Trades Round 4 Trades

Needs to average 70 until the byes to make 150k.

Has he played ruck before, or is he literally just the last man standing?

Plays against: Pittonet, Stef, Hickey, Grundy, Ryder in the next 5 with Zac Smith reportedly 3-4 weeks away.

Risky, but could pay off.
Good points. I won't be touching him. Depends on your structure and cash generation really.

A rookie at r2 was the right move to start the season, but now I think you need to try and get Gawn and Grundy in. There are so many second and third stringers running around atm its ridiculous.

Look at Grundys next 4 weeks - GWS, Essendon, Gold Coast. and hes coming off a 160 score. He and Gawn will hover around 700k instead of dropping like we hoped.
I’m in the same situation but I’m not going to jump too fast.

Grundy will go up in price but the rookie rucks will go up in price much quicker. I probably won’t look to squeeze every drop out of the rookie rucks or hold them across the byes, but I want at least another two or three price rises out of them I think.

Anybody got any ideas?

The reality is you have to sacrifice someone to get him or use 2 trades on good rookies not yet fully ripe and there is no one obvious in either scenario for you. I think you have to pass on Impey.

The team has no real issues so I would focus on building the bank.

Is Clark > Impey worth it?
or I guess the same question would be, is Impey a viable F6 option?
I’m calling him a “last upgrade” type at this stage.

Having said that outside the top 4-5 forwards I reckon you could throw a blanket over about a dozen blokes on who is going to finish top 5-10 in the forward line.

The reality is you have to sacrifice someone to get him or use 2 trades on good rookies not yet fully ripe and there is no one obvious in either scenario for you. I think you have to pass on Impey.

The team has no real issues so I would focus on building the bank.
Cheers thanks for the reply, might just get Chapman this week for a dead rookie

What ever happend to him, haven't seen him play a game since that year.

Marty Hore "has had a wretched time with injuries and for the second successive year will miss the entire season. Last year was a write-off with a broken toe and then a quad issue and earlier this year he ruptured his ACL at training."

Anybody got any ideas?
Easy for me to say because I did get Impey in last week, but I’m not sure if be getting him at 288K this week if I didn’t get him last week. I guess 288K is still a decent price for expected output. I did do something similar with Will Hoskin-Elliot one year and it worked out OK. Impey certainly looked the part this week.

Chapman, who you mentioned is a good option.
Dev Robinson looked OK I reckon.
This new Holmes guy for the Cats looked quite good.

I know there is probably temptation to trade Phillips, but he did finish on 88 yesterday before being robbed by CD.

So in two games he's scored a 90 and an 88* and in his poorest game in between actually found more of the footy but just kicked it horribly.

Still expecting an average around 85 when all is said and done. Would only be planning on a luxury upgrade around bye time if injuries haven't hit hard between now and then.
He’s my plan for getting Grundy when I need to. Should hold price and provide some onfield points until then.

Wines to Walsh is crazy imho

Better off saving the trade or altering Clark

Wines is leaking way too many points at M4, I took a risk in starting him and I feel like it was the wrong decision. Watched him closely these past 3 games and his disposal is horrific, definitely not SuperCoach friendly and needs 35+ touches to ton up. I don’t think he finishes top 10 mids so certainly not a keeper in my eyes as opposed to a Walsh type who seems to have taken his game to another level. Can definitely see Walsh finishing as a top 8 mid so better to correct this pick before Wines loses anymore money.

depends on your other Defence rookies

Cheers Tox,

I've currently got Highmore, Kosi and Sharp\fyfe, the latter no chance of playing this week. I guess it will depend on Highmore getting a gig this week, if named I might skip chappy but if not I think I might have to do the trade to avoid a donut.

Is it too late for Stefan Giro?
He went under the radar, would've picked him if he wasn't sub first game (pretty sure he was sub)
Thanks for the input mate. I also like the look of Chris Burgess who appears to be #1 ruck at GC now. Outstanding JS and scoring potential.
+1
Getting hot and heavy to see Chris "Bye Hero" Burgess in my team again.
I had him all year that year, lel, actually was handy getting his 50s when my team was cooked the last month and out of trades
Needs to average 70 until the byes to make 150k.

Has he played ruck before, or is he literally just the last man standing?

Plays against: Pittonet, Stef, Hickey, Grundy, Ryder in the next 5 with Zac Smith reportedly 3-4 weeks away.

Risky, but could pay off.
Last man standing, all their talls are injured longterm except Smith who's about a month away, but will probably need a few NEAFL games if they're to manage him through the back half of the season.

Imo teams with stinky defensive rookies should absolutely look at Burgess and Chapman

Gold Coast surely drafts a ruckman in the midseason draft though, but yeah, I'd jump on Burgess if cash generation/points were an issue down back
Better off playing 4 midfielders then sending Burgess into the shadow realm.

View attachment 1095289
Thought he was like 6"5, interesting
He is 191cm. If he plays ruck he's going to get destroyed lol
He competed fine I thought

Jason Blake used to ruck in the Grant Thomas years at 189cm

Where you ranked? So yolo

1200s, I just thought the 500-550k defenders were better value than the 650k+ mids who will come down at some stage plus mid rooks were better than what was available down back.

I did start 3 mids, got rid of Fyfe for Ridley last week which put Clark in the rare air of M3 lol.

Cheers Tox,

I've currently got Highmore, Kosi and Sharp\fyfe, the latter no chance of playing this week. I guess it will depend on Highmore getting a gig this week, if named I might skip chappy but if not I think I might have to do the trade to avoid a donut.
Agree

Think Kosi is on very shaky ground
Sharp very little chance
Highmore a maybe

Would going super early on Campbell-Waterman and JClark-Ridley be a terrible move? Loses me at least 150k in cash gen but potentially a huge points gain. Not having Ridley is hurting my overall bigtime if he keeps going huge.

Can Ridley be tagged? Coaches surely will give him more attention soon?

Leaves me with this:

20210406_124113.jpg Screenshot_20210406-124041_SuperCoach.jpg

He went under the radar, would've picked him if he wasn't sub first game (pretty sure he was sub)

+1

I had him all year that year, lel, actually was handy getting his 50s when my team was cooked the last month and out of trades

Last man standing, all their talls are injured longterm except Smith who's about a month away, but will probably need a few NEAFL games if they're to manage him through the back half of the season.

Imo teams with stinky defensive rookies should absolutely look at Burgess and Chapman

Gold Coast surely drafts a ruckman in the midseason draft though, but yeah, I'd jump on Burgess if cash generation/points were an issue down back

Thought he was like 6"5, interesting

He competed fine I thought

Jason Blake used to ruck in the Grant Thomas years at 189cm

Outside of centre bounces we had 2nd man up though