Event S30 Rookie “Torch of the Year” Award [Rising Star]

I could probably win a Torch nomination most weeks (one of the perks of being the sole rookie at the Furies)
True, but you have beaten the cubs this week. Not a small feat...

View attachment 949454
Alright jerks, no niceties. Round 4 Torch nomination. Let's fight.

View attachment 949491

Same kids are up for contention. It's like under 12's kick to kick. There's some kids who are more skillful than others, and there's always one man-child who just crushes the weak. Even the coach is scared of the man-child. As it is here, same kids are kicking it to each other. Bear cub Muddiemoose loves the sight of his own image, and keeps presenting it to anyone within eyesight. Baby Bomber MITS loves wrapping stuff in plastic, whether it be other posters, family pets, other posters, his snorkel, anything really. Poor kid keeps getting Banhammered though. Shame. Young Gumby omgfridge loves self-depreciation and giving away free kicks. Roy Boy Supersuns loves KFC. Like REALLY loves KFC. Lil' Dragon T2B_ loves gifs, pissing contests and avocados. And Kid Fury Mister M loves [checks notes] 80's soft rock. idk.

Who's the nominee then? When the committee were looking for a man-child in this week's kick-to-kick, we couldn't go past the self-confessed "elite size" of Supersuns who, after four previous attempts, finally gets his nomination!

View attachment 949493

I sat down with the young Roy (which is a bit of an oxymoron but that's beside the point) and his captain TedDougChris to discuss the nomination. First up it's the captain of the Gorillas:

Bob: Hey there Ted. Well done to you & the team on a decent start to the season both on and off the field. Looks like you've unearthed some great new talent! How does it feel to have one of you recruits nominated for the Torch of the Week?

TDC: He's been nominated for what now ???

We've been happy with our start so far, gives us a good base from which to dramatically **** it all up at some later stage of the year...

Bob: Aim high mate! Congrats on getting Supersuns to the Roys. Where did you find him, and how are they settling in?

TDC: Supersuns came across after introductions from both Dingster and Millky95 - which we are very grateful for. He's settling in very well, made himself at home with the Coup D'etat group, led by Mooch.

Bob: Supersuns has been considered for nomination every round this season, but has only now broken through. Did you get the feeling for a while there that he was cursed or something?

TDC: Every since young Beandip was heinously robbed of a nomination, we've been vary wary of rookie awards. Barrybran still has a lot to answer for there. Our three rookies have been very prolific so far, lets see if they can sustain it across a whole season. We are always happy when good rookies get some deserved recognition in the league though.

Bob: Totally agree, but doesn't always happen. [stares forlornly into the distance for a good 30 seconds] What has their posting style been like?

TDC: Supersuns has been keen to post in his own style, with a combination of attempted coups, photoshop and general good natured posting - engaging with the opposition wherever possible.

Bob: I like it! What other young’uns have you brought to the club, and are there any rookies from other teams that you wish you had gotten your hands on whose posting you enjoy?

TDC: We have three rookies here this year, plus Dingster - so it's been a bit of change for us. They (Supersuns, RobR and BLUEALLTHRU) are still adapting to the club, the league and we're still adapting to them. We're looking forward to seeing some quality rookies across the season, but plenty of good posters have been burnt out by seasons end. That's when the quality will really become apparent.

Great stuff, thanks Ted! Now over to this week's nominee:

Bob: Hello Sunny. Congratulations on receiving a Torch of the Week nomination. You've been there or thereabouts all season, so it must feel nice to get the monkey off your back! What path did you take to get to the SFA, and where did you first hear about it?

Supersuns: I learnt about the SFA through the e-AFL season that was run on the main board. I originally agreed to join the Vampires expansion bid and after that bid failed Dingster kidnapped me and took me to the Roys.

Bob: Being kidnapped by a Hemsworth isn't a bad thing though, right? What are your first impressions of the place? Are TedDougChris & the Roys looking after you?

Supersuns: Been a great ride so far, the entire club has been very welcoming. TDC is a hard task master and I may or may not have been involved in any coup planning against him but he is good to stay while we are winning.

Bob: Harsh but fair. What's it like to be a rookie in a retirement village?

Supersuns: I like eating tea at 4:30, and the sponge bathes handed out by the nurses. Unfortunately all the other nurses are my fellow rookies.

Bob: How do you prepare for a match thread? I'm going to hazard a guess and say that the Colonel has a role to play.

