SLF Div 2

Things must be quiet in the office today Boybrad (or is it one of the Lavars bros.??).

anyways what about paying your debts you remind me of a wild duck just wont settle.

you send me your bank details incorrect and ill transfer my pocket change to you. cant believe how bad we played, if i was quinny, i'd have us doing sprints for not getting over you pricks by more than 10 goals.
maybe you can go and buy yourself a team with that money incorrect, cause the one you got isn't any good.

you send me your bank details incorrect and ill transfer my pocket change to you. cant believe how bad we played, if i was quinny, i'd have us doing sprints for not getting over you pricks by more than 10 goals.
maybe you can go and buy yourself a team with that money incorrect, cause the one you got isn't any good.

Boybrad,
On second thoughts I don't think we could play that bad again, what about an EVEN money bet on the second semi, your mob win the debt is cancelled, Springvale Districts win you owe $2,000.00 to the Springvale players trip away fund.

Let me know.

Boybrad,
On second thoughts I don't think we could play that bad again, what about an EVEN money bet on the second semi, your mob win the debt is cancelled, Springvale Districts win you owe $2,000.00 to the Springvale players trip away fund.

Let me know.

if you want to throw your money away like a jew with no arms, be my guest, and at even money, LOSER!

We could not possibly win by any less than 10 goals for the rest of the season, including the grand final.
How about make it more interesting, Dingley will kick 8-10 goals in the opening quarter of the grand final in the seniors, rain, hail or shine!!!!!

Geez
It's Friday afternoon and i havent had a chuckle from Boybrad's ramblings for three days now.

Anyway lets have guess at the crowd on second semi final day, Dingley say 3,500 at there home game i reckon 2,000 at Springys home game so with other clubs not playing i would think Clayton may see 4,500 people there on the 8/09/2007.

Anyone else care to have a guess???

Geez
It's Friday afternoon and i havent had a chuckle from Boybrad's ramblings for three days now.

Anyway lets have guess at the crowd on second semi final day, Dingley say 3,500 at there home game i reckon 2,000 at Springys home game so with other clubs not playing i would think Clayton may see 4,500 people there on the 8/09/2007.

Anyone else care to have a guess???

5,000 for sure, it's great having Div 1 & Div 2 seperate days.

arvo lads, the suns out, the birds a chirpin, the grounds are firm, can only mean one thing - finals are just around the corner and timmy says "BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!!."
have to agree bout the big crowds at all gf's , can't wait to see what plays out. in divvy one i think everyones hanging on to see if city will get rolled, in divvy 2 can the dingoes go all the way??? or will springy bounce back - dont write off the oaks or the bears just yet though. as everyone in divvy 2 knows strange things happen when teams get on the paddock at clayton and in divvy 3 can MT win in it and get promoted after a year off a couple of years ago?

anyway my tips for the last round of divv 2.
Ashy over pumas at ashy - Carroll too big for lyndales defence - if your not in the ones get to the ashy club rooms for a ripper half time spread.

bears over dingoes at the bearcave just. big crowd expected too see a great tussle. macevoy to kick a bag, lavars to enjoy the open spaces of priny park and the Bear Burgers to sell out early!!, i've already got to 2 on pre order.

Districts to punish hammers in prep for their battle in two weeks, williams to kick a bag as he's very hard to get around when he sticks his rump out and wells to clean up anything that strays into the hammers foward line.

oaks over beena at the area to put an end to the lions terrible year. reddie, fermanis and pabst to turn it on whilst bloke with dreddies(mcdonald i think), hawking and brownjohn to battle on for the 'beena.

Kangas boys to spend the day either at the tab/at the races/local footy/afl/last option - shopping with the missus.

last thought - coaches for next year? few clubs looking for a new coach? lyndale, hammers, beena. not really sure just a guess.

timmy out.

how many goals for you this week 4qtr? and what happened last week? haven't heard much about it except off bigfooty, my stupid radio wouldn't pick up the senile ramblings of benny and dags on 88.3fm

timmy really out this time

how many goals for you this week 4qtr? and what happened last week? haven't heard much about it except off bigfooty, my stupid radio wouldn't pick up the senile ramblings of benny and dags on 88.3fm

4qtr is just coming down from taking the mark of the year last week, make sure you watch Channel 31 tomorrow morning to see it

did you see the scores last time caulfield and dingley met?

gotta have confidence old mate or you're beaten before you run out

and spring07 re 4qtrs mark can you whack it on youtube or your website and i'll have a look. not sure i'll be home in the morn.

Hi Timmy,

Against Dingley they were simply more disciplined and deserved the win. I still believe we can win it but the good thing for the comp is it is going to be a great finals series! Big crowds expected as well! It's wiered playing in front of such a massive crowd when your used to playing in front of about 300 each week. I think it can only help our boys getting the experience, Dingley have played in front of bumper crowds all year and adapt well to the situation. It's in our own hands timmy! Will you be there?

4QTR

Re: Mark Williams

4 1/4 time will Williams play again this year?

