Prediction Round 15: Changes Vs Carlton + pre-match discussion

I may be wrong but my money is on Colyer and Aish to play wings. Bit on the short side but probably the best we can do.

personally i would love Fyfe to play wing or even Logue. Tall wingers are so important.

Could Wilson be considered ? Interesting week at selections.
Need a winger from somewhere. Just don’t trust Tucker this season, but he ll have to do.
He played the last game against them. He wasn't awful, but he wasn't great either...

Speaking of umpiring corruption do we know we have this weekend?
Do the umpires have a roster ?

I shouldn’t care, but I do 🙃
I don't know, but it makes me nervous now; it'll be some Vic-suck off drones that ping us at every available opportunity. We had them over in Perth back in Round 6, imagine how biased they'll be over in Big Vic-land

I may be wrong but my money is on Colyer and Aish to play wings. Bit on the short side but probably the best we can do.

personally i would love Fyfe to play wing or even Logue. Tall wingers are so important.
possibly why Hughes is being groomed (??)

Would love Fyfe there too, however what Acres does defensively is underrated and sets up the defence really well. Fyfe isn’t a great two way runner.

I don't know, but it makes me nervous now; it'll be some Vic-suck off drones that ping us at every available opportunity. We had them over in Perth back in Round 6, imagine how biased they'll be over in Big Vic-land
Umpiring was semi respectable in that game
It’s those couple of Carlton games last year that still give me a cold . sweat
Diabolical!!!

Do we need to start looking at a long-Taberner replacement outside of Amiss? No guarantee we will get more than half a season from him for the remainder of his career
Yes, but 194cm plus ready made key forwards who are decent and willing to move are hard to find.....Its why Freo overlooked a lot of shit in regards to Hogan. But he is just as injury prone as Tabs. So yeah not sure who is available that ticks all the boxes. Taylor Walker would be good for a season or two but even overlooking the racism, he'd have to be willing to move and I don't think he is.

Do we need to start looking at a long-Taberner replacement outside of Amiss? No guarantee we will get more than half a season from him for the remainder of his career
Good call.

Lobb and Taberner are both 29.

Amiss, Treacy and Sturt are really the only tallish forwards we have, and last two are more third talls.

Even if we get Jackson, we need someone to cover injuries.

If we got Zurharr and Jackson, would that me enough, or would you still want a developing or mature age tall as injury cover?

Actually I'm doing the same (had this planned all year so it's just spectacular timing that every game is a cracker), flying down Thursday night and having a footy weekend. Getting from Marvel to the G on Saturday will be the tricky bit.

Catch the Hurstbridge or Mernda train from southern cross station to Jolimont station. It’s a 9-minute ride

It’s funny a few years ago when he was out of contract and we were doing our usual “ we need a fwd “ dance on here I had a thing for ol Levi Casboult

100% big NO from everyone

Oh how they laughed

Would have been perfect in hindsight Fwd / Back / Ruck cover and still going strong

There’s a lesson in there somewhere…. I’m sure of it

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

It’s funny a few years ago when he was out of contract and we were doing our usual “ we need a fwd “ dance on here I had a thing for ol Levi Casboult

100% big NO from everyone

Oh how they laughed

Would have been perfect in hindsight Fwd / Back / Ruck cover and still going strong

There’s a lesson in there somewhere…. I’m sure of it

So what you are saying here is we should go hard for Josh Schache.

He’s looking better I think but that’s the right idea

Mature/veteran Jack of all trades key position player happy to get another gig type player re avitalizes himself once he gets jacked up on purple peptides

Treacy and Kuek

Griff now as that bridge between

Benning for the Lobb replacement

we have drafted for this, they need time, hopefully Tabs and Lobb can stay fit

Treacy and Kuek

Griff now as that bridge between

Benning for the Lobb replacement

we have drafted for this, they need time, hopefully Tabs and Lobb can stay fit
Yep, we have heaps. Just need either Amiss, Kuek or Treacy to get ahead of the development curve and we are laughing. If the rest of the team is humming, we can mosquito fleet the forward line when injuries hit. One first rounder on a Giant back or Fwd over the next three seasons would be nice.

I’ll be a little flat if he doesn’t get rolled out for one last game. Reckon he might get a game in our round 22 derby or 23 against his old mob. Be stiff to get left on 149…
I'm still mad that we left Medhurst stranded on 99 but it'll be the same deal with Willo, team is playing well so noone gets a gifted game

I’m 100% of the view we should play Henry out of spite. Silvagni (dad) absolutely screwed us with that bid for Henry (luckily we got Chapman out of it) but still deserves to see his son get carved up by Freo and Henry on the wing.

Yes, I need to get out more…. Bitter old and jaded I’ve become little bit petulant, but gees that was a d!ck move by him to bid. Walls/ Bell I’m sure would still be angry.

If you look at it that Melbourne and Fremantle first conspired to give Freo two bites ahead of Carlton and then Adelaide picking McAsey meaning both of Carltons remaining choices to go home from the prom with in Young and Serong were gone then their little spray as we walked off with their crushes is just the soundtrack to victory.

Don't get me wrong, I want Carlton to get ground into the dirt. I want it more than a derby win. But I want to cross the foreheads of my victory babies in Young and Serong with the tears of their fans to really remind them they were beaten their first.

Prediction Round 15: Changes Vs Carlton + pre-match discussion