The Footy Show

This is insane! Rose has been dropped in it big time with Sam on one side and Aker on the other. He is not being asked fair questions and to be questioned by Aker is very unfair when he had 20 mins to pontificate with Sam and not really having to answer to anyone.

He should not have been the one to face the music but is the one with the guts to do it......

i agree, this has been a total embarassment for the club.

and for those who are crying over bagging smith, aker said to sam straight after it while people were applausing something like 'did you like that joke?'

Rose showed pure class tonight.

He didn't get angry, he shook Akermanis hand twice and he put up with the meatheads in the audience. Couldn't be prouder of him.

Western Bulldogs completely stuffed this one up. Why not leave him in the VFL for the rest of the year. Now every other club is on Aka's side! Good luck in finals without him.

I, like Sam, support the Bulldogs even though I follow another club. No longer.

I'd be interested to know who the uncontracted player was that didn't agree with the 'unanimous' decision.

Loved Aker at the end telling him to 'piss off'.

I reckon this will blow over anyways. Most football issues have a lifespan of a week.

I've had it.

Akermanis has just trashed two legends of our club - Brad Johnson and Rohan Smith. Two players who give/gave their blood, sweat and tears for the Bulldogs. I will take their word over that white-headed tool any day of the week.

Newman has trashed us and I've had a gutful of it. I am sick to death of these p***** rubbishing our club. Enough is enough.

Get stuffed Akermanis and Newman. I am more angry than I have ever been tonight.:mad::mad::mad::mad:

Why have Akermanis on by himself and then Rose has to put up with Akermanis on the panel. Where's the balance and the fairness????

Disgraceful. Absolutely disgraceful.

THIS.

How can anyone side with Akermanis after what he said about Rohan Smith?

Campbell Rose spoke really well I thought. I'm proud to support the Bulldogs tonight.

Bloody hell.

Wanted to start a new post, but dunno how.

Would have been entitled "I'm not bitter!!!!" or "Go Cam Rose".

I would like to tell you a coupla things I haven't said before.

Aker reakons he's a nice bloke. Well speak to my late teen nieces & nephews who saw him at the B&F and asked for his autograph. Also the kids at the Bushfire Appeal asking for his autograph & he said "I'm not giving you an autograph, you've got to pay some money for the cause" - I'M TALKING ABOUT KIDS HERE, not teens.

As for what he said about Bubba - oooh, Johnno's best mate, how coincidental - what a b(*&h!!!

Anyway, Cam Rose spoke well (because I was dreading his appearance).

And Sam Newman, YES you were a part of it and I hope you continue to feel bad (but I know it won't be long, because you are the same as Aker .... read on)

Definition of Sam & Aker = NARCISSIST:

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Narcissism is the personality trait of egotism, vanity, conceit, or simple selfishness. Applied to a social group, it is sometimes used to denote elitism or an indifference to the plight of others.

Poor form for shaking someone's hand then saying piss off behind their back. You just showed what sort of person you are aker. 2 faced. You bag johnson but your worse. Your so called mate who was trying to protect you lied his arse off and you just made it obvious to everyone. How can people beleive him when he clearly admitted to BS and leaking info to sam?

Western Bulldogs completely stuffed this one up. Why not leave him in the VFL for the rest of the year. Now every other club is on Aka's side! Good luck in finals without him.

I, like Sam, support the Bulldogs even though I follow another club. No longer.

Couldn't give a stuff. We don't need your sympathy.

Just count yourself lucky the heat has been taken your club for a week.

You want Akermanis, you have him.

Campbell Rose acquitted himself and the club very well I thought. :thumbsu:

Really?

I was on the fence before I heard BOTH sides of the story and the proof(or lack of) that was rolled out tonight...

Sorry but Aker had a big win tonight and the fall out will continue for a while to come...

Campbell Rose appeared next, and for me it went from being some of the best football television I've seen to some of the worst.

Rose's position was that as an organisation the WB were not prepared to suffer anymore trust issues with Aker. Aker put to him that he was of the opinion that trust issues itemised by the club were exagerrated, and that players have consoled him and stated they would have backed him if they were not out of contract. Rose countered with the breakdown of trust issue again.

