Preview Sydney Swans v Melbourne Sunday 27th August 3 20pm, The farewell.

Yes - this will give the Crow fans time to organise their protest march on AFL House, and order salt for their scones.
I was only joking about the protest march ...but once again I could be proved wrong

I would err on the side of caution with the like of Papley, Parker (looked fatigued) & even Hickey (we need him fresh for the finals). I don't mind resting all 3 of them. They'll come out firing for the finals regardless. It all really depends on the saints v lions games, if lions win then 6th is up for grabs otherwise it'll be difficult to see us finishing higher than 7th.

Lions aren't losing to the Saints at the Gabba.

I wouldn't be surprised if Melbourne rest players. In all likelihood Collingwood and Brisbane/Port Adelaide have shored up top two spots before our game even starts. Barring freak upsets, Melbourne will know top two is off limits, so they will likely be desperate to lose and stay in 4th so they can play Collingwood at the G week one of finals as opposed to one of the other two away.

Not saying they'll tank, but I think they'll tank.

Rest Hickey. Start Amartey if fit, sub McAndrew. Play Mclean as primary ruck until Amartey gets subbed off then play McAndrew as primary ruck. Good experience for him going up against Gawn and/or Grundy. Sounds like Ladhams is no where near it with his temperament.

OR

Play Hickey but on limited mins but have McAndrew as the sub or playing with Hickey.

Rest Hickey. Start Amartey if fit, sub McAndrew. Play Mclean as primary ruck until Amartey gets subbed off then play McAndrew as primary ruck. Good experience for him going up against Gawn and/or Grundy. Sounds like Ladhams is no where near it with his temperament.

OR

Play Hickey but on limited mins but have McAndrew as the sub or playing with Hickey.

Basically put Hickey in cotton wool until the finals

If JMac is fit would it be worth including him as the sub? A risk but a calculated one as the 2s are out and he would have had no footy for 6 weeks.

Assuming TomMac gets one week instead of two these are the changes I reckon they'll go with.

Out. McCartin, Papley (if there is any doubt)

In. Melican, Clarke*

Unfortunately Konstanty is not ready. HHK should have been a consideration had he been given a go in the seniors. The slightly poignant thing was Rankin snagging a couple in the last quarter and saying hey, look at me I can be a pressure forward.

* Clarke did Clarkey things in the 2s. I checked the stats just before 3/4 time and he had not laid one tackle!! He will be in the 22 if Paps is rested.

I don't like it but Francis will play forward. Very sad for Buller he copped an injury.

This means Melican will get another go.

out Parker Mills Papley Heeney, Mccartin, Hickey, Gulden, Mcdonald, Blakey, Rowbottom

in whoever
You son of a gun I was deadset just about to type this exact thing with those exact names, except I had McLean in instead of Gulden (but if we want to sit Gulden out as well, I would not object.)

In that case I accept your Mclean addition, 11 outs seems fine

I was only joking about the protest march ...but once again I could be proved wrong

And this is why I hate social media, giving bogans like this a platform

No Way Romano GIF by TV Land

And this is why I hate social media, giving bogans like this a platform

No Way Romano GIF by TV Land

Aye. Similar to the dill Pie fans who wanted a demo to protest the treatment Ginnipig received in the 2s.