Supersuns: Yes a family burger box is usually sacrificed to the Qooty gods by me, followed by some light stretching and 20 leg multis that have no chance of getting up.

Bob: What would you like to achieve off field during your SFA career? Have you ventured into the world of media yet?

Supersuns: To be remembered well, if I'm remembered for being an idiot or annoying that's okay too. Haven't ventured to far into it yet but baby steps.

Bob: Very true. Have there been any other teams that have stood out for you in the match threads or posters that you like the look of?

Supersuns: All of them have been pretty good so far, really enjoyed The Gumbies though. Cats2lose (cats2rise) was a great sparring partner for my first week.

Bob: Have you clashed with teams, or have found a nemesis yet?

Supersuns: My nemesis in the friendly way possible would be omgfridge. Mainly because I have clashed with many fridges over the years and-

Bob:

Supersuns:

Bob:
and what, Sunny?

Supersuns: -and i feel a rivalry for the ages brewing.

View attachment 949506

Nice one mate. Congrats again Supersuns, all the best for the rest of the season. Here's your miniature novelty trophy.

Who will be the next Torch nominee? Will it be the same kids, or will someone new step into the ring? Who will win the next kick-to-kick? Will I post the thread on time this week? Stay tuned for the answers to these and literally three more questions.

View attachment 949511
Kidnapped is such a strong word. You're no kid. Grats Supersuns

Justifications: R5

"WHY SHOULD THIS ROOKIE BE THE TORCH?!"

Each week, Committee members must justify their choices of match thread winners. This not only helps us choosing who wins the Torch, but it also works as reference for all the rookies on what it is expected from them in the match threads.

This is what it was said about each one of the nominees this round:

Elmer_Judd
The Wonders vs. Bombers match thread had a smorgasbord of rookie talent on display, with the rookies on show delivering many posts between them. All had their moments in the thread, but the one who shone brightest this week was Wonders rookie Elmer_Judd.

He was ever confident leading into the match, obviously having consumed Bomber media deploring the state of the simming over the past few seasons.

"You are going down Bellend Bombers , you can be sure as sh*t of that"

"Bellend Bombers rattled already. Got the feeling I am going to put in a magnificent performance #SFAS30R5ELMERSREVENGE"

He had every reason to be optimistic as his beloved soccer team Melbourne City were into their first final.

"I also like the 1969 Moon Landing as a fun space fiction spectacle. Amazing how they could make the Nevada desert look like the surface of the moon :) Anyhow I am very toey today for Melbourne City, as much beloved SFA stalwart Tony Lynn 15 can attest to. First grand final appearance on the..."

"Melbourne City are winning btw Baghdad Bigans"

"I am going to be totally legless by the time this match kicks off, getting the pingers on tap for Blues v The Filth and Melbourne City's first Grand Final. Still a bit drunk as well right now. It's our first ****img Granny. I tend to go OTT with my celebrations, still celebrating Leeds..."

And his confidence didn't finish there, pointing out he'd have his recruiting hat on over the offseason and naming his first target Tony Lynn 15.

"I am already working on getting him over to the West Coast Wonders next season. Elmer and Tones would make for a super team, like if Lionel Messi and Ronaldo decided to sign up for PSG (For example) To hell with tampering rules, Elmer plays by his own rules 👍👍👍"

Alcohol seems a motif in the postings of young Elmer and you can see why as you can tell he identifies role models as Jim Lahey and Tim Stack.

"I am well on the way to getting Drunk Mr Lahey or Tim Stack style. Blues v Pies and Melbourne Fart, sorry City's first granny. I am amped. Apologies in advance if things all go **** up in my postings as the afternoon and evening wears on #TheWonderYears #WestCoastGoHardOrGoHome"

Things have may have gone **** up a little gameday for the Wonders, but it seems they've got a rising star in Elmer_Judd. Keep up the great work mate!

Mister M
Is 350 posts in a thread too much? It was the big question that came out of the Furies vs Bears match thread, but there was an even more important question; who was the best rookie out of Mister M, Muddiemoose, tony and guero. In the end, it was the Bastyy's fan club biggest supporter himself, Mister M

He came out swinging, making it known that guero was certain he wouldn't get the nom

Mister M said:

Because @guero couldn't even wait for the Match thread to start--- I'll share this post here.
He managed to find himself a new lover
Number one ticket holder, It was meant to be Mister M but the paperwork got mixed up and they assumed we were the same person and Mister M is just short for Mister Muddiemoose it’s the same reason Mister M keeps getting all the rookie award nominations when the committee is just confusing my amazing content and qooty prowess with that sh*t campaigner
If I'm Mister Muddiemoose--- does that make you Mrs. Muddiemoose??

