Preview Sydney Swans v Melbourne Sunday 27th August 3 20pm, The farewell.

John Olsen to now request no Crows player be suspended in 2024.

He has requested a delorian to go back to 1997 and get Darren Jarman

Geelong last year were resting players all the way leading into finals because they were ahead and didn't need to win. The result was a fully fit squad firing on all cyllinders come September. You take every advantage you can get in footy and Melbourne would be losing for a home final. It's about as coveted a thing you can get in footy.
I think the purpose needs to be clear. It can be a fine line.

If you are resting players who need a rest so that they are fresh to win finals, then that is a winning mentality.

If you are resting just because you can, then that is a risky mentality - it builds hubris.

If you are resting players with a sunny side up mindset of losing for a favourable ground, then that is a losing mentality - it demonstrates fear.

Crows board right now

Angry Mood GIF by Tennis TV

Examples? I don't want to go in there, I'll be there all night laughing
No one should be re-posting from the Crows board - its against BF rules. But they are going nuts on twitter right now. Its hilarious.

You should write a book of rules and things you don't like šŸ¤£

• long range forecasts
  • multiple player motorcades
  • shots on goal
  • soldiers on the footy field
  • carro
  • birds chirping
  • children laughing
tHE LAST 2 ARE WRONG . Maybe sooking Tasmanians

Depends who and where , this is a special moment for a genuine great of the game .
It really doesn't worry me as i love Paddy .
Well I think itā€™s great we can send off Buddy as his career has been so unique and unmatched. The weight of goals, highlights and match winning acts, we have been so fortunate to watch him week in week out.

I donā€™t think he loses anything if Paddy is with him or most likely behind him. Understand he has only played a season and a bit with us, but his impact has been huge. Such a comeback from what has been such an unlucky career and he was instrumental last year.

From what I have seen of Paddy, I reckon he wonā€™t want to be a part of the day, probably because of the buddy factor, but I for one hope we can celebrate him with Buddy.

I wouldn't be surprised if Melbourne rest players. In all likelihood Collingwood and Brisbane/Port Adelaide have shored up top two spots before our game even starts. Barring freak upsets, Melbourne will know top two is off limits, so they will likely be desperate to lose and stay in 4th so they can play Collingwood at the G week one of finals as opposed to one of the other two away.

Not saying they'll tank, but I think they'll tank.
That & they have a long storied history of tanking... so it makes sense really.

Congrats on the new addition mate!
Cheers. Never give their Father's opportunity to inflict Essendon or Carlton on them. Always make sure the wife has new Swans baby jumper and scarf packed in daughters hospital bag. Leave nothing to chance. Bloods for life. Fantastic to share the passion for this club with your kids and grandkids.