Rumour Tales from the Henley Beach Cafe 2: Crows 2021 Rumours

Where do you think Jordan Dawson ends up?

Hey guys,

Just reading this has there been rumors linking us to chad?

I know chad quite well, grew up good mates with his brother trent and spent alot of time around Chad. We went to school together and played footy against each other.

Being honest hes so far away from being a crows player. I like Chad but he is arrogant and has stated on many occasions he doesn't like football and does it to get paid. He was always a massive basket ball fan and his first choice was always basketball.

I personally would be shocked if we recruited chad, it's really a worm hole we shouldn't explore.

The last thing we need is more 'Crows' players. They get you nowhere.

Im talking about a guy who is soft, hes a sook and is a selfish individual.

Look you can think hes going to be the answer all you want. You will be extremely disappointed if we recruit chad when its all said and done.

Im talking about a guy who is soft, hes a sook and is a selfish individual.

Look you can think hes going to be the answer all you want. You will be extremely disappointed if we recruit chad when its all said and done.

I judge people based on what happens on the field. They don't need to all be leaders and of brilliant character. We need footballers first, perfect people a distant last.

I judge people based on what happens on the field. They don't need to all leaders and of brilliant character. We need footballers first, perfect people a distant last.
So youd be happy if chad came in and caused a bunch of shit with the players?

I’m convinced you are either Rucci or a Rucci clone you haven’t got one ounce of respect for any crows players sounds very Pear shaped to me so why not go flog it on the Pear Board
So being critical of the club and its performances makes you a pear supporter does it?..

we are currently at the back end of four years of complete and utter shite. This idea that we should all ignore that, remain positive and just trust the club is fanciful.

we seem to have built a team full of great blokes, guys that try hard, good stories of resurrected careers, guys from great families, hard trainers... but no pure footballers, no elite ball users.

we wont be finals contenders again until there are massive changes made to the list and possibly the selectors, recruiters and our head of the football department.

four years of failure (with a couple of good things) starting from the 2017 GF doesnt spell “not worthy of questioning” to me..

What's their ages again?

28 and 26.

It's just various shades of lads in their prime now.

I rate flexibility above even age at this point. I really do not want to see our midfield have any of Laird, Crouch, Keays or Sloane (though he'll be long retired) as anything more than bit-part pieces in 3-ish years.

So being critical of the club and its performances makes you a pear supporter does it?..

we are currently at the back end of four years of complete and utter sh*te. This idea that we should all ignore that, remain positive and just trust the club is fanciful.

we seem to have built a team full of great blokes, guys that try hard, good stories of resurrected careers, guys from great families, hard trainers... but no pure footballers, no elite ball users.

we wont be finals contenders again until there are massive changes made to the list and possibly the selectors, recruiters and our head of the football department.

four years of failure (with a couple of good things) starting from the 2017 GF doesnt spell “not worthy of questioning” to me..
It's important that as members we are critical and hold the club to account

It's equally as important that when we see some good, or growth we acknowledge that as well.

There are some on here that are critical, 100% all the time and ignore any other signs of growth or change.... it comes across as continual rock throwing

However those on here which can be balance in their appraisal both critical and positive are the ones worth listening too....

It's the 100% stone throwers, is where I have my doubts

On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Lol Chad Wingard... Yeah let's spend the picks we have in a midfield heavy draft on a 28 year old diva.

You people have lost your collective minds

Nicks has worked with Wingard enough to know him, so if we were going to make a pass at him it'd be because Nicks has given the all-clear on bringing him in.
Wingard? Are people serious. Let's bring Gibbs back in while we are at it. If Nick's suggests Wingard he should be sacked on the spot. Wingard, 29 next year. Best football was 6-7 years ago. Lol. Gave me a good chuckle though.

Lol Chad Wingard... Yeah let's spend the picks we have in a midfield heavy draft on a 28 year old diva.

You people have lost your collective minds
???... im pretty sure most have said “no thanks” and those that have said “yeah maybe” have also said “only if he came very ****n cheap”..

i just think its funny how a few write the lad off and I think most of the hate toward him in here comes from his time at Port and his uncanny ability to consistantly **** us over completely in showdowns.

but i’d currently rather have him in at our CB’s before Laird, Sloane or Keays...

the lad might be, from a few reports, a complete flog but he’s got miles more class and skill than the three “go to 80% of the time” CB mids we currently have..

if he did come cheap... Keays can go to the sanfl next year, sloane to half forward and our CB’s combos could be a mix of laird, wingard, berry, shoey, pedlar and the lad we get with our first round pick this year.

mcrouch can take up FA.

if come round 1 next year our CB combo consists of laird, sloane, keays and mcrouch... not only will it be vomit worthy, we’ll wind up with 2022 pick 1 in the draft guaranteed.