View attachment 944127
He was thankful for the fact he wasn't getting swirlies every week

Mister M said:

Thanks Bastyy.

You’re still making sure that I don’t get bullied. Protecting me from the tough teams like The Bombers & let me out on my own against softer teams.
He turned down an invitation from the Bombers from the pro expansion WaynesWorld19

Mister M said:

Wayno--- I thought we weren't going to announce my defection until AFTER The Bears game.

That's it! I'm staying at the Furies! No 72 Virgins for me.
He questioned tony's true intentions
unknown-jpg.945316

I see you still love the subway though...

Maybe we should change your name from Tony to Jared.
He provided great recap for those who didn't want to sit through the Metalcrusher and Millky95 show
Previously on the Bears V Furies Match Thread (aka. what's happened since you left last night)
  • Muddiemoose revealed that he shared his wife with the 245kgs of love muscle that is Tigerturbulance
  • Millky95 felt like he was behind so posted 10 times late last night in one could've been one multi quote.
  • guero asked me to slide into his DM's
  • TJASTA & Metalcrusher have spent most of today responding to each other despite claiming the other is on mute
  • Wayno from the Bomber's showed up
  • Chipmunk informed us that it was a 50-1 chance of Crusher rejoining the Bombers before the seasons end
  • The Half Back finally released the PM's that he's been threatening to for weeks
  • The PM's get the former captain into trouble. There is now an ongoing investigation whether legal action will be taken.
  • I Dont Care, tony & Ned_Flanders have bonded over their love of the same TV Show
  • You & I have been named on the wings this week for the Furies. The two best friends are now the two best wingers in the SFA
  • Millky95 is now threatening to take me away from you

I think that's it---- did I miss anything guys??
He knew how to provide a good old throwback
I've been wondering- is the Batchelor the Vampire/Bat version of The Bachelor?
I'm looking forward to the updates regardless

Muddiemoose is a big fan of the 'Bat'-chelor.

Didn't you see what Bastyy & I looked like during our time at the Vampires?

unknown-jpg.945693
He got to brag about his excellent advice from the great TJASTA

Mister M said:

@guero , @Muddiemoose , @tony

Are you rookies jealous?

This is the advice that I get from the Furies experts. What's your club doing to assist you in your development?

After a quick stint as a Vampire, he's very quickly become the token rookie for the Furies, and he's impressing every week. In a tough week against some seriously good rookies, he took it all.

FootyGuy13
Proving that quality is better than quantity, Warriors numbers man FootyGuy13 continues to steadily build his posting acumen.

His weekly stats package is becoming a highlight of Coney Island match threads:
Starting to think that the Dragons are living rent-free in my apartment complex of a brain seeing as I now compare my thoughts on every team to them. Like such "The Swamprats are somewhere between the Dragons and being tolerable". Maybe next time, don't get SarahSmiles to audition for joining ol' Southern at the start of a thread.

And now, the stats on who is the best...
1598579465165-png.947285

And unlike many of you, I didn't know that philreich was the Mobbs winner of S28, so of course he's on top. And once again, I've found a way to make the milestone man to look like the best player in the team, considering the record the Warriors have had against the Swamprats in recent times.

Talking about Doctor Colosuss, it's been mentioned at he played for NSW in SOOXIII... despite never being listed as being part of the team.
Then again, the jumper that have on display has the number no one wore, so I'm just gonna presume that it was his and that's why they have immortalised in the OP.

Now, someone just mentioned Eurovision, so I'm gonna listen to a bunch of Eurovision songs and pretend it's May... stupid Covid.
He's so good with numbers that he's happy to educate opponents:
FootyGuy13 said:

... for those of you wondering at home, my opponent for the week, akkaps, just said that the number 8 refers to the roman numeral for 13.
At least, that's what I took away from it.

Wait, do you mean it was the 8th NSW SoO team?
FootyGuy13 said:

You're right, I did forget @Tonga Bob . I have brought shame towards my reputation as a stats man. My Honour. My Hubris. My Arrogance.
TONGA, I'M SORRY. I'M SORR-TONGA, DON'T LEAVE ME! I'M SORRY, I CAN CHANGE!

Also, what do you mean "that time period"? How can you get All-SFA 8 times in 2 seasons? You know the table says S28-S29 not S20-S29, right? Wait... oh you were meaning yourself. Oh, I get it now...

