Autopsy St.Kilda v North Melbourne - Practice Game

Thought this was funny.....

“The St Kilda content on the Livestream was boring and even though I was watching for free I wanted to ask for a refund.”

But this....?

“As for the Saints: Yeah he may be a big sook, but Max King is gonna tear some teams apart over the next few years...” :oops::oops:
tenor.gif

Round 14, 1978 :thumbsu:

Was that the game where Elliot kicked a point after the siren that the goal umpire called a goal . Almost the whole crowd was on the ground when he took his kick . I might have the games mixed up ! .

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Well Max King got molested every week last season for little reward so if he has to actually ask the umpires ‘WTF?’ then so be it.

If he shuts up and just cops it then it will be more of the same this year.

I mean... I wasn’t there, but I didn’t notice Max going off his head at any point.

I think that's just a sore losing trying to cope

They're just trying to cope with the fact they got drubbed by 90 points in a practice match. One of them reckons Goldstein would have made a 40 point difference today :drunk:
Even if that were true Marshall adds 10 goals so... 🤷🏼‍♂️

I really like that Wood, Highmore, Crouch, and Bytel bring some size into the team.
I can't count the number of times I've thought we looked like a small team on field.

Can we play Winx, Members, Batts, and Wood with Roma rotating through? Tall yes, but imposing too.

I also thought Sincs looked excellent off HB. Christ he's got some serious toe about him and l can see where peeps reckon he's in the team now. He'll surprise a few this year.

Anyway there were some good signs of things to come.
I'm not gonna get buzzed until we're making finals again.

Lastly, Gags and Libba have nailed another one.
Crouch, Higgins, Wood, Frawley, Highmore.
McKernan and Punter for coverage, and Alison developing.
Stellar performance...

The north board apparently we were full strength today and Max King is a sook

They used to say similar about Rooey.

Would be funny at matches when Roo would kick a few or start getting right on top of them. The North supporters would go bonkers - after a few minutes they would eat their own

Great to see Ryder looking fit and healthy.
Sinclair was very good. Looks to have put on some size in his lower body, seems stronger.
Thought Frawley was solid and could be a handy pick-up, whether in the first team or as depth.

Obviously the result of these games don't really matter too much, or at all, but good to see us perform strongly regardless. Need to hit the ground running against GWS in round 1.

Great to see Ryder looking fit and healthy.
Sinclair was very good. Looks to have put on some size in his lower body, seems stronger.
Thought Frawley was solid and could be a handy pick-up, whether in the first team or as depth.

Obviously the result of these games don't really matter too much, or at all, but good to see us perform strongly regardless. Need to hit the ground running against GWS in round 1.
Paddy a Brownlow chance. He’s all that. Agree, great to see Sincs really playing well. Should get his rewards this year.

Lots of players played well but to me Hill was very good all day, ran everywhere and worked his arse off. Wood looked like Riewoldt in the blurry stream, he played really well off a wing drifting forward and back and using his run and obviously converting everything. Battle looks like given forward time he could be a gun. Billings worked well setting up lots with his good disposal. Lonie really lively and pace setting for the others who got more attention. Ryder is a force. I thought Long was a bit disappointing and Hunter Clark I was hoping for a bit more from despite a solid outing. The backs held up without Carlisle and Paton okay. Good to see Dunstan, Mc Kenzie and Webster getting a run.

Huzzah young squire, that would look dashing on your hunting steed. Someone has been shopping in Fox and Hound monthly.
F2BBED26-6F17-4B0D-A829-485E54996BA7.gif
And FWIW, I do, on occasion, smoke a pipe...

Lots of players played well but to me Hill was very good all day, ran everywhere and worked his arse off. Wood looked like Riewoldt in the blurry stream, he played really well off a wing drifting forward and back and using his run and obviously converting everything. Battle looks like given forward time he could be a gun. Billings worked well setting up lots with his good disposal. Lonie really lively and pace setting for the others who got more attention. Ryder is a force. I thought Long was a bit disappointing and Hunter Clark I was hoping for a bit more from despite a solid outing. The backs held up without Carlisle and Paton okay. Good to see Dunstan, Mc Kenzie and Webster getting a run.
It looked like Long was often playing deeper than last year. Perhaps he has Pato's job now.
Hilly and Wood were very good, but Wood and Highmore looked like the same person to me. I honestly had to look at their number.
Dmac has put on some size and wasn't terrible, but if he plays seniors this year then something bad will have happened.

Jewb looked the best of the forgotten men though. I'd have no issues with him back in the 1s, form warranting.
Dunny l only noticed when he was standing still.
Compared to the rest of them he just doesn't have the athletic physique of an AFL footballer and Bytel looks well in front now. I feel shitty saying that cos he was my fave player pre Hunter/Steele, and l still think he's a great dude, but he's probably last in the queue now TBH.

One that surprised me was Lonie. He may not be done with because we looked bloody dangerous with the 3 smalls buzzing around.

Lots to like....

Why no back of jumper sponsor?

Club says "info to come" regarding the back of the jumper and the front of the clash jumper. Possibly a new announcement pending?

I'm not gonna get buzzed until we're making finals again.

Lastly, Gags and Libba have nailed another one.
Crouch, Higgins, Wood, Frawley, Highmore.
McKernan and Punter for coverage, and Alison developing.
Stellar performance...

Not that you’re getting buzzed or anything.....😉

I know, I know, you’re talking about the recruiting. 🤣

Autopsy St.Kilda v North Melbourne - Practice Game