???... im pretty sure most have said “no thanks” and those that have said “yeah maybe” have also said “only if he came very fu**n cheap”..

Pretty much this.

If we're taking on a salary dump, at least Wingard is a reasonable player. Not a Rhys Palmer or Matthew Lobbe (looking at you, Carlton)

He's also older. That actually works in our favor in this instance, because he'll be on our list for less time. Contrast that to Trent Dumont, who would be a list clogger for at least 5 years and hurt our development. Wingard can also play forward, where Dumont cannot, and I'd rather see Wingard on the half forward line and Schoenberg in the middle, than Schoenberg at half forward and Dumont in the middle.

People have also suggested players like Will Brodie who personally I don't think will make it and would be a waste of time

With all that said, I wouldn't take him, but if it would cost a 3rd round pick you'd have to ask the question

???... im pretty sure most have said “no thanks” and those that have said “yeah maybe” have also said “only if he came very fu**n cheap”..

i just think its funny how a few write the lad off and I think most of the hate toward him in here comes from his time at Port and his uncanny ability to consistantly fu** us over completely in showdowns.

but i’d currently rather have him in at our CB’s before Laird, Sloane or Keays...

the lad might be, from a few reports, a complete flog but he’s got miles more class and skill than the three “go to 80% of the time” CB mids we currently have..

if he did come cheap... Keays can go to the sanfl next year, sloane to half forward and our CB’s combos could be a mix of laird, wingard, berry, shoey, pedlar and the lad we get with our first round pick this year.

mcrouch can take up FA.

if come round 1 next year our CB combo consists of laird, sloane, keays and mcrouch... not only will it be vomit worthy, we’ll wind up with 2022 pick 1 in the draft guaranteed.
Myself not wanting Wingard has nothing to do with powaa. I have watched him for a number of years and know that his best days are well and truly behind him. It wouldn't matter who the player is if he is 29 next year. In our current predicament we need decent trades around the 22-24 age group. Players of the likes of Jacob Hopper, Jordan Dawson. If we think small we will remain small. Our main requirement is midfield, not an aging, lazy, selfish player of the likes of Wingard.

Myself not wanting Wingard has nothing to do with powaa. I have watched him for a number of years and know that his best days are well and truly behind him. It wouldn't matter who the player is if he is 29 next year. In our current predicament we need decent trades around the 22-24 age group. Players of the likes of Jacob Hopper, Jordan Dawson. If we think small we will remain small.
**** me Muzza... Of course I would love a Hopper or Dawson instead of wingard..

but neither hopper nor dawson are subject to this current rumour that has come out about wingard in recent days.. so its irrelevant bringing them into the conversation.

fu** me Muzza... Of course I would love a Hopper or Dawson instead of wingard..

but neither hopper nor dawson are subject to this current rumour that has come out about wingard in recent days.. so its irrelevant bringing them into the conversation.
The point is we need players in the 22-24 age bracket. Who is bringing this Wingard rumor? Surely a powaa supporter. I don't see any point in discussing players that won't be a part of rebuilding the club.

It's important that as members we are critical and hold the club to account

It's equally as important that when we see some good, or growth we acknowledge that as well.

There are some on here that are critical, 100% all the time and ignore any other signs of growth or change.... it comes across as continual rock throwing

However those on here which can be balance in their appraisal both critical and positive are the ones worth listening too....

It's the 100% stone throwers, is where I have my doubts

On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm yet to come across even one poster that is negative all the time. But playing our oldest available side to a spoo and a bottom 3 finish leaves a fair bit to be negative about.

And that's the thing about Chad, he's not the type to do the heavy lifting that you'd expect a guy of 28yo to be doing.

He's the "icing on the cake" type when we still haven't got all the ingredients for the cake. Our club doesn't need those types of players, irrespective of him as a bloke.

That said, if he's Team Clarko and Mitchell doesn't want him, we could work something out if they were willing to pay some of his salary. Otherwise it's not worth the time.