Official Team Thread Roys FFC Season 29 Community Rooms - Celebrating the Streak !!!! Broken Medal Count 13th July

Bespoke Barrels Award - Round 8 vs Wonders

View attachment 874363

Our good friends the Wonders joined us in Round 8 - with many posts, jokes and entertainment to be had.

For that most highest of honours, there were three nominees - Bloodied52 , Dingster (largely for his Bloodied52 to English translation services) and the eventual winner.......

That complete and utter prick.....

Cactus_ !!

Congratulations - probably don't hold this too tightly or you'll put a series of holes in it...

View attachment 874366
Bloody hell! I won something? You bloody beauty! Looks like my sort of prize too!

I wouldn’t be standing here today, leaning heavily on the lecture, without the work of so many people behind the scenes.

First I like to thank the brewers - couldn’t have done it without you guys. Thanks also the distillers, both here and overseas - you‘re all amazing. I’d also like to thank the bars staff - too many to name you all individually but I love youse all. The staff at the various bottle shops near my joint - take a bow. Thank you, and cheers!

Bespoke Barrels Update - Round 7 vs Bombers (still running miles behind with these....)

View attachment 874318

Sadly i was largely absent from our Rd 7 clash with the Bombers, due to personal reasons - but the spirit of the Barrels award lives on.

The nominations for this most prestigious of awards came from a select pool of posters. Some may argue that this pool may have needed a lot more chlorine - but we won't go there......

Potential winners were: Tony Lynn 15 , WaynesWorld19 , cadsky - and the eventual winner - Antonio BlueVein !!

Congratulations to all !! May the Barrels award give you some comfort in these difficult times - or at the very least, make you forget about your troubles....

View attachment 874353
Thank god Antonio BlueVein won this. If Tony Lynn 15 or WaynesWorld19 had won it I would have had to give mine back,

empty.

Thank god Antonio BlueVein won this. If Tony Lynn 15 or WaynesWorld19 had won it I would have had to give mine back,

empty.
Antonio is not here right now. This is BlueVein. BlueVein is an epic campaigner.
Are you trying to say that this barrel thing that vanilla Antonio won us a good thing?!
I’m so glad I just knocked him the **** out and logged into BigFooty.

Antonio is not here right now. This is BlueVein. BlueVein is an epic campaigner.
Are you trying to say that this barrel thing that vanilla Antonio won us a good thing?!
I’m so glad I just knocked him the fu** out and logged into BigFooty.
Well ... it looks like a kind of kitsch that if we’re lucky might be full of expensive bourbon ... and if we’re unlucky might be fu of cheap port. And if we’re very unlucky might be empty. But I’m not sure how it could actually be a bad thing per se.

You were safe .....I never win nothin

But you could change this ....and make a loveable folklore character very happy
Are you suggesting giving me the log in details to your account and have me take over posting from your account for a few days and see if I can win something for you ...? Sounds kinda crazy but I guess it could work. OK. PM me the details, I’ll see what I can do.

I checked ....Mum said I can't , you might be a creepy dude

Round 10 Barrels Award
Round 10 Bespoke Barrels Award

OIP9.jpg

Round 10 brought us the Demons, and for some strange reason - we hadn't collapsed in a heap yet....

This clearly rattled our opponents....

Three contenders for the Barrels award entered the venue - but two of them (manangatang and Callums_Guns ) immediately broken the #1 rule of the Barrels Award - and were instantly disqualified... As I said - rattled....

This left the award to a very deserving candidate, who entertained the masses with good posting, good humour (particularly in face of the Sim's appalling treatment - which always endears someone to the Roys faithful) and a consistent match presence.

Step forward to claim your most prestigious trophy, Tarkyn_24 !! Well done mate !!

3C6EA04B-B822-4D99-B650-A8C407C071C0.jpeg.jpg

Round 11 Barrels Award
Round 11 Bespoke Barrels Award:

maxresdefault8.jpg

Fresh off a string of victories, and exultant that the Sim was clearly off it's head on hard substances - the Warriors were next in line for the Roys....

It's a tough ask to rise to the top in a match thread which includes Beez candidate TheInjuryFactory , highly promising rookie Tonga Bob and a complete and utter NaturalDisaster - but this poster shows that the cream rises to the top - and if you're clever, you can trick a small gorilla to eat brocolli....

(If none of this makes any sense, it's late, I've been working all weekend and now it's the bloody work week again.....)

Ignoring all that, please put your hands together for a worthy winner in Wooshette !! Congratulations Woosh !!!

3C6EA04B-B822-4D99-B650-A8C407C071C0.jpeg.jpg

Round 11 Bespoke Barrels Award:

View attachment 877190

Fresh off a string of victories, and exultant that the Sim was clearly off it's head on hard substances - the Warriors were next in line for the Roys....

