Round 13, 2014 - West Coast Eagles Vs. Gold Coast Suns

Yeah...meh...
Holy shit. The bloke had 34 hitouts (equal to Gold Coast combined), 22 touches (same as Smith and Dixon combined), 16 contested possessions (more than Smith and Dixon combined), 6 tackles and just dominated.
He's a wonderful payer in Perth v a lower ranked opponent

Today confirmed that
You should check the ladder. Gold Coast are 8th and West Coast 10th. Also hs 10 goals (in 2 games) against the eventual premiers last season were great, weren't they?
Kennedy is better then any forward on your team mate.
Hawkins>Kennedy

Easiest draw in the league and you're battling it out for the spoon! Suck shit you bitter c u n t!
Stop talking shit, your teams had its full squad all year played out of its skin and fallen in twice more than us.Most overrated team in the comp by a mile. This ****ing myth about WC having A GRADE backline and forward line, biggest load of shit in the game, they're rubbish against anyone decent.

Stop talking shit, your teams had its full squad all year played out of its skin and fallen in twice more than us.Most overrated team in the comp by a mile. This ******* myth about WC having A GRADE backline and forward line, biggest load of shit in the game, they're rubbish against anyone decent.
We haven't really been rated at all

Bad luck to the swans on our 3 pt loss..
maiagm.jpg

They said Prestia was AA.

NicNat did just get 22 possessions and other than Gov was the reason we won.

While he was probably within the better half of the eagles players, those 22 possessions you mention still only garnered 7 kicks, and for all the times he gets kicked to, 2 marks. A couple of nice shimmies in there, but I honestly think the commentators just like calling his name. Still gets caught out of position far too often, and it seems like the umps have a different set of rules for him in the ruck contest. But realistically - whatever. I'm kinda sick of hearing about the bloke.

As for Ablett hitting the post - I reckon he will be kicking himself when he realises it was Masten trying to stop him. Coulda run in for an easy one, as there is no way in hell that spud would've stuck any sort of tackle or won a contested ball against him..

Pretty fun game to watch tho overall. The expansion teams shit me with all the allowances they get thrown their way, so may bring them back to the pack a little. But West Coast can also probably count themselves pretty lucky, as many of the same guys just stopped again when it counted. Took the younger chaps to get them over the line, which was nice that they showed a bit..

NicNat was obliterated in the ruck in the last quarter and was one of the reasons the Suns got back into it. So overrated.

Burned that you just have Kreuzer in your ruck? Oh thats right he is injured all the time.

NN BOG today. 22 possies, 32 hitouts. Marks 1 percenters etc etc.

Cry more.

Some people are on here are absolutely delusional!

Nic Nat did what he does best does all you can ask of him absolutely destroyed the ruck today and is still working on getting match fit, really good effort.

JK kicked 3 of his 7 on Mark Robinsons All Australian CHB so not a bad effort.

People before the game were saying Gold Coast would win and confirm its place as a top 8 contender with a far superior midfield, West Coast missing Shuey and Selwood (and we all know they have no depth) smashed them for 3 qtrs.

West Coast are unfit, but the future is bright, the midfield is shit, but that can be fixed with an early draft pick, Waterman coming in father son and potentially a FA like Gibbs, or snatching a midfielder during Trade week. The Defence is quite good, Nic Nat is the best Ruckman when on song (purely ruck work not his work around the ground, however his tackling goes alright) and JK and McGovern look a good mixture upforward, with Darling and LeCras. Draft and trade well, 2015/16/17 will be bright.

Stop talking shit, your teams had its full squad all year played out of its skin and fallen in twice more than us.Most overrated team in the comp by a mile. This ******* myth about WC having A GRADE backline and forward line, biggest load of shit in the game, they're rubbish against anyone decent.
Hahahahahaha

this dude's like 13 right?

You lose your shit every time West Coast win, and I love it.
Kennedy kicked 32 goals for year

v top 8 clubs he has kicked 4 gaols

away from Perth he has kicked 7

He symbolises the West Coast Eagles

very good against weaker opposition in Perth
1992%20&%201994%20WCE%20Poster%20Promo.jpg

Taste it.

Richmond supporters know of the word overrated far 2 well, after all many tipped the tigs for top 4 thus year. Cant get much more overrated than that.

The eagles seem to stuff up my footy tipping every week lately.

Just when I give up on them, they pull out a win

Fantastic win by the Eagles - had no right to win it on paper with the midfield they brought in, but geez did they stand up. People bagging Kennedy should probably look at how the Eagles themselves have gone interstate/top 4 teams, bit hard for Kennedy to kick a bag when the ball doesn't get to him. When it does, he's deadly. NicNat is a star. Suns will be very good too, such a desperation to not lose.

Also pumped because had Suns at the line of +4.5, perfect ending!

Did you watch the game? Take Naitanui out and we lose and by a fair amount. Or are you that football illiterate.
GC only showed up for one quarter and they nearly won.

This will be a game that got away from them. They can still make finals but they cant afford to drop any more games against teams lower than them now.

Round 13, 2014 - West Coast Eagles Vs. Gold Coast Suns