Arsenal
1. Collingwood 50
2. Geelong 48
3. Saints 48

Will it or won't it?

:D

Yeah I know it's early, but no point not hoping :D

I was really happy to see Adelaide Crows beat Geelong just because Geelong lost a game against a team outside the 8 for once. Then I remembered that because of Geelongs lose, Collingwood v St. Kilda is playing for top spot.

I'm even more pumped for the game tomorrow!

why is it every time i bother watching the crows i crack up laughing. tonight was no different.
The cats looked average, slow and disinterested. This season is about to be defined to point, that what looked very obvious, in two teams that looked so far ahead of the rest, now 4 or 5 teams will have equal claims to the flag. The pies must smash the ffnn saints.

Gotta say it does is make me think of how poor it was of us to let the Lions and Demons games go to waste, we should have won both of those after looking the better side.

Still, no use harping on those games now I guess. We've still got the chance to take the top spot, here's to hoping we don't let this opportunity slip.
Finish top and copping Freo in the first final would be an absolute dream come true, shaping up to be a massive game tomorrow.

Gotta say it does is make me think of how poor it was of us to let the Lions and Demons games go to waste, we should have won both of those after looking the better side.

Still, no use harping on those games now I guess. We've still got the chance to take the top spot, here's to hoping we don't let this opportunity slip.
Finish top and copping Freo in the first final would be an absolute dream come true, shaping up to be a massive game tomorrow.

Yes, it was quite poor of us to let those to games go, but the other top flag contenders have also lost to teams they 'should've' won against, like Geelong tonight and Freo last week.

Hopefully we bring in our A-Grade game tomorrow. Intensity needs to be A+. No sloppy kickin'.

We have top spot in our grasp again, lets no let it slip from our hands.

I think it's safe to say we need to win at least of St.Kilda and Geelong this week and in 2.

If we can go 2/3 next 3 weeks I'll be happy. But that's not for everyone to worry about as we can only focus on the Saints tomorrow. Can't wait to go, hope we smash them :D

We're playing against a full strength Saint Kilda side, and our side seems at best this week to be makeshift and not entirely inspiring. I'd love to see us finish on top this weekend, but for us to pull it off with no Maxwell or Cloke would be absolutely extraordinary - not to mention f*cking brilliant!

It'll be tight, but I'm looking towards the finals when we have a full strength team (hopefully) and an entirely different atmosphere.

Regardless - go Pies!

Could hardly say makeshift imo unfortunately. I mean, I'd love to, but when you consider how teams like Geelong and the Saints win without Roo, Geelong without half their team most of the time (think of players the ilk of Scarlett etc).

One KPP like Cloke might hurt out structure a little, but we should be able to cope. And if we do cope and end up 1st, definitely warranted :D.

But yeah, GO PIES!

In 2007 we specialised in winning games like this, with a few key players missing.

Adelaide have set the bar for this round and it's up to us to better it.

Go Pies.:thumbsu:

Could hardly say makeshift imo unfortunately. I mean, I'd love to, but when you consider how teams like Geelong and the Saints win without Roo, Geelong without half their team most of the time (think of players the ilk of Scarlett etc).

One KPP like Cloke might hurt out structure a little, but we should be able to cope. And if we do cope and end up 1st, definitely warranted :D.

But yeah, GO PIES!

Maybe makeshift is a little harsh, but I'd say without Maxwell, Cloke and Dick in the side and not to mention Medhurst, we aren't fielding the best 22 possible.

Losing Cloke decimates our structure, we can definitely still win but we're in unfamiliar territory in terms of who takes his position, but I think more importantly that the continued loss of Maxwell is a detriment in terms of leadership (re: last week's first quarter).

1. Collingwood 50
2. Geelong 48
3. Saints 48

Will it or won't it?

:D

Yeah I know it's early, but no point not hoping :D

I went to sleep with a lot of hope........Paid off aye

Cats and Saints fans were so convinced that they were certain of playing each other in a grand final. Their heads will explode if they have to play each other first up in a final.:D

Sure would but don't forget its still possible for them to square off in a GF even if they faced each other in the first week

Won't happen though :D

Omg what a fantastic game. Went today and loved every second of it. Both myself and the old man were never too sure we were going to win (being typical Pie supporters), but really never looked like losing it. GO PIES.

Also, love the Saints bloke in the elevator at half time.

Him: "Any Collingwood Supporters in here?"
Us: "Yeah, us."
Him: "Oh you poor bastards."
Us: "Have you seen the scoreboard mate?" (He did seem slightly slow I reckon)
Him: "How about you check the ladder ********."
Me: "Yeah, right now we're on top."

Etc etc more banter as we left. Couldn't possibly enjoy the footy any more than that.

And LEIGH BROWN. GO YOU GOOD THING!

Preview Saturday Night Ladder