kickthething
when was this?Tom Harley and Adam Spencer avoiding fan questions about the Grand Final.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
when was this?Tom Harley and Adam Spencer avoiding fan questions about the Grand Final.
Clearly just a webinar to satisfy sponsors. Have less confidence about 2025 after it, tbh.Advertised to go to 7pm, finished at 6.30pm Danced around a majority of questions and repeated more party lines. I asked the question about what is the club going to do to make Vic membership worthwhile with the ever increasing number of fully ticketed games and basically copped the "If you've got any ideas, let us know." Mate, you couldn't respond to a request for the club to send a 50th anniversary message to my folks, why would I bother emailing and expecting a response with suggestions on how to stop treating your Vic members as cash cows.
Last night's members webinar. Absolute shambles.when was this?
Just when I was starting to cool down, the total avoidance of answering any GF related questions got me angry all over againClearly just a webinar to satisfy sponsors. Have less confidence about 2025 after it, tbh.
Tom Harley trying to avoid yours and everyone's questions on the shipJust when I was starting to cool down, the total avoidance of answering any GF related questions got me angry all over again
He's not going to be able to avoid me so easily on the cruise though
He'll have to have the wiles of Tyrian Lannister to avoid me!Tom Harley trying to avoid yours and everyone's questions on the ship
WHOHe'll have to have the wiles of Tyrian Lannister to avoid me!
Game of Thrones
Ummmm his dad would like a word, Jewels!Game of Thrones
The greatest character from the greatest television show EVER.
Like the Simpsons , i never watched itGame of Thrones
He's good , said we're a New South Wales club and called Konstanty uncappedAFL Draft Analysis: Sydney Swans
The Swans hold a pair of first-round picks for this month's draft.www.zerohanger.com
Reasonable effort, show some knowledge of our list and club. Still a bit light weight and no inside mail or goss.
Got as far as "Best Available" and I almost snapped my phone in half.AFL Draft Analysis: Sydney Swans
The Swans hold a pair of first-round picks for this month's draft.www.zerohanger.com
Reasonable effort, show some knowledge of our list and club. Still a bit light weight and no inside mail or goss.
We were soft as melted butterI reckon folks in the media need to stop equating being nice with being soft.
If they don't have the answers (which they probably don't), then tell us straight up and don't take us for fools. Don't trot around this "we played so well during the season and proud of almost all of it" line.I wouldn't overlook the strong possibility that the club has no idea why we folded so pathetically, again, in the GF.
I don't think the club has any choice but to maintain this outlook. Whilst I understand we as fans are now at the stage where nothing else matters besides winning a grand final, the coaches, players and staff still have 25 odd games to prioritise so they can simply get to a grand final and even have the chance to win it.If they don't have the answers (which they probably don't), then tell us straight up and don't take us for fools. Don't trot around this "we played so well during the season and proud of almost all of it" line.
Hmm, never seen itGame of Thrones
Because he hangs on to his career by a thread. Yet performs better on the big stage than the big $$$ boys. So perhaps the big $$$ boys aren’t to be trusted on such trips in case they fail. It is away from home after all.Swans depart for Maningrida to tackle smoking in the Top End
The Sydney Swans arrive in the Northern Territory this week for community clinics and a football carnival aimed at delivering an important health message.www.sydneyswans.com.au
What strikes me about this is the names of the players giving of their limited (and so presumably precious) off-season time to the club and footy. I thought it might be about money, and maybe it is (it's telling that there are no top earners among them), but it's not like any payments would sit outside the salary cap. And clearly it's not only about money.
To me it demonstrates three other qualities:
1. A commitment/devotion to the club.
2. A curiosity about the world.
3. A desire to learn and improve and invest in oneself, which is also sometimes called professionalism.
Fox's name pops up once again. First he goes to Doha. Now to the NT.
The video of the webinar with Tom Harley on Monday evening.
I don't really care about Spencer as an individual but I do care about his role in that webinar. It should NOT have happened. It should have been a board member or Cameron. Not Longmire - too divisive. Not Pridham - leave the big boss out of it. Big mistake and not well prepared, same as the phone calls.Flog on the right