Preview Round 19, 2023: St.Kilda v North Melbourne - Marvel Stadium, Sunday 23rd July, 4:40PM AEST

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 26 63.4%
  • Kangaroos

Votes: 15 36.6%

For sure mate.

I was ecstatic that they brought him back. I still believe in him.... I just don't like the way we're playing. He's the coach... I want him to fix it.
Gotta sort the wheat from the chaff first. Building a functional team is as much to do with weeding out he week as promoting the strong and that's what this season is about. They won't be able to get it all done in 1 offseason but by end of next year they'll all be gone, bar 1 perhaps.
Grinding them into the ground is the fastest and best way to filter. It's ugly but the returns are quickest that way.
I suspect we'll drop down next year off the back of playing more kids, but that's the price of progress and if we look at the first half of this season the kids got the job done and we tailed off when the older players returned coinciding with the kids tiring a bit.
The growth in Nas, Byrnes, Chito and a lesser extent Windy is undeniable and will only increase.
Ross' tenure is to put us in contention in his 4th year when Max hits his prime. 1 year sorting, 2 years building, 5 years contending. That's the timeline even if it's not publicised. Draft our arse off for 2 more years and play the kids till they're men. Get rid of Richo's legacy once and for all.

Stocker wasn’t the worse player against Suns… pretty stiff imo. In all our midfield players, Bytel has the best disposal skills by hand and foot, Clark not far behind, and the rest..well ok at best, buts it’s all a bit slow

Gotta sort the wheat from the chaff first. Building a functional team is as much to do with weeding out he week as promoting the strong and that's what this season is about. They won't be able to get it all done in 1 offseason but by end of next year they'll all be gone, bar 1 perhaps.
Grinding them into the ground is the fastest and best way to filter. It's ugly but the returns are quickest that way.
I suspect we'll drop down next year off the back of playing more kids, but that's the price of progress and if we look at the first half of this season the kids got the job done and we tailed off when the older players returned coinciding with the kids tiring a bit.
The growth in Nas, Byrnes, Chito and a lesser extent Windy is undeniable and will only increase.
Ross' tenure is to put us in contention in his 4th year when Max hits his prime. 1 year sorting, 2 years building, 5 years contending. That's the timeline even if it's not publicised. Draft our arse off for 2 more years and play the kids till they're men. Get rid of Richo's legacy once and for all.
I cannot like this enough.

I rubbed a lot of people up the wrong way over the years (abrasive posting, getting sucked into stupid arguments, generally being a dickhead) and it's taken a year but I think I have mended most of those relationships, or at least the ones I care about enough to mend. My time spent on here now is mostly just taking the piss out of those who can take it, and shooting the s**t about our circus of a footy club. For what it's worth I think the board has been great this year. Hopefully nobody has taken my negative view of the club personally.

As for Sunday, you wouldn't catch me dead at that joint. Having a few over for a BBQ and watching the boxing instead. May flick over to the game for a laugh. Not sure I want to either spend half a day in the city or a few hours on the couch watching us fall over ourselves to kick half a dozen goals.
Tbh don’t know if I can be bothered going into the city for the graveyard shift, and for what is sure to be a pretty unmemorable game, even should we win.

That will be the first time I have ever chosen not to go to a game I could. Still deciding but at this stage it’s a no. I will watch though.

Whether we like it or not Gresh stays in the side until the end,it’s all about building his credentials for prospective buyers which includes the AFL & their decision to give us a decent compo pick.

Yep. We should all be hoping he helps us win a few. 🤞🏼

We already know what Ross can do, the only question is the same one I said at the time he came back and it’s whether a Ross Lyon team can kick enough goals to win a flag. He’s got a few years to figure it out though but at least he can get the joint sorted until he does.
We kicked plenty in 2009.
Having Roo, G-Train and Kosi helped though.
Don’t have any of those right now.

