Trades Round 4 Trades

You wanna upgrade Draper not down grade him.

Gotta get Gawn or Grundy ASAP and with the least amount of trades required.
Otherwise you've just spent 4 trades to afford two guys you could have just started with.
That's the problem with not starting at least one of the two big dogs in the ruck. Your team gets injuries and suspensions and shit rookies and all kinds of mayhem and you're chasing your tail all season.
I reckon that team needs a quick fix in the ruck and the only viable option is Hickey. If Hickey can keep playing well it might be the only hope that SC team has

God help me, I don't hate how this looks:

Ne5sPdW.jpg

Ok

So I checked out the rankings for the week

Crazy Frogs is still leading, I gained 2 points on him this week, 245 behind now, if I played Flynn instead of Stef I'd be another 41 points better off and would be 157th instead of 312th.

1. 7017

10. 6952 (-65)

29. 6900 (-117)

74. 6850 (-167)

196. 6800 (-217)

312th. 6772 (-245)

Big old logjam still though, takes 1 good week to propel ya upwards, or 1 bad week to ruin ya.

How though? Nobody else can be cut down for cash atm.

EDIT:

Wait a minute, just had a truly galaxy brain idea:

Zjkkc7L.jpg
Now we're talking.
Back injury Neale into Gawn.
Injured donut Draper into Impey who could be a F5/6 keeper and/or won't bleed cash like Neale and Draper.

That's the problem with not starting at least one of the two big dogs in the ruck. Your team gets injuries and suspensions and sh*t rookies and all kinds of mayhem and you're chasing your tail all season.
I reckon that team needs a quick fix in the ruck and the only viable option is Hickey. If Hickey can keep playing well it might be the only hope that SC team has
I don't have either of the CD loving flogs but at least had a plan to get them the **** in ASAP.

Was definitely hoping their round 1 scores were more of the norm though but CD won't let that happen and they've played no bodies and just gone nuts again.

Now we're talking.
Back injury Neale into Gawn.
Injured donut Draper into Impey who could be a F5/6 keeper and/or won't bleed cash like Neale and Draper.
Question is how to get Grundy and when? I was thinking I could downgrade Meek in a week or so and then upgrade Flynn to Grundy. Of course that plan falls over somewhat if Meek gets dropped, which might happen this weekend.

I don't have either of the CD loving flogs but at least had a plan to get them the fu** in ASAP.

Was definitely hoping their round 1 scores were more of the norm though but CD won't let that happen and they've played no bodies and just gone nuts again.
My reply was more to Megabattimus
Butt....now that I've had a direct reply from HTTYW if you could all excuse me for a few minutes.....

Great start btw HTTYW

Question is how to get Grundy and when? I was thinking I could downgrade Meek in a week or so and then upgrade Flynn to Grundy. Of course that plan falls over somewhat if Meek gets dropped, which might happen this weekend.
Only down grade or upgrade when your rookies have fully Moo'd.

I'm going Hunter to Grundy as I have the cash waiting and Hunter is done. Won't make much and might not make anything at all. Easy decision.

Get Grundy at his bye. If guys like Neale and Oliver are cheap in the next 5-8 weeks then you should be targeting them instead of full priced Gawn or Grundy. Get them after their bye so they average the most for your team for the dollars spent.

People obsessing over trading Rowe out when he is coming up against NM this week. Who cares what his BE is this week when he scores 80 this week it'll be back towards 0 or better. Still has money to make.
Yeah but he kicked a couple of goals last game and only scored 40. Think round 1 was an anomaly because they best the Cats

I'm not trading him, I'd much rather piss Brockman or Kozi off, but I do get it. Small forwards suck at SC

Only down grade or upgrade when your rookies have fully Moo'd.

I'm going Hunter to Grundy as I have the cash waiting and Hunter is done. Won't make much and might not make anything at all. Easy decision.

Get Grundy at his bye. If guys like Neale and Oliver are cheap in the next 5-8 weeks then you should be targeting them instead of full priced Gawn or Grundy. Get them after their bye so they average the most for your team for the dollars spent.
Sounds like a plan!

Is it just me or is this year of SC starting off really boring.

SFA rookie mayhem, lots of them scoring guns blazing so not really making anyone have to make tough calls. Gawndy still dominant and everywhere I look everyone is ranked top 5k lol
Bro I spent $360k on my entire ruck division and have Hurn at D6.
Then I bought in Tex and straight up captained him in his first week on my team.

This season is going off like a Boomer Degen at Miranda Kerrs 18th birthday party :moustache:

Cheers for the reply mate

Currently tossing up Cumming v Jiath would rather a D6 keeper
Its a really tough call. JC is slightly cheaper, and probably has a higher ceiling.... But Cummings has a safe points productive role. Probably irrational but I feel like JC's skinny toothpick legs could get damaged more easily than Cummings .7 Hurn factor tree trunks, so could be an injury risk?