Play Nice Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 6 - Prosperity Theology, The Coal Man + His Bootlickers

Yes I just watched his little talk, gee he is a very average speaker. He waits for Morrison to do or not do something and then criticises. He has to come up with something himself. If Labor lose the unlosable again, surely they must change the way they pick the leaders. Albo is just a poor copy of Shorten. I'll wait for the stream of abuse.

As I've said previously, my money is on the Coalition to win, one of the reasons being what you've just stated.

I disagree.

A Labor Opposition worth their skin would be saying "These tests are vital to the national health and the national economy, and it shouldn't even be debated as to whether or not they're free - any debate is an insult to our values as Australians, and if Morrison has the instinct to price average Aussies out of these tests, what's next?"

Yes they lost the 2019 election by playing big-target, but they nearly won the 2016 election on Medicare.

Health is an election winner for Labor. Fudging leadership on it is inexcusable.
I agree. That is what I would like to see.

I reckon my standards have slipped over the past few years now:(

my guess is those toying with the uap will be a loss to the liberals ..... especially the cashed up tradie in the outer burbs who have favoured the conservatives since howards mid-90s ascendency

for country seats like the hunter .... have no real knowledge of whats happening on the ground there but id suggest labor has likely written that off as a loss

Then you disagree with the article as is your right.I agree with you, you have no real knowledge & express what you hope will happen.
I have no love for Palmer & if I didnt ever hear of him again, it would be a plus. However he will have be there at the next election, get used to it.

It’s all I can think too, but this time I don’t know if they can spin it.

They have only got one fall guy now which is the ACCC, who no doubt like every regulator, particularly one whose job it is to monitor business compliance, has been stripped to the bone in resources. What a farce
Have a look at the regulatory bodies they have stripped into irrelevance.

Accc - yay business can get away with murder

Ato - yay business can get away without paying tax

Acma - yay no more irritating rules constraining media.

Its almost like they are building a world for them and their mates to absolutely run riot with zero consequences.

You are giving them a stick to beat you with
I’d say @we need the ducking money and the old need to pony up after what the young did to try and keep them safe which was then mismanaged by my predecessor so now I gotta fix their crock of shit. And here’s all their ****ing cabinet notes - enjoy - and a retrospective ICAC to rip the money out of the predecessor- payback for shit like paladin, Great Barrier Reef, sports Rory’s.
Call a royal commission into media being useless but also offer unprecedented direct access.

I’d say @we need the ducking money and the old need to pony up after what the young did to try and keep them safe which was then mismanaged by my predecessor so now I gotta fix their crock of sh*t. And here’s all their ******* cabinet notes - enjoy - and a retrospective ICAC to rip the money out of the predecessor- payback for sh*t like paladin, Great Barrier Reef, sports Rory’s.
Call a royal commission into media being useless but also offer unprecedented direct access.
Mate if it were up to me there would be one crony capitalist making shitloads if money that would put harvey norman to shame…..

Namely guillotine manufacturers…

But as ever there is always realpolitik

Thats him, a goose that the ALP need to neuter IF they want to win the election.
They would be poorly advised if they saw Palmer as you do, unless they need a new excuse for failure. They are too familiar with running 2nd when they should win.
Report Palmer and UAP to terrorism hotline for misinformation putting people at risk during a pandemic.

**** it I think I will.

I think it mainly started with the infamous duo. Muggie Scatcher & Ronnie RayGun.

Neoliberalism. Its about destroying workers rights & the upward transfer of wealth from working & middle classes.

Its taken a bit longer to work here but the Murdoch lies have taken a toll. People voting against their best interests. Hardly noticing wage theft, continual message of evil unions, AntiVax & Anti Climate change are good examples of that sort of media brainwashing via greedy, selfish vested interests.

So people are dopes ? Only those who have a different point of view to your own. Elitist?

I'm socially conservative and economically 'progressive' and haven't minded Morrison's pandemic response to date.

I prefer the 'happy clappers' moral compass than the so-called progressives who are hell bent on indoctrinating children about sexual deviancy, such as exposing 5 year olds to transmen at libraries and schools in order to normalise it. And other sensitive topics that only parents are entitled to broach in their childrens formative years but that lefties erroneously believe they have a right to brainwash with their own ideology that their minds are not ready for to process, simply because they attend public schools.

I put much of the blame of the failures of the pandemic on dolts like Andrews who politicized the situation for their own political ends (i.e. the disaster that was hotel quarantine and other matters related to it). But his insistence that people should pay for covid tests while the Liberals shamelessly wasted billions of taxpayers monies on big businesses in the form of JobKeeper that had no need for it, has made me lean to voting for Labor at the next Federal election. That has to be right up there with the stupidity that Disaster Dan demonstrated throughout his handling of the pandemic in Victoria.

We all know the editorial leaning of both & that is what is at play here.
The ABC leans towards balance and Sky leans towards dogwhistling and their mates?

I'm socially conservative and economically 'progressive' and haven't minded Morrison's pandemic response to date.

I prefer the 'happy clappers' moral compass than the so-called progressives who are hell bent on indoctrinating children about sexual deviancy, such as exposing 5 year olds to transmen at libraries and schools in order to normalise it. And other sensitvie topics that only parents are entitled to broach in their childrens formative years but that lefties erroneously believe they have a right to brainwash with their own ideology that their minds are not ready for to process, simply because they attend public schools.

I put much of the blame of the failures of the pandemic on dolts like Andrews who politicized the situation for their own political ends (i.e. the disaster that was hotel quarantine and other matters related to it). But his insistence that people should pay for covid tests while the Liberals shamelessly wasted billions of taxpayers monies on big businesses in the form of JobKeeper that had no need for it, has made me lean to voting for Labor at the next Federal election. That has to be right up there with the stupidity that Disaster Dan demonstrated throughout his handling of the pandemic in Victoria.

Prediction: He won't vote Labor.

The ABC leans towards balance and Sky leans towards dogwhistling and their mates?

Then there is the polar opposite - you are dreaming. Think Laura Tingle at the ABC & Bolta at Sky. You know how any issue will be addressed.
Be hard if you've not seen or heard from both.

Of course you haven't.
I put much of the blame of the failures of the pandemic on dolts like Andrews
Of course you do.
I prefer the 'happy clappers' moral compass than the so-called progressives who are hell bent on indoctrinating children about sexual deviancy, such as exposing 5 year olds to transmen at libraries and schools in order to normalise it. And other sensitvie topics that only parents are entitled to broach in their childrens formative years but that lefties erroneously believe they have a right to brainwash with their own ideology that their minds are not ready for to process, simply because they attend public schools.
Except that doesn't happen and is hyperbolic dogwhistling. By the way, exposing a child to something that exists isn't brainwashing them.

If anything, making a point of forcibly having them avoid trans folk because you disagree with their way of life is far closer to indoctrination.

Prediction: He won't vote Labor.

I have voted more times for Labor than I have for the Liberals, whether you want to believe or not.

My disenchantment with Labor party has come in the last decade or so as the pandering of dubious sexual proclivities has ramped up. Labor no longer resembles the party that I first voted for; it's far to preoccupied with demonising men and catering to an ever growing list of so-called questionable minority causes.

I have friends who bought a few houses about 8 years ago and they said that the prices hadn't moved much at all and that they were struggling to keep them.
My question was about the bolded bit. You said the people making money from investment properties are usually either younger than you or foreign (or both, perhaps). What is your evidence for this?

Oh, and anecdotes from your mates aren't evidence. I mean the hard facts, either through data or through proper pieces of journalism.