Preview Sydney Swans v Melbourne Sunday 27th August 3 20pm, The farewell.

Cheers. Never give their Father's opportunity to inflict Essendon or Carlton on them. Always make sure the wife has new Swans baby jumper and scarf packed in daughters hospital bag. Leave nothing to chance. Bloods for life. Fantastic to share the passion for this club with your kids and grandkids.
That it is! What it's all about actually I reckon. Good stuff mate. Enjoy!

Cheers. Never give their Father's opportunity to inflict Essendon or Carlton on them. Always make sure the wife has new Swans baby jumper and scarf packed in daughters hospital bag. Leave nothing to chance. Bloods for life. Fantastic to share the passion for this club with your kids and grandkids.
Believe me he has

So with McCartin rightly cleared, there will be one less forced change.

Hopefully, our other Tommy is able to prove playing presents no risk.

The only other main questions are whether Parker or Mills are in need of a break. Both seem to be playing under injury duress.

We will possibly not have any changes to the 22 we had v the Addleds.

The emergencies will attract interest. The early results in the Final round and Melbournes selections may influence late changes for our mob.

Our 4 Emergencies.
  • Our Finals campaign would benefit from McInerney but he desperately will need a run. If he is fit I’d love to see him, first listed in the Emergencies and possibly as the Sub.
  • If Parker or Mills is a late withdrawal we would benefit from having Roberts in the 4.
  • If there is a chance that Papley is a late withdrawal we have no natural replacement. Konstanty does not look ready yet and Hugo would be ok but is more a medium fwd. Our 2s struggled in their last game and no one had a good game. Clarke played mids, got but wasted some ball as per usual and did not lay a tackle. In a salute to caesar88 Id be tempted to include Rankin. He was thrown forward in Q4, applied pressure and snagged a couple. Could that move forward have saved his position on the list as well as have seen him get a gig as an Emergency.
  • Hey Horrie, wotabout a tall? I thought Arnold again looked better than Melican but that won’t happen. Melican is a Monty for a spot.

Geelong last year were resting players all the way leading into finals because they were ahead and didn't need to win. The result was a fully fit squad firing on all cyllinders come September. You take every advantage you can get in footy and Melbourne would be losing for a home final. It's about as coveted a thing you can get in footy.

The punters agree with you. Sydney are 1.81 favourites. Apart from the Suns game, it's the only time in our 6-match winning streak that over we've been favourites.

We also started favourites vs Western Bulldogs, Freo and Essendon.

It was only the Adelaide and GWS matches that we were underdogs for in the 6 game winning streak.

Parker, Mills & Rowbottom are a massive worry. They're our contested core and the ones we will need firing in finals more than anyone and I don't think as a collective they've ever been more anonymous in games.

Their second halves last week - Parker 6 touches, Mills 6 touches, Rowbottom 4 touches.

We won't do anything in September with that.

Club injury update

TOM PAPLEY

Tom experienced some hamstring tightness in the game against Adelaide and was subbed out as a precaution. He will assessed after our main session to be available for the game against Melbourne.

JUSTIN McINERNEY

Justin has now completed two weeks of strength work in his recovery from a calf strain. He got through a solid block of running last week and will be a test to play Melbourne.

JOEL AMARTEY

Joel is recovering well from the hamstring tightness he felt against Gold Coast. He is expected to train fully this week and will be assessed following our main session for the game this Sunday.

Club injury update

TOM PAPLEY

Tom experienced some hamstring tightness in the game against Adelaide and was subbed out as a precaution. He will assessed after our main session to be available for the game against Melbourne.

JUSTIN McINERNEY

Justin has now completed two weeks of strength work in his recovery from a calf strain. He got through a solid block of running last week and will be a test to play Melbourne.

JOEL AMARTEY

Joel is recovering well from the hamstring tightness he felt against Gold Coast. He is expected to train fully this week and will be assessed following our main session for the game this Sunday.
Great news for all 3! I had written McInerney off for the rest of the season

Parker, Mills & Rowbottom are a massive worry. They're our contested core and the ones we will need firing in finals more than anyone and I don't think as a collective they've ever been more anonymous in games.

Their second halves last week - Parker 6 touches, Mills 6 touches, Rowbottom 4 touches.

We won't do anything in September with that.

Well let’s be real we’ve had a fair portion of luck to make it to September anything more is a bonus. We win a final from where we were surely that’s a good result. However I agree that starting core needs to do more it’s Errol or bust at the moment throw Warner in too

I kinda want it to rain.

Swans were all over adelaide in the rain/mist/mizzle.

When it dried up. It allowed the crows more chances.

Its around 90% chance of showers on sunday. So yeah.

I kinda want it to rain.

Swans were all over adelaide in the rain/mist/mizzle.

When it dried up. It allowed the crows more chances.

Its around 90% chance of showers on sunday. So yeah.
Really hope we're not flat after last weeks game. Was pretty intense.