Toast Round 2 = Collingwood 135-64 Port Adelaide

Incredible atmosphere at the game today. Perfect conditions, reasonable crowd and my favourite timeslot.

Great to hear the faithful get behind Billy Frampton every time he got the ball. It has to do a lot to your self-belief to get 50K+ people cheering you on.

Daicos' are breathtaking to watch. Those goals by Nick. I hope Josh doesn't get cited for that punch to the face of the Port player even if he deserved it.

Darcy Cameron is turning into a real beast. He's the Sandman that's been given a new yellow paint job and some hot sprayed mural and suddenly gives an extra 200hp. Loved his contested marking today.

Kudos to the old fellas for still showing the young guns the way.

Good on Reef for snagging a major as a supersub (and get well soon Checkers. Hope it's not too serious)

I'm still pumped full of happy hormones and my hand is raw after high-fiving all the regulars around me in M35.

We are real this year. Believe.

GO PIES

Phenomenal win.Honestly who would have thought we would win this game by 12 goals?We are playing an unbelievable brand of football,well above any other team at the moment.I was watching the game in a bar at the casino in Hobart and people were literally oohing and aaahing at our skill level,especially in the first half.I didn’t think we would ever reach that skill level so quickly.It’s just fantastic to watch.

And to those critics in media who wrote us off saying that we couldn’t possibly repeat last year’s heroics,well here is your answer.We don’t have to win so many close games this year,we’re just going to win them by a lot more,☺️

Will Hoskin-Elliot copped it last week. He did have poor disposal efficency vs Cats.

Fairs fair, he had a solid game today. Improved his disposal and took some decent marks on the wing.

Plays his part as a utility and runs all day. They throwing him in a range of different positions this year - which is a good thing.

Today, he ranked third in average speed in defence. And 2nd in total sprints. So he’s covering ground defensively and filling holes to make it harder for opposition in transition. That’s extremely valuable.

I can’t see him being forced out of the side for Ginnivan as he can play all over the ground. WHE was even given a centre bounce or two today.

Hopefully he continues on the upward trajectory.

i reckon he holds his spot until lipinski is fit

We are so lucky that pendles has his longevity, seeing Nick and himself in the same side is something we will look back on with amazement. Aside from that fantastic play today leading to the N Daicos goal, the two of them just have awareness that fewer than 5 (5 being generous too) players in the comp would have.

Gamble with what you can afford to lose and its no problem
Yep. If it’s an enjoyment all good. I’ve won a carton of beer with a Carlolton supporter mate about who’s team finishes higher at the end of each H&A away season to be drunk on GF day for many years and I’m sure as hell not giving that pleasure up 😂

Firstly - who said I'm a John.

Secondly I'm 69 in a few months so not a boy.

Thirdly I don't like your attitude.

So don't expect any replies to your smart rrrsed comments in future
Meant no ill will Johnny Boy.

Feel free to throw me to your ignore list with the rest of the board’s hall of fame.

Johnny F*cking Noble rundown with 30 seconds to go, 71 points up

He's a speedy honey badger
And, Johnny ******* Noble … get in, young man and take a bow.
I love how the simple yet effective nickname "Johnny Fking Noble" has really stuck. Nothing better than seeing a whipping boy become a cult favourite, Toovey style.

Yep. If it’s an enjoyment all good. I’ve won a carton of beer with a Carlolton supporter mate about who’s team finishes higher at the end of each H&A away season to be drunk on GF day for many years and I’m sure as hell not giving that pleasure up 😂
I put a $10 multi on maybe some weeks. Few $5 bets on the horses. All a bit of fun. If you still have an internet betting account chances are you're a losing punter. Self control isnt something you can teach unfortunately

Nope but prohibition doesn’t work in any form unfortunately.
I love a punt, love a beer (even though it leads to chronic disease, social issues etc). Probably not going to stop either really and certainly not influenced by a bloke posting his multi win. Or even stop drinking when JMac posts about his fave beers either.

You look at Darcy Cameron, and you can see why the club felt so confident in their decision to trade Grundy.
He has all the attributes you need for a genuine No.1 ruckman. Loved his contested MARKING, his contested possession work at ground level, and his general ruck work. It's a shame he didn't convert his two shots on goal, but he at least showed, he can drift forward and mark the contested footy.....Great game from Camo today...

You look at Darcy Cameron, and you can see why the club felt so confident in their decision to trade Grundy.
He has all the attributes you need for a genuine No.1 ruckman. Loved his contested MARKING, his contested possession work at ground level, and his general ruck work. It's a shame he didn't convert his two shots on goal, but he at least showed, he can drift forward and mark the contested footy.....Great game from Camo today...
He was awesome today

I’m not going to rebut Kappa but neither will I fully agree. It’s my choice and I know that I’m not trying to encourage irresponsible behaviour.

More so it’s just flattering my ego that I happened to choose an outcome correctly.

Now, don’t run and jump without looking. Gambol responsibly.

Toast Round 2 = Collingwood 135-64 Port Adelaide