Round 10 Discussion

Is there anyone you forgot to personally slag ? ..........accepting all that you've said about "live" scoring, how does it in anyway affect your team selection, trading, or performance ? .....it doesn't !

And i think you'll find we have many contributors that are very highly ranked ......it appears to me you were looking to lash out at everyone, in response to a post .......don't be so sensitive ;)

Nah that part came from the fact that a mod tries to say maybe stick to dreamteam while butchering about 3-4 stats/arguments and is unable to accept common sense provided back to them about actually watching the game and seeing what happens to players scores.

It was rash to say there isn’t informative opinions on here as there are, it’s just harder to filter and that comes from not being an exclusive SuperCoach forum.

The problem isn’t the board it’s the fact moderators on a forum should be inviting and able to be discussed with, without trying to sound like a know it all whilst constantly not accepting common sense feedback. Leave that to the regular posters or you’ll just push people (who want to help and discuss the game) away.

Nah that part came from the fact that a mod tries to say maybe stick to dreamteam while butchering about 3-4 stats/arguments and is unable to accept common sense provided back to them about actually watching the game and seeing what happens to players scores.

It was rash to say there isn’t informative opinions on here as there are, it’s just harder to filter and that comes from not being an exclusive SuperCoach forum.

The problem isn’t the board it’s the fact moderators on a forum should be inviting and able to be discussed with, without trying to sound like a know it all whilst constantly not accepting common sense feedback. Leave that to the regular posters or you’ll just push people (who want to help and discuss the game) away.
tumblr_lesewbCi2J1qaqaiy.gif

A LOT of Coaches dreading having to have Richards on field this week, after the "outs" of Findlayson & Murray :p

Finlay being dropped was the best thing to happen this week (for me at least) as I was considering downgrading Richards>Ridley even though he still had a low be (25) I didn't believe Ed had much more money to make. So happy to be wrong on that, as he'll be 300k now with a negative b/e next week and will most probably top out at 350k+ before his bye. His 102 loopholable E points just icing on the cake.

Wayne's-World do you know who the travelling emergency is for the Crows? I want to upgrade Finlay and use Murphy as the loophole doughnut for Ed's score, but worried Murph could be a late in...
All 3 emergencies have not been named in the SANFL side ( Otten, Murphy, Poholke) .....it seems to me, the only question would be on M.Crouch ....meaning Poholke the most likely to be a late in of the 3 emergencies

This is the Dustin Martin issue all over again when Richmond played Adelaide.

Reading through that forum it discusses the same issues that usually pops on this forum.

Have a read on what I posted a few weeks back https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/round-3-trades.1189501/page-31#post-54941230

In summary SC has a subjective scoring system by the CD guys at the game in which they interpret point allocations and a players influence, not us. You would require the CD guys to do a full breakdown or a case study of game to understand the inner workings.

I don't have a major problem with the theory behind CDs system, though it can be frustrating in a close game when a player with 35 possessions to 3/4 time score stands still or even goes backwards in the 4th term even when playing well.

What does annoy is the (very difficult to control) human bias inherent in applying the scoring system. As you point out it is subjective but that doesn't stop people getting frustrated. Effective v Ineffective, tackle v no tackle, what happens when a receiver fumbles an easy pass - there are shades of grey and some players (generally the famous ones) benefit. Last night Treloar took the ball out of congestion and kicked inside 50 to a leading Reid... who fell over before getting near the ball like he got shot by a sniper. 1 point for Treloar. I bet Danger or this months poster boy Macrae would have got at least 5. Not to mention Reid (who should get docked points but wasn't because he was such a spud he didn't even get within touching distance of the footy).

It would be interesting to do a controlled experiment. Train a few smart o/s backpackers with no exposure to footy in how to score a game using tapes of 2nd tier games. Then get them to score a tape of a real AFL match with no crowd noises and commentary. 100% certain Patrick Dangerfields average would drop by at least 10 points.

No problems mate. The more the merrier around here.

Just leave the essays for the other forum. I don't want to know why Macrae is KOTD. I just want to be angry about it :mad::mad::mad::poo::poo::poo::fire::fire::fire:

2/188. :poo:

McLean good as usual. :rainbow:

New recruit Howe you stinking piece of shit! I knew there was a reason why I have never picked this useless flog before. :mad::thumbsdown::fire::fire::fire:

I hate the byes as it forces you to pick players you normally wouldn't pick. :(

I wanted Yeo or Lloyd instead of this idiot!!! :'(:'(:'(
Unlucky he prob played his worst game for the year.

Finlay being dropped was the best thing to happen this week (for me at least) as I was considering downgrading Richards>Ridley even though he still had a low be (25) I didn't believe Ed had much more money to make. So happy to be wrong on that, as he'll be 300k now with a negative b/e next week and will most probably top out at 350k+ before his bye. His 102 loopholable E points just icing on the cake.

Im in the exact boat but I flicked Murray. I had a Naughton too so I was going to shift both Dogs. Ed Richards is my hero.

Peeps who are doing rookie and captain loopholes. Don't forget that if your looped E rookie on the bench scores less than the rookie you want on the field, you wont get the non-playing player you'd use to get the bench rookie available as the captain loophole...... if this happens in all of your lines then you may be without a Captain loophole for the week.

Best bet is to just chuck Oloopo on the field and place the E on your premo ruck readying Oloopo as captain in case your VC goes large (e.g. Grundy)

Updated with example

Bench loophole rook scores shit but i want Grundy's 150 as VC score
e.g.
upload_2018-5-26_10-13-47.png

• ZGL(1) plays first and scores a measly 10 points which i don't want.
  • Since I don't want ZGL's 10 and i'm hoping Fog scores > 10, Gray wont be swapped onto the field making him unavailable as the captain loophole C option to get VC Grundy's 150 so i'd have to look elsewhere.

Anyone have any thoughts on how Mills out will affect Lloyd? Not sure whether to get him or Yeo this week. Has his role changed the last two weeks? 6 weeks in a row without hitting 3 figures then goes bang the last two weeks. Leaning towards Yeo but have to make the trade today and will cop a donut if he is a late out tomorrow.

Middle of the road 3/283
Macrae, McLean and Howe

Just switched my C to Dusty... fingers crossed that he rips the aints a new one.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Peeps who are doing rookie and captain loopholes. Don't forget that if your looped E rookie on the bench scores less than the rookie you want on the field, you wont get the non-playing player you'd use to get the bench rookie available as the captain loophole...... if this happens in all of your lines then you may be without a Captain loophole for the week.

Best bet is to just chuck Oloopo on the field and place the E on your premo ruck readying Oloopo as captain in case your VC goes large (e.g. Grundy)
Too complex

Unlucky he prob played his worst game for the year.
Wasn't it great debut for Howe into my team but I still think with the bye rounds he was the right choice and I'm sure he'll bounce back.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk