SFL Div 2 - Part 2

Heard a good one today that our old mate chuck the super coach put in for the Ashwood job and was happy to say Phil Baylis was on board as an assistant but unfortunatly was over looked for the job what goes.....

do the right thing resign # rich #you are holding back your club

we have our agm next week i think i will put in a motion in to go into recess for next year (again!) there is not much use turning up next year Clayton have already won the flag what a waste of time playing would be!!

I agree, Clayton might as well be given the cup the way some people on this forum are talking, yet no evidence of who these 'Gun' recruits are that are going to get them from one win stone motherless last to the flag, come on fellas, GIVE ME SOMETHING!!!

:D
I agree, Clayton might as well be given the cup the way some people on this forum are talking, yet no evidence of who these 'Gun' recruits are that are going to get them from one win stone motherless last to the flag, come on fellas, GIVE ME SOMETHING!!!

They have it in the bag just ask them:D
If they say it is true then its true....
No BS on big footy:thumbsu:

I agree, Clayton might as well be given the cup the way some people on this forum are talking, yet no evidence of who these 'Gun' recruits are that are going to get them from one win stone motherless last to the flag, come on fellas, GIVE ME SOMETHING

I believe they are still working on recruits. Having watched the second divvy final, Clayton with its side this year would have won it easily. You can say what you want about the recruits , but they will help the side and with Matthew Gallagher (gun midfielder) returning just in time for finals along with their experience, tell me who is going to beat them. They will have a gun forward line lead by the coach Szerszyn. Who in divvy 2 will stop him. He will kick 100.

As Cougar mentioned on the appointments thread Clint Einsedel is about to close the deal on the coaching gig at Highett. Rumoured to be bringing a few numbers. Pdog might want to confirm with his name being floated as one to follow. Sibilia is back on the merry-go-round and will get off at Clayton for a 2nd time. Danilovic a possible follower after an incident at their presentation night was badly handled by the committee and left him upset with the club. Ryan Marshall back from overseas will be a handy inclusion but the Rosellas are said to be wooing him. And the Smith boys might be back at the kennel next year.

Brightspark , can you confirm????

Ryan Marshall back from overseas will be a handy inclusion but the Rosellas are said to be wooing him.

Can quash this one rather quickly. Hasn't been wooed, won't be wooed. Swamp is Highett through and through and we respect that. Plus his old man would kill him!

Brightspark , can you confirm????

Clint to coach Highett what a joke this guy cant put two words together...
A failure in the making, Maybe highett should have kept Stevie.....
Playing coaches are a thing of the past the sooner clube understand this the better they will be...
i've got a forex trading

Playing coaches are a thing of the past the sooner clube understand this the better they will be...
i've got a forex trading

Well looks like Highett have missed out on big Clint as he is now the new coach of Springvale.

Nice bloke but as a coach might struggle.
i am also told he was the only person that appled for the job...

Looks like clubs are going for playing coaches more and more.
I think they seethis as way of recruiting players.
Lazy clubs go down this path and it will most likely bite them on the backside.
Strong clubs have good colts comming through. and good people doing recruiting.
Ala our mates at City and now Chelsea...
Is it time Clubs look at getting football manegers as they have at most EFL/Ammo clubs?

Nice bloke but as a coach might struggle.
i am also told he was the only person that appled for the job...

I know as fact there were 8 applicants but only two were interviewed. Your information is based on pub end of year pub talk.

I agree, Clayton might as well be given the cup the way some people on this forum are talking, yet no evidence of who these 'Gun' recruits are that are going to get them from one win stone motherless last to the flag, come on fellas, GIVE ME SOMETHING

I believe they are still working on recruits. Having watched the second divvy final, Clayton with its side this year would have won it easily. You can say what you want about the recruits , but they will help the side and with Matthew Gallagher (gun midfielder) returning just in time for finals along with their experience, tell me who is going to beat them. They will have a gun forward line lead by the coach Szerszyn. Who in divvy 2 will stop him. He will kick 100.

How many games did Clayton win???? They will struggle like highett struggled this year. Bottom div 1 teams dont just drop a division and dominate like they used.

i've got a forex trading

interesting call there. having played under Clint as an assistant, he's very well spoken & has a great footy brain as well as being a great bloke. certainly very well respected & blokes definitely listen when he speaks, he'll go very well as a Senior Coach.

I know as fact there were 8 applicants but only two were interviewed. Your information is based on pub end of year pub talk.

If thats the case i rest my case about clubs appointing playing coaches because the commitee is too lazy or stupid to recruit players.
Seems to me this is an easy out for most clubs...
They are not really appointing a coach they are more recruiting a player..
If any club had 8 canditates you would think they would do their homework and talk to everyone.
If true seems sprinvale were very sloppy in this area..
Weak club with a weak committee

interesting call there. having played under Clint as an assistant, he's very well spoken & has a great footy brain as well as being a great bloke. certainly very well respected & blokes definitely listen when he speaks, he'll go very well as a Senior Coach.

Here here. Springy will never look back on this decision - clint will be a terrific senior coach

How many games did Clayton win???? They will struggle like highett struggled this year. Bottom div 1 teams dont just drop a division and dominate like they used.

Clayton won 1 game last year. but if you looked at the results and if they got over the line with a couple of them they should be in divvy 1. The coach is working hard already snagging some recruits. Have heard Sibilia along with a couple more from Highett have signed. Highett when they were divvy 1 were the laughing stock of the league. Having spoken people from other clubs, Clayton were not the worst side in divvy one. They will be in the top couple of clubs in divvy one. They still have quite a few divvy 1 premiership players and have some good youngsters coming through. The forward line with big men Szerszyn and Pearce with crumbers like Sibilia and Gilmour, I cant see too many defences able to hold them all. But we will have to wait and see. Bring on 2010.

Lets hope Clayton dont get ahead of themselves....
I would expect them to be in the top 2 teams.
As it stands last years finalists Oakleigh and Highett are struggling with players on the move.
The only team that is recruiting seems to be Sth Yarra.
All the other teams in Div 2 will stay about the same with Beena chasing 2 players from the Ammos that might make a difference to them...

Highett ya reckon !!! interesting....:cool: