Trades Round 6 Trades

This but Miller instead of Titch is my plan. Titch makes sense with his BE, but Miller's still a reasonable chance of hitting his BE of 132, and I wasn't able to get him last year, so want to stop myself from making that mistake again.

I hate that my heart is set on Grundy to Preuss, but copping Preuss at R2 and putting the cash towards turning Bowey and JHF into SPs makes too much sense to me. That alone is going to keep me up at night all week (and probably beyond when I don't trade Grundy and he scores 80, or when I do trade Grundy and he scores 160).
I'm holding Grundy but English is my current r2 so I can get Preuss on-field easily, would be tempting to trade him though if I had Gawn R1.

Most years this week or next weeks rookies are the last that will have enough cash on them to upgrade during the byes with.
Most of the rookies we bring in now will be still in our teams come bye time.
Its pretty important to check your bye structure I reckon.

Gotta say I don't like the Rosas pick, especially if you're only cashing in someone like Ward and saving $97k. We've seen the Rosas story before - small crumbing forward, bad team, likely to pump out some 30s. Has Brisbane and Sydney over the next three games, too. If you're bringing him in for JHF, have a good on-field replacement and a decent F7, there could be some merit, but you're not gonna want to be stuck fielding him when the injuries start to come in.
Ye I'm avoiding Rosas, need to clear space in the forwards for Preuss and S. Hayes so Durdin can be traded next week after another little price rise. No one else to trade out in the forwards.

Absolutely. You could use a boost and do the two I mentioned, and trade out MacDonald/Ward/SDK for Preuss. Or you could hold off bringing in Sinclair for a week, and rely on the score improvement coming from getting Preuss onto the field for someone like Rachele (via Hayes fwd and Brodie to the mids).

Thanks instead of titch I went trac. Always wanted trac from start value hard too ignore considering richmond don't tag

Gotta say I don't like the Rosas pick, especially if you're only cashing in someone like Ward and saving $97k. We've seen the Rosas story before - small crumbing forward, bad team, likely to pump out some 30s. Has Brisbane and Sydney over the next three games, too. If you're bringing him in for JHF, have a good on-field replacement and a decent F7, there could be some merit, but you're not gonna want to be stuck fielding him when the injuries start to come in.
Guess it depends if you have DPP players that can roll forward in case of injuries, but that's the headache I have at the moment. I'd like Preuss and/or S Hayes. If I don't bring Preuss in for Grundy and have him at R3, or I do bring him in and also get S Hayes, it means I've got J Hayes, Dixon, and Rosas in my forward line, and given J Hayes could lose his spot when Ryder returns, I'd have to field one of the other 2 (unless I trade Jack while he still has cash to make). Otherwise I'm not worried about Rosas, because I've got Brodie and Cogs in my midfield, so I've got flexibility if I need to cover an injured forward.

I almost wish there were injuries to worry about atm so I had necessary trades to make, rather than having to consider ones that are high reward, but also incredibly high risk.

I'm thinking of taking SHayes a week early over Rosas.

Not sure whether to do

Grundy, JHF > Preuss, 1050k to grab a premo - Preuss at R2

Grundy > Preuss (with 733k left) - Preuss at R2, trade JHF to a premo next week

JHF > Preuss (with 495k left) - Preuss at R3, stick with Grundy despite him likely going down 50k the next 2 weeks

JHF > 700k to grab a premo - And avoid Preuss altogether but it seems an easy 200k to make

Luke McDonald interest anyone?

Hall out for a month or so, Ziebell forward, he did excel in the Hall role back half of 2020. Very nice price @ $370K. 🤔

A mate.
Macrae is a must have. Probably the best captain option available.
Yeh. At the start of the season I went real heavy down back with the lack of rookies, and light in the mids due to the quality of mid prices & rookies. All of Cripps, Neale, Rowell, Berry + rookies meant I started with no Macrae. Thought after the 92 I might be able to pick him up at 600-630k…back to back 150’s and I’m scrambling to get him in at 680k!

Luke McDonald interest anyone?

Hall out for a month or so, Ziebell forward, he did excel in the Hall role back half of 2020. Very nice price @ $370K. 🤔
Interests me.

buttox what happens with Hall out? McDonald going to get all the chips? Perez gets a bump maybe?

Interests me.

buttox what happens with Hall out? McDonald going to get all the chips? Perez gets a bump maybe?
He will have good games it is the bad ones that are the worry.
Perez is just learning the ropes.
I reckon no one replaces Hall. Maybe Stephenson at a pinch a he is pretty much the only other link up player we have.

I'm now going JHF to Rosas and Rowell to Bailey Smith. Should be a good POD

He will have good games it is the bad ones that are the worry.
Perez is just learning the ropes.
I reckon no one replaces Hall. Maybe Stephenson at a pinch a he is pretty much the only other link up player we have.

Took some kick outs after Hall went down.

Hoping he's the D8 rookie everyone misses and he can punch out some 60-70 scores and make 130-140k.

7,116 coaches have traded out a guy prior to his 53 on the weekend, Grundy's ave was 109.75. Only Gawn (ave 117.4) & English (avg 121.6) have higher averages than that currently. Grundy was up there with the top rucks. Food for thought maybe before letting him go and he’s up against my useless mob. 🔴⚫

View attachment 1378334

Spot on.

Essendon, GC, Richmond and WB the next 4.

Means Draper, Witts, Nank/Soldo and English.

I wouldn't be surprised if he punches a 120 avg over the next month. He's had a proper rocket now and his colours completely lowered.

People forget he was coming off basically 4 straight tons if you count his 96.

Took some kick outs after Hall went down.

Hoping he's the D8 rookie everyone misses and he can punch out some 60-70 scores and make 130-140k.
I love him.
He did a ACL in his draft year. He was an expected first round pick until then.
It just may take him a little time to get up to pace having missed so much footy with 2 knee reco's.
And lets face it North are crap. The ball lives in our back half.
The potential is good, I'm not sure how the scores will go.

I am too.

Hobbs week after, Clark could be coming in soon, still got Hollands and others to debut who will get a game.

I think we may be OK.
It almost seems like we have got all the expensive rookies already.
Only cheap ones to come.
Could work out really well.