represent that group of fans who swing between the codes depending on interest levels. Going to the footy is part of their weekend's entertainment and they won't waste money if they don't think they'll be entertained.
Wasn't Rockliff captain when they did that nonsense with the spraying the new recruits with water pistols in the change rooms? I recall Rocky's attitude was a bit of a negative hell hole for a few players, Hanley in particular. I'm sure I read somewhere it was a big factor behind Redden leaving the club, he didn't want to get sucked into the downward spiral too.What kind of hazing was he doing?