Trades Round 4 Trades

JDG
abd6f992873d9612bff2d68a50723926.gif

to Warner

Kosi to Chapman

The obvious one is Phillips > Tex but feels iffy. What do we think Gaiz?

View attachment 1095192View attachment 1095193
Supercoach 101 suggests getting your worst rookies off field is the priority, not mis-firing midpricers.

Tex will make money but you've missed his big price rise.

I'd say as you have already used 4 trades you should hold mate. If you're desperate to trade, briggs to Chapman would be my advice.

On defender rookies, don't people think that Burgess will be a good option next week? Essentially rookie priced and could get some solid scoring as a ruck
If he scores well next week I'll bring him in for Kozi.
Not touching Chapman.

Just don't need him with a full compliment of defensive seagulls.

Over 600 people have traded out Highmore... mindboggling!

On the Bubble too .....are they saying he won't play again this year .....probably the most likely DEF

not many defenders knocking down. Coach loves him so I'm not sure.

I would so medium to low JS. See next week.
Parks was good .....defensively strong, good mark, good pace ....and some timely spoils

Won't get dropped on that performance

Is Clark > Impey worth it?
or I guess the same question would be, is Impey a viable F6 option?
Coach's anticipated a 75 ave season from Impey ......IMO you can make that 80 ave

On defender rookies, don't people think that Burgess will be a good option next week? Essentially rookie priced and could get some solid scoring as a ruck

He's second and 3rd efforts as ruckman were good .
Interesting how he scores this week as starting ruck .

I know there is probably temptation to trade Phillips, but he did finish on 88 yesterday before being robbed by CD.

So in two games he's scored a 90 and an 88* and in his poorest game in between actually found more of the footy but just kicked it horribly.

Still expecting an average around 85 when all is said and done. Would only be planning on a luxury upgrade around bye time if injuries haven't hit hard between now and then.

No trades for this Cat. And I have Young and Dow the shittrucks. Hoping Highmore gets a gig this week as i can't do much about Young anyway. Could go Dow to Waterboy but that can wait another week but I'm benching his sorry ass.

Gday Community,

Last minute trades of H Jones-Tex and Phillips-Impey improved my points and cash generation and saw me jump over 5000 places to around 2500 which can be directly attributed to some very solid advice from the people on this board. This is where I stand right now:

Round 4.JPG

This week I expect Highmore to return and Kozi to be dropped or Sub which might enable me to loop Highmore/J Clark. Wait and see.

I will also loophole Campbell/Scott via Sharp or Macrae Junior.

While the Phillips-Impey trade was intended to free up cash to upgrade both of H Clark/Duggan to Ridley/Laird, I don't have enough to get the deals done.

There isn't a single defender I like below that price and firmly believe that after bringing in Ridley I will need to fill my remaining spots with two of Mills, Lloyd or Laird. I also like Docherty and can afford both of him and Laird - but still feels a little sideways. Laird has the best DPP in Supercoach IMHO and has North Melbourne this week.

Which poses the question - who do I move on first out of Hunter Clark and Duggan - or move on both - or move on neither?

Im inclined to say neither, hold my trades and see if either improves sufficiently to eventually hold down D6. Shuey and Gresham out helps both players however if i am being honest neither are keepers and I paid the price for playing mid pricer madness.

On the Bubble too .....are they saying he won't play again this year .....probably the most likely DEF

Highmore situation reminds me a bit of Marty Hore in 2019 when he was dropped after Rd1 for a couple of weeks only to return and average 91 up until his Bye making 300k+ profit. Good times!

hore.JPG

bye.JPG