Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 13 - Saints v Suns Sat June 8th 7:30pm AEST (Marvel)

Who will win and by how much?

• Saints by a goal or less

Votes: 3 10.3%
  • Suns by a goal or less

Votes: 4 13.8%
  • Saints by 7 - 20

Votes: 5 17.2%
  • Suns by 7 - 20

Votes: 14 48.3%
  • Saints by a lot

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Suns by a lot

Votes: 2 6.9%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 3.4%

I couldn’t name 10 saints players, but it’d be good to know when the mighty sainters might start contending. Once the saints get some decent defenders, mids and forward I reckon you’ll be on the up. So hopefully by the end of the decade ey.
Have a better chance than Lions, pretenders who get a leg up because the AFL want to be in the Queensland business. Also isn't your team made up of two loser teams, Bears and Lions?

mate it ruins the best part the last few minutes where players should decide.

The decisions they are making lately to let a team win a horribly ticky touch and soft. No feel.

Just pay a decision if it is obvious. Otherwise **** off your your whistle and your shit decision that makes the whole outcome so anti climatic.

I'm starting to get more nervous in the last minute about phantom umpire whistle than the outcome.
Yeah been saying the answer is to lay off the whistle. Only pay the obvious ones. Less grey area. And that should be consistent for the whole game.

Have a better chance than Lions, pretenders who get a leg up because the AFL want to be in the Queensland business. Also isn't your team made up of two loser teams, Bears and Lions?
Fitzroy-Brisbane all won a hell of a lot more premierships at least.
To be honest, I tried to watch the replay of the King one as I only saw about 20 minutes of last night's game - and I couldn't see shit on the replay. I'm not sure if there's other footage that you guys have seen, but from the stuff I saw it was impossible to tell WTF was going on in that contest, let alone determine if the umpire was correct or not.
What was the actual call? I couldn't really hear in the pub.

Damn those words hurt micky, ouch.

You are correct that the afl wants us to succeed because we are in a great market for them. On the flip side it is unfortunate for the mighty sainters that they’re a small and unviable club in a saturated market. Will only ever be kept on life support.

Damn those words hurt micky, ouch.

You are correct that the afl wants us to succeed because we are in a great market for them. On the flip side it is unfortunate for the mighty sainters that they’re a small and unviable club in a saturated market. Will only ever be kept on life support.
I'm surprised a team that's only won once is even still in the league really. Or it has the support (including for some reason a lot of celebs) it does.

The umpire who made this decision should not get another senior game this season .

How can you possibly run a professional competition with huge stakes and have horrendously substandard bullshit dished up by the adjudicators game in game out

AFL has a Mickey Mouse Bush League Administration drunk on power and big on rugs .

Down year? Aren't your best 10 players all over 28? That's called the start of a decline. And nothing to show for all the hand outs the AFL have given you.
Geez, I would not talk about Lions. Mostly probably they will teach RTB a lesson in game style next Fri at Gabba.

Do better homework on Lions list. They are primed for next 3-4 years.

The interesting thing is king actually gets Andrew over the shoulder during the push and shove.

I'm surprised a team that's only won once is even still in the league really. Or it has the support (including for some reason a lot of celebs) it does.
I would rather be a small fish in a big pond than a big fish in a tiny one.

Geez, I would not talk about Lions. Mostly probably they will teach RTB a lesson in game style next Fri at Gabba.

Do better homework on Lions list. They are primed for next 3-4 years.
Just like GCS were going to break their interstate losing streak against us, Game hasn't even started and your confident the 13th worse team (one above the Saints) is going to "teach" RTB a lesson.

One decent win and it erases their poor form so far this season.

Just like GCS were going to break their interstate losing streak against us, Game hasn't even started and your confident the 13th worse team (one above the Saints) is going to "teach" RTB a lesson.

One decent win and it erases their poor form so far this season.
It was certainly not me saying that Sus will beat Saints. Suns play mostly crap footy on the road. Suns also play very young line-ups.

Lions looked fantastic against WB, midfield another level. Good luck on Fri. It would be a big surprise if Saints win.

RTB style is horrible to watch. If you are happy with it, good on you. IMO, it's a past time and will not bring you ultimate success. But what do I know. All I know is that I am still sick from watching that first half (both teams).

Clearly holding

Andrew had his arm around King holding him and impeding his movement

And should have been 50m as well as it was clear dissent

Everyone forgets that frees are given for blocking which is exactly what Andrew was doing as well holding

Suns were given a blocking free earlier after Wood had kicked a goal and all Henry did was put on his brakes so he didn't collide with Wood who took the mark

The frees that decided the Hawks game and the North game were way more contentious than Andrew's clear hold

But no repercussions

Jennifer Lawrence Reaction GIF

Lions looked fantastic against WB, midfield another level. Good luck on Fri. It would be a big surprise if Saints win.
Once they have looked alright. We looked great against Pies in round 2, does that mean we were going to play great footy, clearly not because we feel off a cliff and now are just figuring out how to climb back up.
One game, doesn't mean much unless you back it up every week and I question which Lions we will see in Friday.

Few will go there
He's screwing the future
I agree.

Few will go there.

18 or 19 or 20 year old draftees with 2 or 3 years in their 1st contract will be forced to go there.

There will be players that Might be B grade or C grade that will play for the saints. Considering the Salary cap is gonna be 17.7 million in 2025 and 95% percent of that cap is $16,815,000, well then there are possible chances players are crazy enough to get paid $600,000 -800,000 a year to play for the saints.

I couldn’t name 10 saints players, but it’d be good to know when the mighty sainters might start contending. Once the saints get some decent defenders, mids and forward I reckon you’ll be on the up. So hopefully by the end of the decade ey.
Harsh, Wilkie was AA so was Sincs. Battle might be about to get a Million a year too.

Ill make no comment on the other lines.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 13 - Saints v Suns Sat June 8th 7:30pm AEST (Marvel)