Hopefully the cement is stronger than one game, he'd be nervous, North is his boggy side, the last two years he's been dropped after the North game, those gorillas at North enjoy his running patterns and natural forward craft.

Clutching at straws

Your knowledge schtick has been exposed. You might not have run down the street naked but you're running through the forum naked.

"he's not afl level"... Sainter of the round..... taking beautiful marks... kicking goals

you is shook bro

We kicked plenty in 2009.
Having Roo, G-Train and Kosi helped though.
Don’t have any of those right now.
In 13 years of coaching 2009 is the one time a Ross Lyon coached team finished top 6 in points for. During his time at Freo they were in the bottom half for points scored almost every year and now in his 14th season we’re 15th. He does almost everything right but ball movement is something he might need to hand over to someone else one day if we’re ever to win it.

Clutching at straws

Your knowledge schtick has been exposed. You might not have run down the street naked but you're running through the forum naked.

"he's not afl level"... Sainter of the round..... taking beautiful marks... kicking goals

you is shook bro
Keep ya powder dry bro, Sainter of the Round is awarded by an 18 year old girl from the social media department which is just an 18 year old girl with an iPhone.

Pretty sure even the Sharminator wont be putting the award on his CV especially because it was a fairly crappy loss against the GCS.

How’s that for perspective bro

Your welcome

Keep ya powder dry bro, Sainter of the Round is awarded by an 18 year old girl from the social media department which is just an 18 year old girl with an iPhone.

Pretty sure even the Sharminator wont be putting the award on his CV especially because it was a fairly crappy loss against the GCS.

How’s that for perspective bro

Your welcome

Beautiful marks... kicking goals

Where's the love?

I rubbed a lot of people up the wrong way over the years (abrasive posting, getting sucked into stupid arguments, generally being a dickhead) and it's taken a year but I think I have mended most of those relationships, or at least the ones I care about enough to mend. My time spent on here now is mostly just taking the piss out of those who can take it, and shooting the s**t about our circus of a footy club. For what it's worth I think the board has been great this year. Hopefully nobody has taken my negative view of the club personally.

As for Sunday, you wouldn't catch me dead at that joint. Having a few over for a BBQ and watching the boxing instead. May flick over to the game for a laugh. Not sure I want to either spend half a day in the city or a few hours on the couch watching us fall over ourselves to kick half a dozen goals.
I reckon we have learned we are on the same journey. We might have differing opinions on how we get to the destination but we are still on that journey.

As for not showing up. I've driven and caught railway buses from whoop whoop.
Shhh weird train person
😁

Not me mate
But if i was over there id be there
Went to the one that was Boomer flog Harvey's 4millionth game
Prob one of the last 5 games I went to, it's been that long
I'm game 37 tonight this year.
I've delt with railway buses and driving to do it.
I'm either crazy or drunk

Beautiful marks... kicking goals

Where's the love?
Need a bigger sample size than an ok game against a cellar dwelling club that was a disastrous loss and where the defence really didn’t pay him much attention.

We have to stop worshiping these extremely brief performance spikes that occur spasmodically if we are to ever become this much desired “relevant” club.

My love isn’t cheap, give me beautiful marks and goals most weeks and I love him long time.

I love this board sometimes. We can have pot-shots at each other and we can all have a laugh.

Which one of you flogs are going Sunday.

Garden Gate or else.

I'm going full Melbourne and ****ing off to the snow now the season is shit. See you on the news when they chopper me off in a full body brace.

We already know what Ross can do, the only question is the same one I said at the time he came back and it’s whether a Ross Lyon team can kick enough goals to win a flag. He’s got a few years to figure it out though but at least he can get the joint sorted until he does.

I don't think that's even likely in his 4 years. He's our Paul Roos appointment, he's going to come in and teach us standards and systems. He'll weed out the shit and hopefully leave us better than he found us. We look a long way off a flag. If we can get a few finals series chalked up in his time it's a win. We need to learn to walk before we can run.