Round 1 trades

umm WC's selwood not Geelong's selwood

and i still had money left over for L Power

Even if this is true, making 2 trades in the first week based on rnd 1 performances is highly questionable. And making them on the monday, before the teams are even announced leaves you wide open to catastrophe.

cousins is injured and probally 4-6 weeks if we are lucky

I decided to trade them now as their prices wont change for now - and I can still have some left over if my trades work

Maybe not this week BUT what if C. Cornes has another shocker? Given it's 1st week this week, and although I am normally a compulsive trader in early rounds, I'm reluctant to get off him cos he's been so good in recent years (pre-08) but is he showing signs of his age? Any comments of people that saw the game? Just think at his price it's a big risk to hold on to him if he's underperforming..

Thinking the same mate. Drummond looks like the better buy at this stage. Both are injury prone so what does it matter if you went with Drummond?

I think I may regret not going Drummondf now. :eek:

Thinking the same mate. Drummond looks like the better buy at this stage. Both are injury prone so what does it matter if you went with Drummond?

I think I may regret not going Drummondf now. :eek:

Cornes is a gun and has just come back from 3 surgeries so he might take a while to get back into the swing of things. He looked alright in the game, but 55% efficiency and 3 clangers really hurt his score. You'd think usually he should average around 100 for the rest of the year.

Im banking on Drummond to break down, which as history suggests, etc etc lol.

Chad will come good, and if he doesnt every man and his dog has him anyway so its not as bad as it could be. Did look a bit rusty though..

upgrade ziebell for skipworth. skippy seems like a better cash cow. still making my mind up on this one. waiting to see if ziebell will get more game time.
Hold off on this, Skippy was always going to go well in the 1st Round going back to AAMI in the wide open spaces. I tend to think he will struggle at the Dome, could be proven wrong thought. How many games do Essendon play at the Dome.....:eek:

I'm going a different route this year, In the past ive always traded a high scoring player if they do shit one round.

I'll just hope that raines is back for round 4 and put an emergency in. And hope brad ebert improves.

Im thinking i might wait till next week and then trade raines for cheney and then with the left over money trade haselby for luke power. What you reckon?

this being my first sc year i picked up cousins.... live and learn or something like that.
I would have just road out his injury but i have anthony as my other reserve, do i wait till after round 2 and see who is still consistant than trade him out?

Im thinking i might wait till next week and then trade raines for cheney and then with the left over money trade haselby for luke power. What you reckon?
You gave Hasleby one week?

Good to see confidence in your initial decisions.

Cornes is a gun and has just come back from 3 surgeries so he might take a while to get back into the swing of things. He looked alright in the game, but 55% efficiency and 3 clangers really hurt his score. You'd think usually he should average around 100 for the rest of the year.

I hope you're right mate. :D

honestly unless you have cousins (and you deserved what you copped for picking him), anyone that is considering trading this week is a dead set flog.

it's funny hearing people talk pre-season about premiums, they have 1 bad game then all hell breaks loose. at best with guys like Raines, wait 1 more week before even considering a trade to see who looks ok. i guess some people are just too obsessive and compulsive to play this game in a smart way

My forward line was really dissapointing this week, i had Pav(64), Lids(60) and Harvey(54). If one of them has a bad week next week i will probably trade them. Richmond play Geelong next week, and i think Deledioi is ganrunteed a poor score with Ling on his back. Would it be worth trading Deledio this week to get a headstart on next week, and allow for two trades. I have raines, and extra money from deledio will go towards getting a quality player for him.

So, although deledio has only had one bad week, could it be worth trading him now?

i wouldnt trade him just yet haha.

im contemplating between swapping lids/gibbs for gian/dal santo. but that wouldnt happen til after round 2. dunno.. just ideas. lids will pick his game up though.

The only reason to trade this week is if:

1 - you need 3 trades next week - for examples 2 injuries and you want to jump on a few cash cows
2 - your team name is Impromptu

BUT OBVIOUSLY - DO NOT TRADE

My simple reason is I need some cash cows such as Cheney and Dangerfield...just joking I won't trade...

I think Fevola was a bad pick by me....but love watch the guy kick goals (for a Bombers supporter)

I traded two players into my team that you have so i could be more like you .:D Nothing wrong with trading in round one, i did it last year and finished 1500th.It's all about trading smart not when you trade.If you want to trade, trade away don't let the nay sayers stop you.How many have already predicted spuds who have flown out the blocks, and future stars this year who look more like the spuds.Best example is his majesty Sheedy picking up his beloved Keplar Bradley.

My forward line was really dissapointing this week, i had Pav(64), Lids(60) and Harvey(54). If one of them has a bad week next week i will probably trade them. Richmond play Geelong next week, and i think Deledioi is ganrunteed a poor score with Ling on his back. Would it be worth trading Deledio this week to get a headstart on next week, and allow for two trades. I have raines, and extra money from deledio will go towards getting a quality player for him.

So, although deledio has only had one bad week, could it be worth trading him now?

Ling always tags Foley not Lids..... as a Geelong fan you should know this.
Lids' last 2 scores against the Cats are 95 and 82. expect more of the same I think

Ling always tags Foley not Lids..... as a Geelong fan you should know this.
Lids' last 2 scores against the Cats are 95 and 82. expect more of the same I think
yes.. but things will be different this year. ling always takes dane swan against collingwood, in the nab gf he took pendles. on thursday, deledio was tagged, foley was not. i think ling will go to deledio as he is the better playre, also, 95 and 82 arnt particularly good scores, they are still well below deledios average. if deledio got 82 this week (combined with his 60) i may still trade him.