Trades Round 10 trades.

giphy.gif

Bloody hard decision, you're just making it harder for me 😂

Kelly for risk v reward and Boak for the safety net. Look at your team and do a risk profile. If you’re carrying minimal risk then Kelly is the goer. If you’ve got some injury worries already then maybe Boak.

Im always of the attitude that you choose the better player with the tastier role regardless of injury .. Kelly is the better player for SC but his role isn’t exactly clear cut .. in saying that looks like he may have turned a corner. GWS using Ward and Hopper heavily at stoppages with Taranto Kelly Green and others rotating thru. Boak is ultra professional and getting better with age. Untaggable and on a genuine top 4 team. Has heaps of help around him too so can go about his merry way.

TLDR I’d go Boak.

Have 305K , 21trades and thinking
Powell to Zorko and Gulden to Heeney....

and no , before anyone posts, I don't know how to post my team from my laptop....I'm an ole fart still living in the 20th century..gimme a break...

so just take it at face value...
Those trades would work with most teams.
Lock them in!

Yeah Boak seems safer, which is crazy when you consider that he's about to be 33 years old and Jelly is still only 26 years old. Worst case I reckon Boak gets a week rest down the track, which is fine to cover, but Jelly could cop a serious injury, be out for a long time and force more trades.
Save 20k and jump on the Wines train with me.

As much as I want to bring Jelly in by doing a Roughy maneuver I think I am going to grab Zorko the magnigicent as my forward line could really do with some bolstering.

Kosi > Daniel

Powell > Zorko

Next week -

Scott > O'Connor

Warner > Hind\Heeney

Team after doing this weeks trades.

View attachment 1131046
You said you were trading shitracca

What a fraud

As much as I want to bring Jelly in by doing a Roughy maneuver I think I am going to grab Zorko the magnigicent as my forward line could really do with some bolstering.

Kosi > Daniel

Powell > Zorko

Next week -

Scott > O'Connor

Warner > Hind\Heeney

Team after doing this weeks trades.

View attachment 1131046
Juddy, have a look at Zorko's scoring against Top 8 sides this year.....RICH, GWS, MELB in the next 3 rounds

So your saying Hall then?

Hall does suit my byes better.
No-one should recommend Hall !! ......yes I've got him, as a POD, becuase I got Dusty as well who's 60+% ownership now .....so I needed a POD & Hall suited my Byes

But I'm certainly looking at Zorko after his bye .....the Gold Coast game can skew thoughts on him, so I want to see him score well against the top sides

I think you need a defender mate.
parks highmore and sharp is just gonna fail.
I aimed to get Helmet but the little Kent has to score extra points.
10k short grrr.

I can go Houston in one trade ,
Just unsure on he's injury listed as test .

I'm playing spuddy John Ralf in my cash league .

I'll win with 3 Luke parks lol..

Has Kenny said anything on Houston .?
Nelso

Not a round 10 one, he's still listed at 4-5 weeks, but anyone eyeing off old Chocfault Neale upon his return?
Heap of water to go under the bridge till it'll even be a live possibility,, I guess.

I'm bringing him in in round 13 after his bye. I hope he scores 80s for the next 2 weeks, so he stays under the radar and keeps dropping in price

TOG% average in previous years - 85 to 90%
TOG% average in 2021 - 78%

He's having his preseason now lol, the 130s will start very soon, I just hope it's not for a couple of weeks
1024% this. Doesn't die, straight in post-bye.
tenor (7).gif

Decided to go
Jones - Dusty
Powell - Steele
Steele only 18k more than Jelly. Team after my trades. Will save a mid spot for Neale like most. God damn my fwd line sucks. Haha
View attachment 1131203
Same ins for me.
Just seem solid picks and OK value, not going to overthink it.
Good stuff 👍🤞

No-one should recommend Hall !! ......yes I've got him, as a POD, becuase I got Dusty as well who's 60+% ownership now .....so I needed a POD & Hall suited my Byes

But I'm certainly looking at Zorko after his bye .....the Gold Coast game can skew thoughts on him, so I want to see him score well against the top sides
Hall looks very tempting, but he has a long history of playing inconsistently and falling away badly after playing a few really good games to suck people in. Looking at recent years where he's played 10 or more games ....

2016: Averaged 125 over the first 4 games then averaged 88 over the rest of the season
2017: Averaged 101 over rounds 7-11 then averaged 88 for the rest of the year
2020: Averaged 103 from rounds 6-9 then averaged just 59 over the remaining 6 games
In 2015 he reversed it averaging 114 over the last 7 games after averaging just 48 in the first 8 games

He is at a new club and may have a new role and has certainly got the ability, but can he be trusted?