Game Day Round 22 - Coll v WCE - 23/8 @ MCG

The Priddis haters have nearly won me over. Selwood has not had 1 poss where he didn't fumble first. Smith, Shep, Gaff are butter.
There must have been 10 occasions when we blindly handballed backwards to a pie player.
No excuse for this shit. You're a legend Whoosh but time to move on.

Our positioning is all wrong around the pack,. We stand 2cm away from each other so when we wiin the ball we handball to a teammate who is immediately tackled and a turnover results. Collingwood are in more space so when they handball the guy has time to dispose of it or run. Its like watching under 9's..
This. A million times this. I feel like we always get too many people drawn in close to the ball, opposition just chucks it out and runs forward. Same with center bounces, our half forwards and forwards sit far too deep and behind. Any quick kicks usually get cleaned up by the opposition.

F*ck this. Does that ump have money on Cloke for the Coleman or something, because that was utterly ridiculous compared to what they've given JK and JD all night. Our game plan seems to be one metre handballs or long bombs to our forwards or Collingwood's pressure is exceptional (not gonna admit that). FFS, bring on next season, this shit is ridiculous.

Disgraceful.....Woosha should walk away while he still can......its going to get ugly if we persist with this noob.
NO GAME PLAN, NO CONFIDENCE ,NO ***IDEA. Where are all you Woosha lovers now.......
Im embarrised and want to tear all my stuff up......Woosah if I see running on the street best you run really fast the other way.

Too many cowards in this team who squirt their skins full of excrement anytime the ball accidentally falls into their hands only to fumble the pill away with coordination that would embarrass a Parkinson's patient. Any opposition team would relish the chance to further embarrass these peahearts.
Our structures around the contest are absurdly bad, or should I say, non-existent

Cook gone!!!!!

Great catch

Beggars the question though, why didn't he dive like that for Root's dismissal in the second? test that lost us the Ashes? :confused:

Cripps has the worst disposal I have ever seen.

Smith can't rebound, Wilson can't rebound, Brown can't rebound, Butler can't rebound, Glass can't rebound. Mackenzie kinda of...

Speaking of Smith classic example of why he's so frustrating on the wing when he couldn't be bothered properly chasing the play on call.

Sheppard as usual can't do shit, Gaff is too small and get's bullied off the ball. Never going to play well when the rest of the team can't hit a target on the outside.

For all the Grundy wankfest Lycett actually has more disposals... not sure on hitouts..

Beggars the question though, why didn't he dive like that for Root's dismissal in the second? test that lost us the Ashes? :confused:

You know it is a bad night when the mods go off topic.... ;) peace mods peace...

What is the ****ing gameplan? Our kick ins are woeful, everytime we do it i always know its going straight to a clllingwood player. our defenders cant clear it, they cant decide what to do with the ball in hand. What the **** do they do at training?? juggling tennis balls? This is an absolute joke. I really cannot believe the slide this team has gone down. we also seem to have this play on at all costs strategy that is doing **** all to help as the person with the ball pumps it inside 50 to a collingwood player.

Whats the deal with these umpires?? Kennedy and darling getting scragged at every contest! **** off nathan brown, he cant even play. Mackenzie getting rooted by that terrible holding decision. Had to laugh when he 'Are you ****ing serious?' though. Totally worth it if the games all lost.

Chris Masten - Turnover merchant. Playing risky footy and getting caught out. Ill give him a break coz its his first game back.

Priddis - FOr the love of god, please retire, u are a major detriment to the side with your slowness and terrible disposal efficiency.

Smith - Are we boosting his trade currency by making him do the kick ins? Terrible player and needs to go.

Schofield - Terrible handballs cost us goals. WHat are you doing and what happened to you?

Butler - Highly indecisive and terrible kicking. Please go.

Hill - Had a few good moments in the second qtr but couldnt capitalise.

Wilson - Having a very quiet game and giving his opponent too much room.

Sheppard - Will you show any qualities of a top 10 pick? When will you live up to your potential that we have seen in 5 mins of 1 qtr every 2 years??

Wellingham - His disposal inside 50 is hurting - had 2 chances to give to a player lace out and botched it

DONT WORRY GUYZ PZITEEV IS WEE GET A BETTA DRAFF PIK AND WOOOSH GOEZ

Gee, the commentators love Grundy. I reckon Lycett has been a better player tonight, even more so given we are awful tonight.
He's got a nice mini-ponytail, so he's an individual - man.

Game Day Round 22 - Coll v WCE - 23/8 @ MCG