Opinion Sack Hinkley 11 - Gentlemen, this is democracy manifest

I'm so sick of people outside the club talking up Ken's phenomenal win/loss record. Fact is, we invariably lose the games that matter - campaigners like Chris Fagan are only defending him because they know we'll never win anything under him.
The fact we're 36-0 in games at Adelaide Oval against bottom 10 sides in afternoon games says it all. We cash in on playing shit teams. We've been consistent, it's been a kinda good thing. However the negative is that we have had consistent flaws and no amount of tinkering has made a difference, but all the coaches and the board seem to play those consistent failings off as nothing. It's just crazy the shitstorm we're in. This consistently mediocre stuff has somehow managed to keep the wolves at bay in a way never really seen before.

Yeah, he’s obviously good at smooth talking potential recruits, for all his other, many, shortcomings
Except Brodie Grundy and Ben McKay, the ones we actually needed.

As a South Sydney supporter who sacks their coach mid year and are now one of the inform teams of the comp. Where was I going with this? Sack Hinkley.

Half time of the melb / norf game and walk into the room to catch them showing clips of the Hinkley presser and a couple of lines about us and there’s just zero care factor from them.

Hinkley could set fire to Alberton and barely raise an eyebrow across the border.

We’re not going to get anywhere until this club is owned by the fans. Reckon I’ll email them and let them know I’m not coming back until that happens - tho I know it will mean nothing to them) We all know Hinkley will sail away eventually (prob with a pat on the back and thank you) but it will only be a matter of time, whether that’s 1 or 10 years later where we find ourselves in the same position again.

As a fan base we have zero teeth because we cannot control our board like other teams in this competition can.

There’s no reason for anyone to listen to us.

Its time ken, give it away mate, it's not going to happen at Port.

Let the players, supporters and yourself move on and heal.

Great club people all have one thing in common, to leave the club in a better place than they found it.
You took us from rock bottom Ken, dont lead us back there again, step aside and give someone else a go.
To build on the foundation that you set.

If you care as much for the players as they care for you then give them an opportunity to shine and fulfill their careers under someone else, don't take that from them as it would be the definition of selfishness.

Ports been good for you ken, and you were good for Port, but its time now.
Don't wait to be sacked, be that guy that gave his all and accept that it just wasn't quite enough, we'd respect you more for it.

View attachment 2027160

The anti-Hinkley method of footy

This reminds me of what people used to say about Australian soldiers.

They weren’t good soldiers, they weren’t well drilled, they were just fighters! And that’s what mattered.