It's a tough ask to rise to the top in a match thread which includes Beez candidate TheInjuryFactory , highly promising rookie Tonga Bob and a complete and utter NaturalDisaster - but this poster shows that the cream rises to the top - and if you're clever, you can trick a small gorilla to eat brocolli....

(If none of this makes any sense, it's late, I've been working all weekend and now it's the bloody work week again.....)

Ignoring all that, please put your hands together for a worthy winner in Wooshette !! Congratulations Woosh !!!

View attachment 877193
Congrats Wooshette, the only oppo award worth winning 👍

Round 13 Results Update
Round 13 Update:

We travelled to the Hawks nest this week (it has a fancy name, but it's late and I can't be arsed figuring out the spelling) - looking to extend our ever victorious winning streak out to ZERO matches.

Despite repeated prompting, this managed to get responses such as.....

How many wins in a row are we up to now TedDougChris ? - Exhibit A...
Are we talking 'dynasty' yet? - Exhibit B...
might take the arvo off..doubt i will be required - Exhibit C....

And unsurpisingly, when the Sim finally kicked off (after I finished kicking the arses of the individuals responsible for these posts)..

In absolutely no time at all, we were a couple of goals down - and despite the Herculean efforts of Mooch - we were soundly beaten.... Results are shown here.

tenor.gif

Weekly Awards:

Allikat 's Hug of the Week:

A tough, physical finals style game - with big hits early on two of our young guns - Mego Red and PurpleGreenRed .

However, this slightly edited highlight from 3KZ is Football is worth re-reading....

EFA

2 : 7.2 {lHFF} - Handballs over the top to 3KZ is Football, who gets rid of it beautifully before punching his opponent in the face for being a smartarse.

We need to learn from this in the lead up to potential finals games....

TedDougChris 's Open Goal and Miss of the Week:

1 : 16.2 {CHF} - StickyMick to send the ball forward.
1 : 16.27 {CHF} - StickyMick has a bounce.
1 : 16.3 {FF} - Another bounce taken by StickyMick.
1 : 16.34 {FF} - Sets sail for home..
1 : 16.4 {FF} - I hesitate to say that StickyMick has the yips but that was a shocking effort.

I cannot pot the guy who kept us in it all match, so I'll target some other poor unfortunate.... Sorry StickyMick - more goal kicking practice needed....

JackNah_8 's HalfHat of the Week:

Quality ball control here demonstrated by some clod....

2 : .24 {rHBF} - TedDougChris with the ball now.
2 : .28 {rHBF} - TedDougChris takes a bounce and nearly fumbles it.
2 : .34 {lHBF} - Flicks it to A Bit High.
2 : .38 {rHBF} - Long handpass to the running TedDougChris.
2 : .42 {rHBF} - TedDougChris takes a bounce and nearly fumbles it.

Anyway, hopefully our next match is a better performance....

Round 10 Bespoke Barrels Award

View attachment 877178

Round 10 brought us the Demons, and for some strange reason - we hadn't collapsed in a heap yet....

This clearly rattled our opponents....

Three contenders for the Barrels award entered the venue - but two of them (manangatang and Callums_Guns ) immediately broken the #1 rule of the Barrels Award - and were instantly disqualified... As I said - rattled....

This left the award to a very deserving candidate, who entertained the masses with good posting, good humour (particularly in face of the Sim's appalling treatment - which always endears someone to the Roys faithful) and a consistent match presence.

Step forward to claim your most prestigious trophy, Tarkyn_24 !! Well done mate !!

View attachment 877187
Thank you. Is this the kind of thing we give speeches at? I’d like to give a speech. No, I can’t? Well think of it as a monologue then.

First off I’d like to thank Callums_Guns and manangatang , for doing whatever it is that made them ineligible. We all know they’re better posters than me, so it was an incredibly team orientated thing for both to do. Secondly, I’d like to congratulate the Roys on their stellar season - anyone that locks up a top eight spot so that the Wonders can’t make it is a friend of mine. Thirdly, I no doubt spudded it up against the Roys, so I’d like to thank Mobbs for finally working out how to tweak QOOTY to reflect reality. Finally, I’d like to reflect upon the fantastic season that the Roys and particularly Mooch has had. I think it’s fair to say that he’ll be an exceptionally deserving Fred winner and it’s really nice of him to leave the Deestroy to me - I don’t have one of them and while I don’t really understand what the big deal is it’ll be nice to make my CV another line longer than okey’s.

Official Team Thread Roys FFC Season 29 Community Rooms - Celebrating the Streak !!!! Broken Medal Count 13th July