Genealogy is a passion of his:
FootyGuy13 said:

Something I learned from that week with Dragons, is to not listen to the cry-babies who want someone to give them attention because mummy and harry told you to not disturb them while they hang out in the study.

His knowledge of South American football is sure to please at least one Committee member:
You're not well versed in the Copa America competition, which determines the best team in South America, I'm guessing.
Since there's a bit of a gap between the best and worst South America have to offer, they decided in the 90s they had to invite other countries to keep the tournament interesting. And last time I checked, neither Mexico, Unites States, Japan or Qatar are South American.

He also knows what he wants:
FootyGuy13 said:

@TheInjuryFactory Permission to never be put in the Back Pocket EVER AGAIN.

Does he want a nomination enough to continue his upwards posting trajectory? Time will tell.

omgfridge
Again the them of OMGFridge posting was self aware self deprecating humor. It's good gear, but he also was able to give the opposition a back hander along the way.

"I take being a campaigner in stride. Seems like there's a fair few among the Royals lot too."

It seems like Domino's gets the fridge as well:

1599102167078.png

"Dominos understands how this fridge is feeling at work today"

And again the fridge let his Qooty do the talking, unfortunately, the message was the fridge is rubbish.

"And another half arsed performance from me. Consolation junk time goal to try not get delisted"

The junk time goal seemed to give omgfridge an optimistic view that he might keep his place on the Gumbies list. A quick interview with Gumbies captain Barrybran indicated this was misplaced:
Rising Star Committee: Hey Baz, how is the fridge going, what do you think his future holds?
Barrybran: The fridge is rubbish, Rodney Dangerfield is twice the player, and we all knows what that means, Im not sure what his future holds, but it wont be with Gumbies, one junk time goal doesn't change that
GWS Goose: Baz, make sure we get that gold esky before we punt the campaigner. This is good, but not enough:
Golf fridge.png

RobR
The Dragons vs. Roys match thread had a smorgasbord of rookie talent on display, with the eight rookies on show delivering 537 posts between them. All had their moments in the thread, but the one who shone brightest this week was Roy rookie RobR.

At first he was dismayed with the culinary options around Dragon Island ahead of the match:
"No KFC on the island or even a greasy take-away that have hot chickens that have been kept on heat for 3 weeks?"

And was confused by some of the music offerings put up in the lead-up to the match:
"Who the f..k is Rebecca Black?"

Discussed the darker side of late night show host Jimmy Fallon:
"It's [alcoholism] the only thing he's developed since taking over the late show."

Had a good chat about his better half:
"My better half has had a book published on Amazon and she's in the middle of the sequel and it's all about Dragons and Dragon riders, today i'll be the Dragon Rider."

Foretold of issues to come on the Sunday:
"Even though we won last week we still had trouble getting the ball through the big sticks. Plenty of goal kicking practice this week, the front door of the bar is exactly 50 mtrs out from the goal posts."

And then watched it turn into reality:
"If anyone wants me i'm in the bar watching the footy, on tv."

You'll learn to love and loathe that sim, RobR. Keep up the good work mate!

View attachment 952673

When does the S31 sign up thread get posted?

I'm feel for you fridge.

As a victim of talent and performance based selections seeing me overlooked my whole life, I understand what it's like not to be good enough.

You do have a glimmer of hope, at the Gumbies we are comfortable with mediocrity and stick loyal to our players, this is definitely not because we cant convince anyone else to replace them, so we may be forced to leave you on our list.

Winner: R5
torch r5.jpg
Wow, are we at round five already? No need to answer that, it was a rhetorical question. Anyway, it's Torch time, so let's light this thing up!

round 5a.gif

This week's candidates for the Torch of the Year nomination are like a bag of licorice allsorts: they're colourful, cost around $3, some people love them and other people find them disgusting, they give you diabetes if you have too much of them, they come in a ba- OK maybe not the best analogy, but if you think this is bad just wait until you read the crap I come up with by round 16.

Wunderkind Elmer_Judd was up against the Bombers and put on an alcohol-fueled rampage which belied the anxiety of Melbourne City's maiden grand final appearance. Kid Fury Mister M arose from his dumpster and pitted himself against the Bear Pack of the mullet, the moose and the mobster, and came out on top which is no mean feat. Young Warrior FootyGuy13 again impressed with his vast array of knowledge along with his champagne statistical analysis. Proto-Gumby omgfridge was up to his usual self-depreciation shtick. The Gumbies LG are monitoring his progress closely, but while the door is open the light is still on. Last but not least, Little Roy RobR was looking to emulate his teammate Supersuns and make it two nominations in a row for the Monkey Men and, like Mister M & Elmer_Judd, triumphed over a rival gang of rookies. His critique of Dragon Island was certainly worthy of nomination, but was it enough to sway the Committee?

buscemi 8.gif

Ah well, next time Roy.

Enough small talk, please give it up for this week's nominee - Mister M!

torch mr.jpg

I sat down with Mister M and his captain Tigerturbulance to discuss the nomination. It was retro as heck, and we had a ball. First up it was the Furies captain:

Bob: Morning Turbo. Well done to you & the team on a decent start to the season both on and off the field, and for keeping the squibs honest. How does it feel to have one of you recruits nominated for the Torch of the Week?

Turbo: I'm not surprised after the qooty clinic Mister M put on Sunday against the Bears. We give tough love to our rookies at the Furies and Mister M has been taking it all in his stride. He never complained about cleaning the visitors bogs, wiping the blood off the bears bus windscreen (that we stole) or de-furring my hot tub filter after Elton Johns Wig, Pugsley and Antonio BlueVein partied with me in it.

Because of this the selection committee decided to elevate him to the Wing to see what he could do. The result was he ran amuck amassing a DT of 104 on field and 168 posts off field, a solid all round contribution to the team.

Bob: Decent number indeed! Congrats on getting Mister M to the Furies. Where did you find him, and how are they settling in?

Turbo: Bastyy let us know he was going to the Vampires if they got up so we kept an eye on them, so got to see the new people Millky95 had assembled. When the bid fell through we saw it as an opportunity to pick up one of their new players and get that Furies smell on them that can't wash off. The agreement I gave Millky95 was that we would develop a rookie and if the vamps get up S31 we will happily release them back with our best wishes. Now when we threw our eye over the talent Mister M stood out as a keen and willing rookie who was happy to mix it up and get into it. Our judgement was not wrong, and Mister M is now a much loved member of the Furies. Having said that, once he goes back to the vamps he will be just another sh!t posting wannabe flog.

Bob: As it should be. What has his posting style been like?

Turbo: Mister M tends to use reason in his banter, a little different to the usual frenzy attack we use so has made for a difference in our posting repertoire. Although recently he has become President of the Bastyy Fan Club so his posting style has been hampered due to having his lips on Bastyy's arse far to much.

Bob: It's well known that you keep your rookies in a dumpster. Is that a tactic you've picked up from Collective Minds or is it inspired by Sesame Street?

Turbo: We stick by the motto spare the dumpster , spoil the rookie. Besides Ned_Flanders hates rooks and wont let them in the hippodrome unless its to clean the visitors bogs or get him goon.

Bob: Harsh but fair. What other young’uns have you brought to the club, and are there any rookies from other teams that you wish you had gotten your hands on whose posting you enjoy?

Turbo: We have a very small intake of rooks, max 2 in a season. We are not a high list turn over club, the last exodus we had was end of S25 when under NaturalDisaster leadership we lost half our players. Since then we haven't lost any just picked up quality to become the great team the Furies are today. Noticeable rooks who have gone through our Next Generation FLOGADEMY are JackBero Bastyy Piggy Smalls MightyHawks86.

As for rooks I have enjoyed bantering with, the Furies have just finished beating the bears and I did enjoy the stuff their rookies brought to the thread. There has been some criticism of the Bears but I think Test Tickle has done a good job picking up and engaging the bears rookies Muddiemoose tony guero and U2tigers.

Cheers mate. Now over to the young fella:

Bob: Hello Mister. Congratulations on receiving a Torch of the Week nomination. Must feel good to be recognised for your champagne shitposting. What path did you take to get to the SFA, and where did you first hear about it?

M: Thanks Bob!

I’ve been on BigFooty for a few years now, mostly posting controversial statements in the main board to upset Oppo supporters and in the Entertainment Wrestling Forum. It was discussing (aka. Endlessly critiquing) All Elite Wrestling that I caught the eye of Millky95.

Millky approached me about being a part of the Vampires expansion bid and I nervously took my first steps into the SFA. My short time with the Vampires was pretty unimpressive—mostly posting .gifs of Count Von Count from the Sesame street, but luckily the Furies saw something in me & gave me an opportunity.

Bob: What are your first impressions of the place? Are Tigerturbulance & the Furies looking after you?

