Toast Round 2 = Western Bulldogs 70-76 Collingwood

Any love for Josh Daicos. Was again rock solid at half back. 25 touches at 84% disposal efficiency. Was a little loose early which cost a goal, but was crisp and clean all night, with plenty of run, which was great with Houston being quiet on the night.
He set up some nice handball chains through the middle.

Sidey’s copped some criticism over recent years, tonight he reminded everyone why he will go down as one of our greatest.
In his own words post game, he nearly cost us the match after attempting to mark one handed in the middle of the ground at a crucial time, which resulted in a Footscray goal. Squibbed and made up for it later.

Take the win and move on. Should have won this comfortable but bad kicking is bad footy. Not sure how "chery ripe" JDG is right now, looks unfit to me. Back 6 defense is still an issue for me expecially given how susceptible our midfiled is to a hard running oppo midfield providing heaps of chances. Still a fair way off but they don't hand out flags in March as they say.
De Goey looks extremely unfit

In his own words post game, he nearly cost us the match after attempting to mark one handed in the middle of the ground at a crucial time, which resulted in a Footscray goal. Squibbed and made up for it later.
I stand corrected, that one moment in a 300+ game career means he won’t be a great.

Or perhaps he was being humble or perhaps you’re precisely the type I was referencing , you know the type that ignores a 13 possession final term and winning goal and focuses on the one negative.

Fmd how sour do you have to be.

Loved flys response to this question

Was the damage done by Mason cox’s glasses?

Possibly but he was punched in the face!

Fly was hit with a bit of a pincer movement by the media there …

Q1: What do ya reckon happened to Cox / Lobb?

Q2: Do you think it should be reported?

Q3: Do you think Crisp should be reported for his sling tackle that happened right in front of you?

I think Fly just got away with it, but it was a reminder to be vigilant in the media.

Edit: Caught up on the replay. Wow that last quarter would have been excruciating to watch live. I’d estimate we left 8 goals out there in total last night between dropped marks I50 and simple set shot misses. I’m mentally struggling with whether this is a weakness or an opportunity to improve because it’s a repeat of opening round.
Come on sco….thats rubbish.

Give me 26 shots every week.

And that only increases with the abnormally high dropped marks.

No evidence to suggest that is normal (R0 was a completely different look due to GWS).

26 shots is going to at least put you in 90% of games.

I am loving all the Sooks about the Umpiring last night

Just shows how Just about everyone hates Collingwood
Tbf, they probably would say the same about any match with such a huge differentiation in frees.

I fully expected the umpires to even it up a bit in the last qtr, which had me worried considering how close the game was.

Toast Round 2 = Western Bulldogs 70-76 Collingwood

Write your reply...