Official Team Thread Roys FFC Season 29 Community Rooms - Celebrating the Streak !!!! Broken Medal Count 13th July

This weeks match thread is now up everyone. Please pile in and heap abuse on everything and everyone that isn't a Roy.....

calm down, we are still on track to finish on the top.

Go Thiem Roys.
Still a chance. But do we want top? Minor premiers rarely win the flag.

But yeah, good win Gorillas!

Fellow finals bound Roys, our next match thread is here - please feel free to pop in - but please take the time to check out the work of art that is the OP - courtesy of manangatang !!

The OP is amazing. Best I've seen. POTY most likely!

Round 7 Barrels Award
Bespoke Barrels Update - Round 7 vs Bombers (still running miles behind with these....)

OIP4.jpg

Sadly i was largely absent from our Rd 7 clash with the Bombers, due to personal reasons - but the spirit of the Barrels award lives on.

The nominations for this most prestigious of awards came from a select pool of posters. Some may argue that this pool may have needed a lot more chlorine - but we won't go there......

Potential winners were: Tony Lynn 15 , WaynesWorld19 , cadsky - and the eventual winner - Antonio BlueVein !!

Congratulations to all !! May the Barrels award give you some comfort in these difficult times - or at the very least, make you forget about your troubles....

3C6EA04B-B822-4D99-B650-A8C407C071C0.jpeg.jpg

Bespoke Barrels Update - Round 7 vs Bombers (still running miles behind with these....)

View attachment 874318

Sadly i was largely absent from our Rd 7 clash with the Bombers, due to personal reasons - but the spirit of the Barrels award lives on.

The nominations for this most prestigious of awards came from a select pool of posters. Some may argue that this pool may have needed a lot more chlorine - but we won't go there......

Potential winners were: Tony Lynn 15 , WaynesWorld19 , cadsky - and the eventual winner - Antonio BlueVein !!

Congratulations to all !! May the Barrels award give you some comfort in these difficult times - or at the very least, make you forget about your troubles....

View attachment 874353

I should have won this.

Round 8 Barrels Award
Bespoke Barrels Award - Round 8 vs Wonders

OIP3.jpg

Our good friends the Wonders joined us in Round 8 - with many posts, jokes and entertainment to be had.

For that most highest of honours, there were three nominees - Bloodied52 , Dingster (largely for his Bloodied52 to English translation services) and the eventual winner.......

That complete and utter prick.....

Cactus_ !!

Congratulations - probably don't hold this too tightly or you'll put a series of holes in it...

Bespoke Barrels Award - Round 8 vs Wonders

View attachment 874363

Our good friends the Wonders joined us in Round 8 - with many posts, jokes and entertainment to be had.

For that most highest of honours, there were three nominees - Bloodied52 , Dingster (largely for his Bloodied52 to English translation services) and the eventual winner.......

That complete and utter prick.....

Cactus_ !!

Congratulations - probably don't hold this too tightly or you'll put a series of holes in it...

View attachment 874366
An excellent choice Roys.

View attachment 874318

View attachment 874353
Thanks mate. Hope you are well 👍🏻

Round 9 Barrels Award
Bespoke Barrels Award - Round 9 vs The Bears....

th99.jpg

In a league first, our opponents this week actually showed up for the Match thread. Very rarely seen outside in the wild outside of captivity, we were so astonished that we had to invite a group of flogs, our very good friends, the Bombers along for a look see.

And what a sight to behold it was - an inspritational message of "if you actually turn up, you don't get penalised for boycotting" that rang out across the land....

After a fun week, largely at our opponents expense (just like this post really !!), the race for the Barrels award was reduced to two. Cap and Test Tickle , with the latter prevailing in a close fought race.

Congratulations Test Tickle - well deserved reward this week (rather than a well deserved penalty the week prior..... :p )

Bespoke Barrels Award - Round 9 vs The Bears....

View attachment 874420

In a league first, our opponents this week actually showed up for the Match thread. Very rarely seen outside in the wild outside of captivity, we were so astonished that we had to invite a group of flogs, our very good friends, the Bombers along for a look see.

And what a sight to behold it was - an inspritational message of "if you actually turn up, you don't get penalised for boycotting" that rang out across the land....

After a fun week, largely at our opponents expense (just like this post really !!), the race for the Barrels award was reduced to two. Cap and Test Tickle , with the latter prevailing in a close fought race.

Congratulations Test Tickle - well deserved reward this week (rather than a well deserved penalty the week prior..... :p )

View attachment 874422
Round 9?
I was still pissed back then.

View attachment 874318

View attachment 874353
This is a bloody disgrace! I absolutely should have taken out that award. I demand a recount!

Official Team Thread Roys FFC Season 29 Community Rooms - Celebrating the Streak !!!! Broken Medal Count 13th July