- Banned
Big call, oaks only just got over the line against em!
I rate Clayton more than i rate Oakleigh
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Big call, oaks only just got over the line against em!
this weeks tips
Ashwood by 3 goals
Sth Yarra by 8 goals
Clayton by 2 goals
Murrumbeena by 4 goals
Oaks by 5 goals
Tips,Ashwood by 60pts (hoping Lyndale go better this week )
South Yarra by 140pts
Clayton by 20pts
Beena by 40pts
Oakleigh District by 20pts
Hope it's a great weekend of local footy, good luck especially to the struggling teams, at least we know one of the winless sides will notch its first win this week (barring a draw of course)!
Unfortunately that's all we have to go by, what we've heard. Rather than what we've seen, Clayton should have won by 10 goals today but some spirited come back and some bad kicking kept the game alive untill 3/4 time.Agree with most of that, from all I've heard Skye are a fit, running side, this will trouble Clayton and I reckon they will get over the line.
Ashwood and Sth Yarra by big margins, the other two will be good games but I expect Beena and Oaks to run away by 6 or 7 at least given good conditions.
Had a chat too a couple of good blokes this arvo at the Clayton Vs Skye game, wont say where they are from but if all goes well they will both be wearing the Black and White jumper within a couple of weeks.. And they will be a great addition to the club too...
With those two and the pick up off an ex Clayton gun that has just returned from interstate we are looking alright at the moment.
Funny mate, I was there too and had a chat to the Yarra boys, and the skye boys were keen to hire the mercenaries too. Should be funny to see where they go
We dont have anything to hire them with
we dont pay anyone
Bit hard to hire anyone without money
spoke to them yesterday as well, big loss for the yarras, why would the coach get rid of his best player, puzzling from the yarra organization
Not too sure the Coach actually had any say in it, i think a lot was promised and not much delivered.. and they are over it. I think they just want to get out and play footy and not worry about all the other crap.
As i said before. Kreskas will be a good get. Dont even mention Hamilton with him. He is a putrid footballer. I hear Neville & Kreskas didnt see eye to eye. If Sth promised Hamilton something they are a worse club than I previously thoght.
Perhaps the coach at yarra wasn't willing to sacrifice team structure for the sake of one man??? Sounds like a sound move to meNot too sure the Coach actually had any say in it, i think a lot was promised and not much delivered.. and they are over it. I think they just want to get out and play footy and not worry about all the other crap.
Perhaps the coach at yarra wasn't willing to sacrifice team structure for the sake of one man??? Sounds like a sound move to me
Suppose this is the start of all you Yarra boys getting on here and bitching and talking shit ! at the end of day your club is a rabble after last year and im surprised your coach is still there, if so many people dont like him and he is no good for whatever reason and there is obviously quite a few going by comments on here you would think big rich would pull his finger out and do something for benefit of the club.Perhaps the coach at yarra wasn't willing to sacrifice team structure for the sake of one man??? Sounds like a sound move to me
Sounds like everyone at the club are not all on the same page so me
mick allen that guy went for our job last year,his a train wreck we would rather fold than put him on!
Yeah he put our club back in 3 divi his a joke!I cant believe footy clubs still use him in a coaching capacity
Suppose this is the start of all you Yarra boys getting on here and bitching and talking shit ! at the end of day your club is a rabble after last year and im surprised your coach is still there, if so many people dont like him and he is no good for whatever reason and there is obviously quite a few going by comments on here you would think big rich would pull his finger out and do something for benefit of the club.
No point pissing and moaning about it now, the club should have looked after people better, and then this sort of thing wouldnt happen.
Im sure if he was coach you wouldnt lose by 200 plus points every week champ.