SFL 2010 Div 1 Thread - Part 2

no ownthemoment i fell out trying to catch some of the money from the p farm but guess what........................................................................................
ITS ALL GONE.....................
where'd you hide the pen

Week one of the finals is finally here. Predictions time.

Qualifying Final
St Kilda City Vs St Pauls- Dogs in a close one, I think the saints top tier are as good as it gets but falls away fast after 14 or so players... a bit more depth at the dogs.
Ben Kav Res.

East Brighton Vs Mordi- By the sounds of it just starting to get a full list on the park. Mordy by 4 goals.
Springy Res.

Week one of the finals is finally here. Predictions time.

Qualifying Final
St Kilda City Vs St Pauls- Dogs in a close one, I think the saints top tier are as good as it gets but falls away fast after 14 or so players... a bit more depth at the dogs.
Ben Kav Res.

East Brighton Vs Mordi- By the sounds of it just starting to get a full list on the park. Mordy by 4 goals.
Springy Res.

City by 15 points,
Mordi by 12 points.
:D

With the topic on form players of the comp, who do people think will be the contenders for the league medal? Going off the results, Heath Barnes has been among the best players most weeks in a side that has won most games. Dean Williamson also stands out and I believe polled quite well last year.

You would have to say Barnes would be the favourite, although Williamson does have a very eye catching style of play... just depends on if EB have won enough games.

Does anyone know when the vote count is this year?

yeah i made a point on jacobs are you still gonna stick to your brilliant opinion on that:confused::confused:

Look, I am not looking for praise!! Brilliant opinion is probably over the top! My comment was not an opinion it was a repeat of how your coach takes orders from players... Fact!

If you had bothered to attend the game and come out to the huddle with your 2 buddies in support, you would have heard what happened.

Isnt the Coach, poor choice of words for this imposter, meant to read the play. He should have decided to rest Jacobs prior to receiving his orders from the player.

Had a look at City v St Pauls today and it was the City boys who were first in all day. Possibly some tactical omissions from Dogland. On the eve of our first final I must say that we are quietly confident that these two sides won't get in the way of our campaign.

Mordi v Chelsea GF 2010

Premiers???

as long as kirkland is in your team you will go no where. Plays for himself and himself only. Goes missing against good teams, finals will find him out

Had a look at City v St Pauls today and it was the City boys who were first in all day. Possibly some tactical omissions from Dogland. On the eve of our first final I must say that we are quietly confident that these two sides won't get in the way of our campaign.

Mordi v Chelsea GF 2010

Premiers???

Cant remember Maradona, but didnt City beat you a couple of weeks ago, and then you draw with St. Pauls on your turf??? Good Luck!!

Well done Vampires on a hard fought win....better side on the day, ran harder and deserve full credit for their come from behind result. Don't know how Mordi got so close having kicked only 1 pt in the 2nd half?
1 word on Kirkland's performance- WOW

as long as kirkland is in your team you will go no where. Plays for himself and himself only. Goes missing against good teams, finals will find him out
Cougar great call couldn't have said it better myself.Sent off/Reported for a stupid act which in the end cost them the game.Can't remember ever in my time in footy seeing a more selfish and self indulgent player.
Time for Mordi to move on and get the results they deserve.

Also had my kids there and was hard to explain to them why he did it?

Mordi v Chelsea GF 2010

Premiers???

HA They wont get in your mate coz you will be watching them play next week...:cool:

Cougar great call couldn't have said it better myself.Sent off/Reported for a stupid act which in the end cost them the game.Can't remember ever in my time in footy seeing a more selfish and self indulgent player.
Time for Mordi to move on and get the results they deserve.

Also had my kids there and was hard to explain to them why he did it?

What did the flog do? Thinks he is better than what he is..Bad luck to Mordi and I would've like to see them get up for Juniors sake.. Noticed Stockers been playing a bit of 2's footy, How come?

You're right homer22 - the boys got ahead of themselves and some indiscipline and a fade out cost us dearly.

At least our club isn't rotting away like yours in Div 2 homer...

OHHHH Suck it up princess....you mouthed off and ya didnt come through with the goods... Again....
Dont piss and moan to me coz i commented on "your " post.....knob:cool:

Hey Superfreak. Noticed that Butterfield has to face the tribunal during the week. Any news on what happened, as i was not there to see it?? Would be disappointing for him and the club if he was suspended. Super bloke, and i would presume an awesome clubman.

Just stirring lads seeing as though we were able to get Wardy and Kreppy to come up this year. Kreppy a shoe in to win our b&f this year by the way

shit the standard of football must of fallen away down there for a spud like glen krepp to win a BnF.watched the chelt 2s final on sat, as a club chelt you would have to be embaressed for your senior coach and leading goal kicker over the years to be king of the kids playing 2s footy, shit way to go out

watched the chelt 2s final on sat, as a club chelt you would have to be embaressed for your senior coach and leading goal kicker over the years to be king of the kids playing 2s footy, shit way to go out

He has played all year in the reserves. Announced last year that he wouldn't play seniors in 2010, would only coach, but was forced to play a few games in the seniors this year due to injury and poor form of players up forward.
He has never been leading goalkicker...Taranto, Dunne, Worner, Shaw etc have lead our goalkicking over the past few years.
He has been fantastic for our young blokes in the reserves as he organises the forward line and teaches them about positioning and how and when to lead for the footy.
A long way from embarrassing IMO and he played his part on the weekend. Any club would love a player of his ability and experience in their reserves side.