M: The Furies have been great to me--- before I moved into the oldest dumpster at the Hippodrome I was living in Melbourne. Look, I might not having power or running water, but at least I’m not under Stage 4 restrictions and able to go to Kittens after 8pm. Have you seen the daytime shift at Kittens during the week? They make Not TJASTA appear attractive by comparison.

But in all seriousness—the Next Generation Flogademy that the Furies have set up is amazing. The whole squad has been teaching me the ins & outs of the SFA. Last week’s lesson by The Half Back on “How to make a Club Captain Rage Quit the SFA” was the most informative one yet.

Bob: [taking notes] Hmmm. Is it true that you take your name from an 80's soft rock band and if so, have you learned to fly again, learned to live so free?

M: The rumours of the origin of my name have been greatly exaggerated and mostly unfounded. While yes, I am a fan of 80’s Soft rock, my name has been inspired by the “Mister Mister” Lady from the greatest golfing film of all time--- Happy Gilmore.

Bob: Well serial_thrilla looks like I owe you a dollar. How do you prepare for a match thread?

M: My Mondays normally consist of a photoshoot with Bastyy for material for the Bastyy Fan Club. You haven’t heard of the Bastyy Fan Club yet? It started out in Round 1 with me idolising my favourite SFA player and has now joined into a fully-fledged fan club with members from multiple clubs (including Metalcrusher). Fan Club meetings are held on the Thursday evenings of Furies home games if you’d like to learn more information—or just ask me in a match thread.

Bob: Whoever said that sucking up never pays dividends is a fool and a liar. What would you like to achieve off field during your SFA career? Have you ventured into the world of media yet?

M:
  • Defeated the Bombers (in Round 1) & watched them complain the SIM was rigged,
  • Called the Roys FFC members old (on more than one occasion),
  • Raised the bat to signify my ability to spam a thread against The Bears,
  • Get a ‘Torch of the Week’ nomination.
I’ve read a few of the media threads and listened to an episode of the Turbo’s Torch podcast last week for the first time—but I think I’m going to observe a bit more before I join the world of media. Knowing how popular the Bastyy Fan Club is getting, I suspect it’s only a matter of time before we do a league wide sign up thread.

Bob: Good luck with that! Have there been any other teams that have stood out for you in the match threads or posters that you like the look of?

M: I’m going to use this opportunity to put some more attention towards the Las Vegas Bears. They’ve assembled a great group of posters there under Testy who challenged me to go beyond myself and have my best SFA game (both on & off field) last week. I can see big things for them this season & I’m already looking forward to the return bout in November.

I particularly look forward to introducing their rookies Muddiemoose , tony & guero to the Hippodrome.

Bob: Ah the mullet, the moose and the mobster. I'll keep an eye on how that turns out. Have you clashed with teams, or have found a nemesis yet?

M: My great nemesis/rival in the SFA over the first few months has been Muddiemoose from the Bears. It dates all the way back to our time at the expansion clubs when I was named in the votes in the FangBowl, while his coach benched him in the first quarter and forgot about him for most of the game. Ever since that day Muddiemoose & I have bantered back and forth. As he said earlier in this thread--- “game respects game” and he’s got plenty of it. I fully suspect that he will be interviewed by you within the next few weeks.

torch trophy mr.jpg

Old mate needs to pull his antler out of his clacker first. Congrats again Mister M, here's your miniature novelty trophy.

Well folks, that's all from Nominations 'R' Us this week. Best of luck to all remaining rookies vying for either a Torch or a Gun nomination. Until next week, take care of yourselves.

napoleon 1 percent.gif

.Bob: [taking notes] Hmmm. Is it true that you take your name from an 80's soft rock band and if so, have you learned to fly again, learned to live so free?

M: The rumours of the origin of my name have been greatly exaggerated and mostly unfounded. While yes, I am a fan of 80’s Soft rock, my name has been inspired by the “Mister Mister” Lady from the greatest golfing film of all time--- Happy Gilmore.

Bob: Well serial_thrilla looks like I owe you a dollar. How do you prepare for a match thread?
Nailed it!

Nominees: R6

ROUND 6
THE NOMINEES

GCR-WON, Elmer_Judd (WON)

"Cruising."

ROY-CIW, BLUEALLTHRU (ROY)

"It was Blue all thru!"

GUM-FUR, omgfridge (GUM)

"Best so far from the fridge."

SCS-BOM, MITS (BOM)