Ton of goals for District man

Daryl Pitman
27Aug07
SPRINGVALE Districts spearhead Mark Williams on Saturday became the third Southern league forward to post a century of goals this season when he booted nine to take his tally to exactly 100 in the Demons' 131-point win over Hampton at Newcomen Rd.
Williams followed Dingley's Adam Quinn and St Kilda City's Danny Casset to the three-figure mark in what has been a boom season for spearheads.
But the right-footer injured a shoulder in the first quarter and is likely to miss the second semi-final against Dingley.
Williams went to The Valley Private Hospital at 3.30am on Sunday and came out wearing a sling. He will see a surgeon this week but has vowed to do everything he can to play in the finals.
``To be honest, I think I'll be right,'' Williams said. ``I'll work around it.''
After getting his century of goals the former Noble Park player paid tribute to his teammates.
``It's great to have such talented players down the field who feed it to me,'' he said. ``It's a real thrill. I've never kicked the ton before _ about 70 was my best tally before that.
``I was wondering if I'd get there at all. I kicked 2.6 in the third quarter, but luckily I got back on target in the last.''
After an eight-goal second quarter in which the Demons took control, Williams' looming milestone became the major point of interest for spectators.
Mark ``The Kid'' Charles was also among the goals with six as the game developed into a procession in the second half. With Darrin Joyce controlling the air and the likes of Dean Kovacic and Warren Mills doing as they liked, the hosts slammed home 12 goals in a destructive final term.

4 1/4 time will Williams play again this year?

Ton of goals for District man

Daryl Pitman
27Aug07
SPRINGVALE Districts spearhead Mark Williams on Saturday became the third Southern league forward to post a century of goals this season when he booted nine to take his tally to exactly 100 in the Demons' 131-point win over Hampton at Newcomen Rd.
Williams followed Dingley's Adam Quinn and St Kilda City's Danny Casset to the three-figure mark in what has been a boom season for spearheads.
But the right-footer injured a shoulder in the first quarter and is likely to miss the second semi-final against Dingley.
Williams went to The Valley Private Hospital at 3.30am on Sunday and came out wearing a sling. He will see a surgeon this week but has vowed to do everything he can to play in the finals.
``To be honest, I think I'll be right,'' Williams said. ``I'll work around it.''
After getting his century of goals the former Noble Park player paid tribute to his teammates.
``It's great to have such talented players down the field who feed it to me,'' he said. ``It's a real thrill. I've never kicked the ton before _ about 70 was my best tally before that.
``I was wondering if I'd get there at all. I kicked 2.6 in the third quarter, but luckily I got back on target in the last.''
After an eight-goal second quarter in which the Demons took control, Williams' looming milestone became the major point of interest for spectators.
Mark ``The Kid'' Charles was also among the goals with six as the game developed into a procession in the second half. With Darrin Joyce controlling the air and the likes of Dean Kovacic and Warren Mills doing as they liked, the hosts slammed home 12 goals in a destructive final term.

Godistrict,

Not sure he is in a sling, it's a tragedy for us but also gives opposition a few headaches. Because we do have a few different avenues to goal but obviously we would prefer the big fella down there 100 goals is hard to replace but we are going to give it a shot. Also as I said it isn't over yet he may be back. I'm sure Darryl Pittman will be all over this one as he has Willow's number. :)

How are our relative Districts travelling up the road? Just flying under the radar, if this was big brother for flying under the radar I would have to give Godistricts 2 points.

4QTR

Godistrict,

Not sure he is in a sling, it's a tragedy for us but also gives opposition a few headaches. Because we do have a few different avenues to goal but obviously we would prefer the big fella down there 100 goals is hard to replace but we are going to give it a shot. Also as I said it isn't over yet he may be back. I'm sure Darryl Pittman will be all over this one as he has Willow's number. :)

How are our relative Districts travelling up the road? Just flying under the radar, if this was big brother for flying under the radar I would have to give Godistricts 2 points.

4QTR

Quietly confident we will atone for bad loss against Caulfield last time that loss still eating away at us & we will have a vastly stronger team in this time, where Caulfield may not with McEvoy, O'Neill & Oram possibly out

Also i forgot to ask 4 1/4 how did the human cannonball Bard Hueval go at the tribunal heard he was in a heap of trouble

hi chapps timmy here, (timmy has decided to speak about himself in the third person joining the likes of cathy freeman and Jimmy off Seinfeld)
hey for qtr i missed your hanger on ch 31 - if you boys get a dvd of the game whack it on youtube..
it's going to be a cracker next week at clayton in both ressies and ones - its about 8 or nine weeks since oaks and bears played in the wet at the bearcave so anything could happen, as for the week after the dingley boys will be chock full of confidence after flogging the bears but its a different ball game at clayton so springys experience there could be an advantage....timmy thinks he might double up and head to city v st pauls on the sunday...lets hope the tinnies are nice and cold 4qtr and pencil me in for a hotdog or 2.

Also i forgot to ask 4 1/4 how did the human cannonball Bard Hueval go at the tribunal heard he was in a heap of trouble

About time some good news for the Demon, with Huevs avaliable!
I didn't see it but also heard he may be in trouble, thanks to the Hammers he is okay. Onya lads hope Mad Monday, Top Up Tuesday and Wynd Down Wednesday is treating you boys well!
But we will be there Sat looking at the game, it should be a cracker!

hi chaps timmy again, diff topic but whats going on with the sfl website as far as udpates go, pretty sure big howie from oakleigh went up last week to the tribunal and got off but its not on the web, also it'd be nice if the league put up whos actually playing in the finals instead of just dates and times( i know we all know but still)

Timmy good to have you back on board, yeah I agree. But I don't even look at it anymore I just come on here and there is mountains off info!