heildelberg hi-flyer
just a few names that i'll keep close to my chest
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
just a few names that i'll keep close to my chest
haha i love it! finals footy and the spies are out..
blokes wearing sunnies at night, taking notes, the slow drive by to check on a blokes dodgy hammy
Timmy,
Who do you follow or play for?
4QTR
hi chapps timmy here, (timmy has decided to speak about himself in the third person joining the likes of cathy freeman and Jimmy off Seinfeld)
hey for qtr i missed your hanger on ch 31 - if you boys get a dvd of the game whack it on youtube..
it's going to be a cracker next week at clayton in both ressies and ones - its about 8 or nine weeks since oaks and bears played in the wet at the bearcave so anything could happen, as for the week after the dingley boys will be chock full of confidence after flogging the bears but its a different ball game at clayton so springys experience there could be an advantage....timmy thinks he might double up and head to city v st pauls on the sunday...lets hope the tinnies are nice and cold 4qtr and pencil me in for a hotdog or 2.
Gidday 4QTRTIME, good news about heuves bad luck about Willo, my mail is Ralph could make it back any truth in that, what time you and the boys heading to Clayton as i will look forward to sharing an ale or six with you.
Does Oakleigh have a chance of winning the premiership, or is it really out of Springers and the Dingers?
I saw Oakleigh beat Dingers the other week which was interesting, was that just one of those days for Dingers or does Oakleigh pose a real threat?
Chaddles,
Make no mistake Oakleigh are a real threat in the premiership race i reckon Springy go in favorites at 6/4 with Dingley and Oakleigh at 5/2 with Caulfield at 25/1 (no offence to caulfield supporters)
Springy have a host of big game players just starting to show there talent at the right end of the year, we all must remember they do not hand out premiership cups in July and August.
Chaddles,
Make no mistake Oakleigh are a real threat in the premiership race i reckon Springy go in favorites at 6/4 with Dingley and Oakleigh at 5/2 with Caulfield at 25/1 (no offence to caulfield supporters)
Springy have a host of big game players just starting to show there talent at the right end of the year, we all must remember they do not hand out premiership cups in July and August.
You are a generous bookmaker Correct Weight, I would frame market as
Springvale Districts 1.90
Dingley 2.50
Oakleigh Districts 3.50 (into $2.50 after winning Saturday)
Caulfield 33.00
Alrite fellas, so its the districts v caulfield tomorrow.
Word is caulfield are pretty confident, any substance behind it?
And who will step up big for both teams?? We all know finals footy is a different kettle of fish to the regular season.
I think Oakleigh to get the chocolates, Pitts just roams across half back doing as he likes and is damaging on smaller grounds so if I were Caulfield I would put a run with player on him for sure!
If Pittsy gets a kick tomorrow is doin well. He snapped both bones in his leg against Moorabbin about 5 weeks ago and was rushed to hospital. Very sickening. It was in a marking contest and he had his legs taken out from underneath him. When he landed his heel had dislocated and was up near his calf.
Wont play ever again.
That is one of the most horrific injuries that I have ever heard off!! How old is he?
he is 24. has been cruelled by injuries. Trained with Richmond and just missed being rookie listed. should be playing in div 1 but loves Oakleigh Dist.
That is terrible, good to hear there are still blokes out there who still love there club and aren't chasing coin. He still has age on his side so hopefully he can make a good recovery and get back to playing footy in a couple of years.
Played with a mate similar age who had a compound fracture of the leg, had about two years off and ended up coming back stronger than ever- even made QFL rep team in his 2nd year back. Docs said that he would never play again.
good to hear there are still blokes out there who still love there club and aren't chasing coin.
Just on that, who does everyone think is on good coin for the big four - ding, spring, oaks and caul
My thoughts:
Ding - both lavars, frost gniel, quinn
Springy - willimas, vassalo, waata wells, n scott
Oaks - Reddie, Skinner, Fermanis, Pabst
Caulf - Kappler, ONeill, Salvas