It then got in to tit for tat, and Sam Newman attempted to speak on behalf of Aker and lead Rose down a path where he would be trapped into listing the reasons why the club thought trust had been breached. Rose was not going to be drawn into that, and maintained the line that a club as an organisation cannot break down in trust. It then went around in circles for a while, on the same topics and became a bit of an embarrassment for Sam, Rose, Aker and the WB. I'm 50/50 on whether it was a good move having Rose on, especially with Aker and Sam on stage with him at the Same time.

Disappointing that at the end of the segment, after Aker shook Rose's hand he felt the need to tell him to piss off after he went off stage.

I've tried to report objectively to this point. One thing I will say is that Aker is wanting to talk individual facts, which really shows he doesn't have an appreciation for the context of this issue. The club has maintained one line of a trust breakdown, Aker has claimed he never leaked any information, other than telling Steve Price and Sam Newman about club issues, along with his own issues. If Aker cannot understand that telling people like Sam Newman and Steve Price about club issues is leaking information then he is stupid. Throughout the segment with Rose, he pointed to Sam Newman as the reason for a leak being created at least three times. If that doesn't show any sceptics his obvious lack of understanding of the situation he is faced with then I'll give up. He cannot and will not take responsiblity for his own actions.

Poor form for shaking someone's hand then saying piss off behind their back. You just showed what sort of person you are aker. 2 faced. You bag johnson but your worse. Your so called mate who was trying to protect you lied his arse off and you just made it obvious to everyone. How can people beleive him when he clearly admitted to BS and leaking info to sam?
So like what you guys did to Aker? :eek:

Someone pull the knife out of Aker's back please.

Despite being a Chelsea and Carlton supporter, must agree. Well spoken Rose, but all in all, it's hard to really tell what is the truth. I think it'll become more apparent once other players start to whistleblow.

Really?

I was on the fence before I heard BOTH sides of the story and the proof(or lack of) that was rolled out tonight...

Sorry but Aker had a big win tonight and the fall out will continue for a while to come...
Someone that posted on the other thread pretty much summed up what I think happened.

Rose was called in under the impression that it was to be just an open thing then he gets sprung with this and can't back out without the doggies looking terrible.

Now, I reckon that Smorgon should have gone since he's good with the media while Rose is pretty much a behind the scenes kinda guy.

I'd be interested to know who the uncontracted player was that didn't agree with the 'unanimous' decision.

Loved Aker at the end telling him to 'piss off'.

Yep he was a real man doing it behind his back wasnt he

Good Riddance Aker

Couldn't give a stuff. We don't need your sympathy.

Just count yourself lucky the heat has been taken your club for a week.

You want Akermanis, you have him.

Did I say we want him. You can't say that the club delt with this well. Go an read posts on other boards. You guys are coping a caning.

You guys are so one eyed. Can't you be critical of your club for once.

I wouldn't go round poting guys from other clubs supporting your team. You will be left with no members.

Poor form from TFS, not that I shouldn't have expected it. Rose was set up, as soon as they asked Aker to sit in the seat. Aker had 20 mins to pontificate with Sam backing him up and then Cam got grilled face-to-face. Despite being up against it Cam handled himself very well, and I actually think Aker behaved a little childish with his comments, saying "piss off" after Cam left reinforces this.

Unfortunately the sad reality of the situation is that the club was never going to come out of this looking good, I feel sorry for Cam having to be the one to face the music.

As an aside, Campbell Rose would be an extremely intimidating person to negotiate with.

He could have burned each of Aker and Newman, but took the higher ground.

Kudos for Brayshaw and Lyon for their handling of the situation.

I could be wrong but I thought the Rohan that Aker was talking about was Rohan Connolly...?

By the way I thought Rose came across very well, although I can't believe the club would agree to him being on the show with Aker present. Probably the most intense 15 mins of TV I've sat through.

Did I say we want him. You can't say that the club delt with this well. Go an read posts on other boards. You guys are coping a caning.

Oh no BF posters are canning the team. Please help us!

60% of BF can barely put a sentence together I really couldn't give stuff what the majority of this place thinks.

The Footy Show